Gregory Miwok 22 Backpack

Closeouts. Offering lightweight comfort for long day hikes, the Gregory Miwok 22 backpack has two compartments, back panel access to your hydration reservoir, and Aero-Mesh padding to help you stay dry when you get sweaty.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by sayNOtoMOMjeans from Bethesda, MD on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Another nice pack from Gregory! I bought this to carry my clothes, a small Dopp kit and my lunch for my run to work. It is a short torso backpack so I don't know that it would be great for a tall person. I am 5'4" so this pack is just about perfect for me. It's a good size to hold all of the stuff I shlep to work. It has a nice electronics pocket that holds my sunglasses but is too small for my phone when it's in a case. The outside pocket is great to hold a light jacket. I have been using it for running, cycling and for riding the bus. I hang a flashing light from the reflective strip at the bottom. It holds two water bottles in the side pockets. Great easy access side zipper for the main compartment. Camelbak ready for hiking. It's great!
  • Reviewed by NY forest guy from Kentucky on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    This pack is taller than other Gregory packs, thank Goodness, but still a little short, considering the padded hip belt for putting weight down on your hips. Otherwise, the design, look, & construction are unbelievable. True quality construction. Made to last and to function. Very thoughtful design for the seasoned backpacker & dayhiker, climber or biker, & it even looks sweet! I'd give it 5 stars if it were a bit taller. Great value.
  • Reviewed by Bob the hiker from North Carolina on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    Good quality; plenty of capacity and flexibility. Sturdy construction and design. Overall rating is outstanding Day pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lotus from Burlingame, CA on Monday, September 03, 2012
    Great lightweight but comfortable and tough backpack for hiking. The only thing preventing a 5 star is I don't use the hydration pack, but the bottom of that pocket is not completely sealed, so if I put any small items in that pocket, they may fall out.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray Wang from Taipei on Friday, August 31, 2012
    That's Good Stuff
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tang41208 from Frankfort, IL on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Very comfortable, easy to access supplies.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Vancouver on Monday, July 16, 2012
    It is a great bag, I don't think I would use it for grocery shopping or carrying books.

    I think though for a day pack packing more than 20 pounds is not a great idea anyway. I have a hiking DEVA 60 gregory pack which has been great.

    Now I have 2 :). I was thinking I would put the little one in the top lid of my big one when traveling.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy from San Diego on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Nice for a day hike or if you are not carrying your load on a longer trek
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wanderer from Greenfield Center, NY on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    I have over 50 packs and this one is just the latest addition to my collection. It is a very well designed, quality made day pack, comfortable and functional for what it was designed for - if you bought it and found it too small you didn't read the specs beforehand.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy LU from Taiwan on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Gregory always my first choice for backpack, Miwok is suit for one day trip, love it~
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Travel
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Features, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.