Gregory Z40 Internal Frame Backpack

Closeouts. Ideal for a quick overnight trip, Gregory's Z40 backpack has multiple zip-through access points and a separate sleeping bag compartment, so all your gear is within easy reach.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by kailiang from de on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    This is my first Gregory pack, i am very satisfied with Z40, the construction, detail and the color, the Prussian Blue is fantastic for young guy.
    definitely 5 star.
    i am 6', 77kg with torso value 53cm, size Large is perfect for me.
  • Reviewed by Jon from Alaska on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    No flaws in this backpack. Great price.
  • Reviewed by West Seattle Mom from Seattle on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Fit my 5 foot tall son (size medium) and is very adjustable with many cool pockets. He doesn't understand how cool all the many pockets truly are but it is very comfortable for him to wear. Love this website! This will be great on short expeditions. We got him a bigger one for the 5 day trip.
  • Reviewed by Peter Hranek from Seattle, WA on Monday, April 29, 2013
    This pack will be my three-season day scramble pack. I has sufficient space to carry my ten essentials and all the clothing that I carry but usually don't need to put on. The pockets are numerous enough and well situated. The top pocket I can access easily enough while wearing the pack. The waste band pockets are nice but slightly too small in that they won't fit my compass. The pocket on the back is handy for things I don't use often but would like to access quickly, such as my first aid kit.

    The pack is comfortable. I like the lumbar padding and the mesh back. I haven't used it when it was hot but bushwhacking in 60 degree weather didn't get too sweaty.

    My issues with this pack are generally minor. The tool attachments seem a bit precarious. They don't seem terribly secure under the best conditions and tend to loosen over time. The insecurity is because they are hooks that you tighten down.

    The biggest issue is the lack of attachment points. I could not use this as a winter pack. I have a hard time attaching a spare carabiner let alone my shovel and snowshoes.
  • Reviewed by Hikers from South Korea on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Gregory Z40 is the first backpack, wander the mountains I saw there are a lot of things have to go take care that this was to purchase the product, good storage space utilization,
    Are satisfied with the fit.
    And now embraces the rain cover is liked more.
    Frequently in the future need to check around, but no complaints.
    Thank you!
  • Reviewed by simon oh from LA on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Features.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jun hyung seo from OR on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Washington Hiker from Afghanistan on Friday, March 23, 2012
    I bought this online not really knowing what to expect. I am usually going into a store to try on a pack before I buy it. I love, love this pack! It is so well laid out, a lot of thought was put into the design. The fit is perfect, I like the fact that Gregory packs come in sizes. I am tall for a girl and the medium is a perfect fit. The suspension is awesome, it keeps the pack off my back. We will be trekking for 10 days through Italy in May, I can hardly wait!
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Features, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dibble's Human from Everett, WA on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    I was looking for a mid-size pack for winter hiking and snowshoeing. I looked at many packs but kept coming back to this one. It includes a raincover, a comfortable hip belt, and I can secure my snowshoes fairly easily. The sleeping bag compartment stores my emergency gear as well as items I want to get at quickly. I found the pack to be comfortable when loaded (30 pounds)and easy to adjust when moving, though the straps tended to stay secure. If you are looking for a nice day pack or overnighter you cannot go wrong with the Gregory Z40.
    • Best Uses: Day hiking, Overnight Backoack
    • Cons: Expanding pockets useless
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jonathan from south of KOREA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    Gregory z40 Backpack Gregory did not exist in the traditional backpack rain cover, often coming to adopt Korea's terrain is very useful. Backpack and starts a cross-flow is applied to a very cool sweat makes deungeori tired. Medium Backpack by separating part of being a sleeping bag using the zipper allows you to put to subtract the jimjeongrireul smoothly. This point of hiking backpack to take out what you need ... even if the whole a very good thing if you are deuleonael suspenders are easily adjusted and various kkeundeungyi too. At a reasonable price with good quality and can have a good backpack is so happy.

    Drew a good backpack.
    THANK YOU....
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.