After designing his first backpack as a Boy Scout at the age of 14, Wayne Gregory dedicated his career to making outstanding gear, a mission that eventually led him to create Gregory Mountain Products in 1977. From the beginning, Gregory backpacks have been engineered using a combination of field research and customer feedback in order to enhance durability, fit and function. The brand has pioneered many industry firsts, such as multiple pack sizes with different frame, harness and waist belt dimensions. They also developed the first waist belt system that off ... Learn more about Gregoryered a variety of hip angles. Not surprisingly, Gregory backpacks have been praised in a wide range of publications, from Backpacker magazine to National Geographic Adventure. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 83 »
  • 1-10 of 821 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne-neko from Cottonwood, AZ on Friday, June 26, 2015
    This pack is priced just right. I went to the Gregory site and watched videos about sizing - length of torso is key. Turns out Women's small was just right, even though I am size 12. The pack is also highly rated in various backpacking reviews, so I felt good about buying it, especially at the price offered. Just wish it came with a manual! Lots of really cool features, not all of which I really know how to use given that this pack is WAY better than what I used 17 years ago. Have taken it on an overnight now, and am ready to take it on a longer trek. I don't think you will find anything better than this at this price so go for it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jack from china on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    It is very comfortable very good backpack, back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GroovyGeek from San Diego CA on Friday, June 12, 2015
    Need I say more. Usual Gregory high quality. On the downside, usual Gregory higher than peers weight... but not by much
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gogo Greta from Oregon on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    This backpack is Oh-so-orange. Very very very orange. Think macaroni cheese crayon.

    I enjoyed the hip pockets, back support, 35 L size for climbing and rain fly for this backpack.

    I am about 115 lbs and 5'6" and the medium was too large for my waist, I found myself at the very end of the waist belt. If you are a smaller female, I would recommend going for a small or women specific backpack.

    Other than that, great backpack I would purchase a Gregory Z series if they had a small available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pnwrunner from Seattle on Tuesday, June 09, 2015
    I was looking for a pack that was good for longer, winter day hikes to summer hikes of 0 - 3 overnights, but could also function as my luggage for 2 weeks traveling in Europe. I'm very happy with this pack! The back structure curves away from your back, so there is a good amount of airflow. I love all of the zippered pockets. The two hip pockets fit my iPhone 6 length wise, but you probably couldn't fit anything much longer than that (still has room with width and a tiny bit on height. The pack seems to work extremely well for modifying the size of your load -- tons of straps to condense the space. I view the size as more of the 45 + 10 rather than the listed 55, since you can really tighten the different spaces up so they don't flop around for the days when you need to take less along. I had a hot day hike this past weekend and it was comfortable over 8 miles/3300 ft gain. My only issue was my racerback shirt left exposed shoulders and I had a little red circle where my skin contact the pack on both shoulder blades -- my own fault, but also pretty funny to see the contact point of the back on my upper back. The main center area has both a top drawstring access point and a zippered front that wraps around the face of the pack -- I hadn't realized this when I bought the pack, but it will come in handy when I use it like a suitcase. Really happy with the design of the pack -- it's comfortable and seems to be nicely made with thoughtful additional features.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aksailorjerry from Alaska on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
    I picked this up for 11 year old son after he borrowed his mother's and loved the fit. I know it's a women's pack but how much closer to female can you get than an 11 year old? Besides the color is perfect for a young hunter. All kidding aside it fits him very well and it will serve him until he matures and grows into a "men's" size pack. At the close out price you can't go wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leila from New Mexico on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
    I'm a usually a backpack person because shoulder side bags get in my way too much, but when I saw this bag for about $15 I couldn't resist. The strap is wide and holds the bag in place. The fabric is super durable. It's not as big as the backpacks I usually carry, but it's perfect for what I really need. It has 2 pockets on the outside for organizing - small notepad, pens, chapstick, one large zipper pocket on the inside with a clip so you don't lose your keys, and a large section to throw everything else into. I love that it has a zipper to enclose the main section to keep everything secure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adrienne from Grand Rapids, MI on Sunday, May 31, 2015
    I've not used this yet, but the initial assessment is grand. This is sturdy yet light, comfy and large. I'm excited to take it on a multiday trip in August.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cbrat from Seattle on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    The pack is great if you are going for a short hike or only out a couple of nights. It does not do well for narrow hipped women. The hip adjustments move and need adjusted constantly. The Shoulder straps need to be wider at the top to increase the comfort for longer hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yue from Pittsburgh on Monday, May 25, 2015
    I bought this pack for my mom. She always hike during weekends. She loves this pack. It is good for 1 day hiking,
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 83 »
  • 1-10 of 821 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;