Gregory Triconi 60 Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. The Gregory Triconi 60 backpack is fully loaded for technical alpine climbing, mountaineering and overnight expeditions. It features a Response AFS Suspension with 3D pre-curved harness and waistbelt for the ultimate comfort where you need it most.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 73 Start from Colorado on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I haven't tried this pack in the field yet, but the design and feel of it is great. The materials used are nearly ballistic, and the stitching seems appropriate for heavy packing. Adjusting the pack for comfort is simple, and the harness padding is plush. Additionally, the price is rock-bottom outstanding, plus the pack comes from Sierra Trading Post! Who could ask for more? At this point, I agree with all of the five star reviews.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimmymountain from pa. on Saturday, May 07, 2011
    another great Gregory product.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from Charlotte NC on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    Great lightweight alternative.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Save Fox Lake from San Francisco on Monday, December 06, 2010
    I did a short hike in yosemite with the pack empty to get a feel for the padding and basic adjustments (Sept'10). The next day it was loaded with 42 pounds of gear for a solo hike up Mt. Whitney. Not having hiked like this since scout camp, at least 20 years, I thought I would be paying for it royally. The pack is stiff, just enough padding around the shoulders but much more comfortable around the hips. The only issue at the end was tenderness around the shoulder muscles which would be expected for not having carried something of this weight at all. There is only one usable pocket on the outside of the pack, which ended up being a blessing of not having to worry of catching a rock while bouldering. But a couple of extra pockets wouldn't be bad. I managed to stuff water, tent, sleeping bag, pad and a bear canister with room left for a jacket, food and cooking stuff. I also brought along a smaller pack for the summit. I would rate this higher/lower if I had experience with other backpacks to compare this to.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
    • Cons: Few pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tarzan from Franklin, TN on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    Great pack...couple of additions would make it the perfect pack. Lacks a clip to hang your hydration pack from, so the hydration pack slumps down in the pocket, rather than staying upright. I might prefer that there be a solid panel separating the top section, from the bottom section, so that items from the top would not slip down into the bottom. Also, including a daisy chain on the outside front of the pack would be useful for attaching items. Other than that, it's one of the best packs you can buy.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Madmax from Boston, MA on Friday, October 08, 2010
    m
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hanger in valley from northridge,ca on Friday, October 08, 2010
    it is one of the great backpacks i ever had. Thanks comfy..relaxed back. What else do i expect from this price?
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stephan from SEOUL, Korea on Sunday, October 03, 2010
    will use for long trail and comfortable in my country mountains.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Cons: Delicate
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Highly Adjustable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by backpackbuyer from Simi Valley, CA on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    Just getting started hiking, but as far as I can tell I am going to be more than happy with this product. Great make and very adjustable.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RichnMD from Peoples Republik of Marylandistan on Friday, September 17, 2010
    The Triconi 60 is no exception to the great Gregory line.
    I'm retired military and spent most of my career in the field using many types of rucks and backpacks. I've used Gregory products in my career and was always pleased with their quality. I still have a Gregory 3-day pack that was issued in 1995 that is going strong.
    The pack came promptly from Sierra and by the weekend, I was on the trail at Dolly Sods WV.
    The pack performed outstanding. At first glance I thought the pivoting belt was a gimmick but it was indeed excellent, moving as I did and oh so comfy. The side access zipper is functional but I would have preferred if it opened up more like a flap.
    I bought a large since there were no mediums available and I measured my torso right at 20". It is a bit too tall for me but it will fit my 6'4" son who is 5" taller than me. I plan to give this one to him and get myself a medium.
    Overall I highly recommend the pack. Just get the right size.
    • Best Uses: Extended Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.