Gregory Z30 Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. Ideal for ultralight overnights, day hikes and climbing, the Gregory Z30 backpack comes equipped with the Jet Stream DTS suspension system, designed for dynamic load distribution and enhanced support.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vvc from Portland on Monday, August 11, 2014
    The Gregory Z30 backpack is the best pack which I has. I like it.
  • Reviewed by kydr from ky on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Been wanting this pack for a long time and I finally caught it on sale at STP. In my opinion, this is the best daypack out there. Plenty of compartments to stay organized and a great suspension system. You wont regret getting this pack. I like how Gregory has a true large torso size and doesn't combine medium and large into one size like other brands. Those M/L sizes make the belt useless for me.
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Tennessee on Monday, April 22, 2013
    My rating is really 4.8 but I rounded that to 5. Although this is a great daypack, it would take a couple of internal compartments for me to give it a 5.0. This is my third Gregory pack and I keep buying them for the same reason - the suspension system. The entire suspension system in packs made by Gregory (waist belt, shoulder straps and how they connect) works together to make the pack a pleasure to wear, even when you are carrying a heavy load. My decision to purchase this pack wasn't just a "brand name" thing. Before selecting this pack, I tried on daypacks made by several other companies to see if I could find something better. Nothing else was close.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BCFotos from LA, CA on Monday, June 13, 2011
    Great price from [@]. Wish the dedicated camelback pouch is a bit bigger to fit the 3L bladder.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes
    • Cons: Heavy, Zipper Snags
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Large Capacity
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladybird from San Diego on Sunday, May 29, 2011
    A large fits me great at 6'1" 205lbs. compression straps keep the loads from getting too crazy even if I'm running on the trail. Convenient pockets on the hip belt. Overall a pretty awesome pack.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Suspension, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Good Weather from Cerritos, CA on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    Have several daypacks and this is by far my favorite. Very comfortable.

    1. I like the 2 extra pouches/storages on the waist band. Easy to get small things, such as chap stick, candies/snacks or tissue papers without putting down the pack.

    2. Light weight. Easy to put and get gears/cloth/food.

    3. 2 loops for hooking up the ice ax and trekking poles.

    4. Side pouches to put water bottles and other stuff.

    5. Good capacity for long dayhike or even an overnighter.

    Just 1 Con: wish it has couple extra pouches inside the pack to put other small things such as batteries, swiss knife, pen, papers, etc.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Extended Hikes, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Travel
    • Cons: Not pouches inside
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: 2 loops for ice ax poles, Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slowrun from Asheville, North Carolina on Monday, April 11, 2011
    For one day speed hikes on the AT and in the Smokey Mountains it cannot be beat.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peregrine Footslogger from Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness on Monday, April 4, 2011
    this is a great size day pack. technical enough for long day hikes. attractive enough for school or campus. i could also make it work for a light overnighter in the summer. the bucket type front pocket is very handy and makes a spacious 30L. i think it's on par with with its class among other high-quality brands. and at the price it was a no-brainer. only wish it was a true top-loader. the zippers make it hard to squeeze the most out of every cubic inch.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Suspension, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from Denver, CO on Monday, April 4, 2011
    Great Pack, very comfortable, easy to use, lots of storage pockets.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dad from vermont on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    Bought this for my daughter, a nursing student and aspiring world traveler and she loves it!
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, School, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.