Gregory Tarne 36 Backpack

Closeouts. With compartments for all your gear and a design that makes it easy to find it all, Gregory's Tarne 36 backpack is the choice for long days and challenging trips to the high alpine.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Broiler from Daytona Beach on Monday, July 15, 2013
    This pack was the right size to use as a day pack or to take on an overnight hike. The lumbar support is much better than other day packs I've tried.
  • Reviewed by Wayne from West Virginia on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Perfect capacity, size & weight for someone that knows how to pack and camp.
  • Reviewed by Dan in MD from Maryland on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I was looking for something mid-range for travel and day-long hikes with the family. THis fit the bill perfectly. Very stable pack with plenty of room and comfy straps.
  • Reviewed by Gregory Fan from International on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Great multi-purpose pack. Sizing is perfect, and the pack is suitable for all occasions. Sturdy enough for a weekend hike, but also for piling in schoolbooks for the day. Solid capacity and great looks. Have received multiple compliments.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C from Redwood City, CA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Best ever. Bought a backup. Been using my Tarne 36 since April 2011. I am not gentle with it. It takes quite a beating and DOES NOT SHOW IT- but that is to be expected from Gregory.

    Stay strong and carry on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by White Rose from Colorado on Monday, January 21, 2013
    My husband wantd a daypack but most smaller backpacks only had web straps, this one has padded ergonomic adjustable straps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker man from Charlottesville, Va on Friday, September 28, 2012
    Good design. Nice fit. Well built.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Bushwack from Montana on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Great pack once I got it packed it up and t felt great for my overniter in glacier nationalpark.GO TO AMAZON MUCH BETTER PRICE!!!
    • Best Uses: Light Loads, Overniter
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Easy To Load, Good Suspension, True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventurer from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
    A good pack for the price. My primary use for this pack would be for day hikes, which include
    packing my fly fising gear.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Quality materials
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Johnson City TN on Friday, February 10, 2012
    Well made little pack . Unique shoulder strap attachment takes a little getting used to but works very well.
    • Best Uses: Day Pack Technical Pack
    • Pros: Adjustable, Good hipbelt, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.