Gregory Z35 Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. Ideal for technical routes and longer backcountry trips, Gregory's Z35 internal frame backpack features a lightweight JetStream Dynamic Transfer System, an AeroTech mesh back panel that keeps your back cool and dry, and an all-access front zip that allows you to get to your gear quickly.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karin from Chico,California on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Fit is awesome and it is big enough for my pilgrimage without being bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jiezai from New Castle on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    Comfortable!
    I like it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linus Franklin from Hokoen, NJ on Monday, May 16, 2011
    Very comfortable, easy to load, easy to adjust. Onlyodd thing I noticed was the interior is sort of hour glass shaped from the profile view. Limits how much heavy items can be placed in the center of the pack. I find most space above and below the center.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Over night ultra light
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JIHEON KIM from GOYANG on Monday, April 25, 2011
    VERY GOOD, COMFOTABLE !
    I LIKE THIS ONE!
    • Best Uses: Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roadrunner from Sacramento, CA on Monday, April 18, 2011
    It's said that a golfer can never have enough putters as there is always something better out there. I have used a number of backpacks but this is my first Gregory, having first seen the line at REI and impressed with its fit and funcionality. It is my 'go-to' bag everytime now. Guess I will be giving my others to family and friends.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Ideal for 2-5 day hikes, Light Loads, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Convenience of use, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Some times from Lake Havasu City Az. on Sunday, April 03, 2011
    Having a few other packs before this one, gave me a good idea of whats good and whats not. Everything about this pack is good and better than the others in many ways. If something ever happen to this pack, I'd replace it with another in a heart beat.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dominick from Tucson on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    Great day hiking pack for desert. I am 6' 5" and it fit well. Carried my poles too. Although it was narrow and I could not fit my camera bag in. However, this was a plus in tight canyons and scrambling. The suspension did a good job keeping it off my back and allowing for good air flow.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ohio Backpacker from Cincinnati Ohio on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Very nice backpack. Comfortable and good loading access.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Light Loads, Travel, Weekend trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Lisa from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, March 08, 2011
    I just got this pack and took it out for a hike this weekend. When I first tried it on, I was worried that the shoulder straps would be uncomfortable because the place where they attach to the pack dug into my shoulder a bit. However, when the pack was loaded with about 15 lb of gear the discomfort went away and it felt great. The suspension carried the load well, and I appreciated the breathable back. It kept my back from getting sweaty and thus I avoided the instant "back chill" you get when removing your pack in cold weather. The details on the pack appear to be well-made. The zippers seem sturdy and open and close smoothly. The hip belt pocket is large enough for a point-and-shoot digital camera, which is handy. Since I've only had the pack for a week I can't speak to its durability, but Gregory is a good brand and I trust it will last for a while. The only drawback is the volume. Even though it is 35L, the rigid suspension makes it awkward to stuff things in the pack.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes
    • Cons: Low volume
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Padding, Good Suspension
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gonzo the teacher from Houston on Monday, March 07, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Light Loads, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Good Padding, Good Suspension, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.