In 1977, Wayne Gregory founded Gregory Mountain Products in San Diego, Calif. Since designing his first backpack as a Boy Scout at the age of 14, Gregory's soul ambition has been making backpacks. Gregory designs backpacks based on a combination of customer feedback and field research. Gregory always wants to improve upon fit and materials to make a more durable, longer-lasting backpack. The company has pioneered many backpack firsts such as being the first to build backpacks with different frame, harness and waist belt sizes; the first to ... Learn more about Gregory develop a waist belt system that adjusts to fit different hip angles; and the first to create a center-locking bar tack. Because of these innovations, Gregory backpacks have been accredited in a wide range of publications, such as: Backpacker, Alpinist and National Geographic Adventure. ... Less
Average Rating based on 743 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 75 »
  • 1-10 of 743 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-Law from Colorado on Monday, September 15, 2014
    The pack is well constructed with lots of straps and loops. Plenty of room for my weekend trip. My shoulders were killing me after a weekend trip, but I think that is more me than the pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darren from Texas on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Great pack IF you're looking for a near-frameless 40L. Heads up, light and fast overnighters/weekenders or super efficient thru-hikers, this might be the pack for you. Has the great Gregory quality and fit that you'd expect, but they should probably call it a frameless pack, so you're not surprised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spudnut from Utah on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    Although this pack is small, it's perfect for carrying around those small heavier items that, if put in your pockets, tend to make you look like a gang-banger. I REALLY like this little pack. The single strap, which is convertible for whichever way you want to wear it, fits very comfortably cross-chest and has the padding where it should be. I can fit my 20 oz. insulated water bottle, keys, phone, wallet and snacks in it no problem. My 7" tablet in it's Pelican case fit also, although not with the H2O bottle. This is a great pack for it's size and price. As always, shipping was very prompt from STP. Never a problem with them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by valueshopper from Utah on Monday, September 08, 2014
    This pack is built for light loads. Flimsy waistbelt and back support. It's going back. Probably good for light loads.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JHcash from Boston on Monday, September 08, 2014
    Didn't know what to expect considering I had never heard of Gregory messenger bags and really couldn't find much info or reviews online. Pleasantly surprised. Very well made, durable, good size, and price of 20 bucks with coupon was great. Black/green looks awesome too. Took this out to California for a trip and used it to hike around, got some compliments along the way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hoya from Republic of Korea on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    Very nice backpack
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Burien, WA on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    The front and top auxiliary pouches should bulge out more than they do. They get compressed against the contents of the main pouch, which leaves you with basically the one main pouch for stowing all of your gear. The front access panel to the main compartment is nice though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikalong from old dominion on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    best backpack i've ever owned
    tight
    lite
    bright
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The wee jock from Asia on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Got the black. Waterproof. Convenient quick adjust sling. Very roomy. Seat beat material sling is super comfy. Crazy low price makes this a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The wee jock from Asia on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Got this for my 10 year old. She loves it. Small enough to carry everywhere yet big enough to fit a 1L water bottle and other girly stuff. Color was a bit fade but at this closeout price I'm not complaining.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 75 »
  • 1-10 of 743 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;