After designing his first backpack as a Boy Scout at the age of 14, Wayne Gregory dedicated his career to making outstanding gear, a mission that eventually led him to create Gregory Mountain Products in 1977. From the beginning, Gregory backpacks have been engineered using a combination of field research and customer feedback in order to enhance durability, fit and function. The brand has pioneered many industry firsts, such as multiple pack sizes with different frame, harness and waist belt dimensions. They also developed the first waist belt system that off ... Learn more about Gregoryered a variety of hip angles. Not surprisingly, Gregory backpacks have been praised in a wide range of publications, from Backpacker magazine to National Geographic Adventure. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 82 »
  • 1-10 of 813 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cbrat from Seattle on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    The pack is great if you are going for a short hike or only out a couple of nights. It does not do well for narrow hipped women. The hip adjustments move and need adjusted constantly. The Shoulder straps need to be wider at the top to increase the comfort for longer hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yue from Pittsburgh on Monday, May 25, 2015
    I bought this pack for my mom. She always hike during weekends. She loves this pack. It is good for 1 day hiking,
  • Reviewed by Big Rom from NYC on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    I love this bag it has everything you could possible need for a whole list of different applications. It shrinks down really well, it's light yet extremely well constructed and rugged. One note however is the thundercloud black color's more like a desert sand camo creme/ chocolate brown instead of black. I was thrown off at first but if actually matches my dress clothes really well it has really grown on me the level of design and value is exceptional I am definitely a Gregory from now on. As always Sierra Trading Post delivers the goods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spderjhn from Miss on Friday, May 15, 2015
    Is just large enough to fit what I needed to use being bigger than my 30 l day pack. Never have owned regular luggage so I use bag for everything
  • Reviewed by George the King from City Of Industry on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    Valuable item,excellent package and service!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tweldon from Indiana on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    Very happy with the size and construciton of this pack. I'm planing a trip to Havasu Falls and this is going to be perfect. It fits nicely on my back and will hold everything I need for my initial hike down to the lodge.
  • Reviewed by Bayou buyer from New Orleans on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    I had a specific use in mind for this bag, but plan to return it because it wasn't as described.

    First, there is no back pocket.

    Second, it's too small for my needs. The side walls are just 7 inches high. Since the front is closed with a continuous band of hook and loop, if you lay it flat, you can stretch it to 9 inches (if you contents aren't thicker than an inch and you don't mind huge open gaps at the top).

    Otherwise, the bag seems to be well made, so if you're carrying stuff no more than 7.5-8 inches high, go for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kateh from Massachusetts on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    My boyfriend gave this pack to me for Christmas (size: small). At 5' 2" I have a short torso, and so full-sized packs prevent me from raising my head when scrambling on all fours. This little day pack is a perfect fit, and I look forward to taking it up in the White Mountains this summer. The pack is lightweight and well-designed - highly adjustable with little details like hip belt pockets, an internal pocket for a water bladder, etc. Even though it lacks an internal frame, it is really comfortable and very adjustable. There are spots to put your ice tools, something I wouldn't expect to find in a little pack like this one. I'm dinging a star because some of the plastic buckles and clips feel a little cheesey to me, but otherwise this really is a great pack. I even just bought and gave another one to someone else for their birthday!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XIAOYAO from BEAVERTON on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    I recieved my backpack recently,I'm very satisfied with it. It's great, but I think it will be more useful if it could provided more instruction about the backpack.,thus I could learn more about how to use it.
  • Reviewed by m4dd4wg from Austin, TX on Friday, May 1, 2015
    I like messenger bags because it's easy to pull items such as a book or camera out of the main compartment while I'm still wearing it. This bag lacks that affordance. Because both sides of the main compartment extend to the top of the flap, it is quite difficult to see inside the bag if the strap is over my head. It is also quite awkward to pull items out with the bag on.

    It also lacks a cross-body strap for use while riding a bicycle. Without those straps, bags of this type tend to slide to the front of my torso. It also lacks a shoulder strap.

    I don't think this will meet my needs for daily use as a researcher and amateur photographer, but the construction is fine and the styling is attractive. I'll likely use this bag more as a gym bag or for shopping trips. I would not recommend this for people who are accustomed to using messenger bags on public transportation or on foot as a convenient way to access items while the bag is worn.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 82 »
  • 1-10 of 813 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;