Gregory Z65 Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. Gregory's Z65 backpack utilizes JetStream LTS construction for the more comfortable, less burdensome pack trips. Dual-density lumbar foam pad transfers weight from your back to your hips, and the adjustable waistbelt has a plastic HDPE stiffener for a better carry.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tan jian from jian on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    very good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Asia on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    Lightweight and appears to be durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-Law from Colorado on Monday, September 15, 2014
    The pack is well constructed with lots of straps and loops. Plenty of room for my weekend trip. My shoulders were killing me after a weekend trip, but I think that is more me than the pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Burien, WA on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    The front and top auxiliary pouches should bulge out more than they do. They get compressed against the contents of the main pouch, which leaves you with basically the one main pouch for stowing all of your gear. The front access panel to the main compartment is nice though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AeroJäger from Indiana on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Just finished a 16 mile hike around North Manitou Island in Michigan. The pack performed flawlessly. Two key features add to this. The pack design keeps the pack slightly away from the body so that the pack does not add heat to your back. Secondly the zipper system that allows you to lay the pack on the straps on the ground and unzip the main body of the pack to allow easy access to all of your gear, even the gear at the bottom of the pack. I am 6'2" and 230 lbs, the large size pack fits well. The fit was based on my shoulder / waist measurement so use that as your guide. I had 32 lbs packed for the duration of the trip and it never felt like it was a burden. This pack was an upgrade from another brand pack that I carried on the AT. This pack is a definite improvement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC resident from British Columbia on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Perfect for the West Coast trail, lots of padding and storage
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crystalkwan from Georgia on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    Purchased for 2-3 day backpacking trips. First use was an overnight 10-mile backpacking trip in NC. Pack has plenty of room, easy access points and the straps on the bottom were perfect for my sleeping pad. I am F / 5'7'' / 125 lbs / 27'' waist so I ordered size S. For comfort I give it 4/5, since I felt that I could have tightened the waist strap and shoulder straps one more cinch to make it sit more comfortably, and because the side pockets that are large enough to hold a water bottle aren't easily accessible while wearing the pack. The waistbelt pockets provide easy access to smaller items, but for size reference, I couldn't completely fit my phone (Galaxy S3) in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devon from Virginia on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    I got this (which is the 2009 model) because it was $100 cheaper than the 2014 at a local store. But having used both a bit, I think I should have sprung for the new one. The new one could be the one bag to do it all, but I don't think this older one really is.

    The bad: The ventilation on this model isn't great. My mid back is fine, but the foam on the lower back doesn't ventilate at all. The front access is okay, but the zipper is on the left top and right sides, so you don't gain much access to the bottom of the bag which isn't much better than a straight top-loader. For contrast, the new version zipper is left BOTTOM right, which allows you to just get at stuff at the bottom of the pack without opening the whole front. The front pocket does store some stuff, but if the main bag is pretty full you can hardly access the front. Everything in it is either stuck on the sides or gets pushed out as soon as you open the zipper. Hip pockets fit my headlamp, but not my cell phone (newer large smartphone).

    The good: The straps are pretty comfortable. I'm a little fat, so properly load bearing waist straps always squish my belly. This one still does that but is less intrusive than some other bags. The load lifters are easily accessible while wearing the bag and allow you to get that weight off your shoulders.
  • Reviewed by Robby7194 from Atlanta on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    For the cost, this pack is great for camping.
  • Reviewed by OreoLove from Washington on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I've never really shopped online and was a bit hesitant but everything went fine and I got what I ordered just in time :)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #