Gregory Jade 60 Backpack - Internal Frame (For Women)

Closeouts. Take a load off with Gregory's Jade 60 backpack. The JetStream LTS system features a dual-density foam lumbar pad that transfers the bulk of the load from your back to your waist.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jamie the Long-Distance Hiker from PA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I recently purchased this pack to replace my old Gregory, which was a 70L and had tons of external pockets. This pack was an excellent replacement! It's streamline form allows for great weight distribution when packed, yet the single external pocket allows for a perfect place for easy-access to rain gear. As a long-distance hiker, the lightweight design of this pack has served me well. My only fault with this pack is that the brain doesn't have a replacement hip belt buckle, which has come in handy many times. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this pack for any weekend or multi-week adventure!
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from Washington on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Wow, things have really changed. I have been holding on to my early 90's pack with all of the adventures it has accompanied me on. But I thought it was time to try a pack made for women. It really feels sooooo much better! Less sweat and access to the pack from the bottom is great! Love the detachable day pack and finally easy access pockets on your hip belt! Yippie!
  • Reviewed by Pam from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Great fit, I am 5'3" and this is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kerrpanda from Texas Hill Country on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    This pack was very comfortable and lightweight. I liked the pockets in the waistbelt. My only complaints were that I could not get my own water bottle out of the pockets, and had to have a fellow hiker grab it for me. I also erred in thinking that this pack would be big enough. I wish I'd gotten the next size up.
    Overall, I like the product except for the h2o bottle pockets.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Andrea from AL on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    Just had my first trip with my new pack. I love how comfortable and lightweight it is! I was using an old, outdated pack and the difference is amazing! No hotspots anywhere. I got the women's medium and it fit well. I'm 5'8 1/2, 175lbs, longer back, shorter legs. And! the straps were all the right places to fit around my D cups without creating weirdness.

    It's a good sized pack for a 1-4 night solo trail trip, for me at least. It packs easily and I like that I can access the big compartment through the front of it as well as the top. There's a good sized top compartment in the lid and another compartment on the front that's big enough for my firstaid kit, rain jacket and pack cover. It has a bottle pocket on each side (as well as space for a blader inside) and lots of compression straps to strap in your load.

    A few things I would have wished for are:
    A different angle on the water bottle pockets. It's kind of hard to get bottles back in to when it's on your back.
    Longer compression straps on the bottom so I could have used them to strap a roll to the bottom of the pack.
    More ways to attach stuff to the front of the outside of the pack.
    A raincover.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blithe Spirit from Durango CO on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    Took my new Jade 60 on an overnight in the Weminuche Wilderness and found it to be very comfortable, stable and spacious on the 9 mile hike. I am 5'4" and the women's small fits very well. Quality seems to be excellent and it appears to be large enough for a multi-day trip.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Suspension, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by caminocalling from NJ & OH on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    This is a really nice back pack just larger than needed for my purpose- I exchanged for Jade 50 which is just as nice only smaller.These packs are made for women and are structured different with more stability and comfort with padding, adjustments & sizing options. I tried many other packs but like this one the best as far as fit..I have not done extensive trail test yet...will update review regarding trail wear ....THe Jade 60 has a pretty big open cavity and additional pockets so if you need a roomy & comfortable, sturdy Lady's fit this may be it! The Jade is one of the few bags that come in ladies sizes xs, s, m - so if you are petite the xs or s is a nice fit! This bag does not come with rain cover- so I will waterproof and use cover that fits from another company. Happy Trails!
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
    • Cons: Heavier then expected, No rain cover
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Good Suspension, Large Capacity, SturdyFemme Fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Old dog new tricks from ADK NY on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    Used for overnight trips. When backpacking I like most everything in the pack but snacks and maps and first aid which I put in the expandable top for quick access. I prefer a water bladder so that frees up outside pockets. Used for overnights in ADK Park. Family member borrowed for 10 week outdoor classroom and it held up well. I am 5'2" 125 she is 5' 9" and 110 and the medium was a comfortable fit for both of us.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Siesta fiesta! from New Orleans, LA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I bought the bag for a two month stay off the grid in Mexico. I've traveled for months at a time before with a top load pack and hated it--this one is easier to pack and access my things, for which there is plenty of room. I haven't left for my trip yet but I have been packing and playing with the bag--it feels like it is massaging your lower back when you walk with it on. I can't wait to use it, this bag seems to be exactly what I need.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Features, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker chic from Seattle, WA on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Great for first time hiking. Using it for a four day hike on the Incan trail. Comfortable on shoulders an waist.
    • Best Uses: 3 day hikes, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Features, I am new at back packing, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.