Gregory
Gregory 4.413377 5 Average Rating:
26 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 92
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gregory Wander 70L backpack from Vienna on Sunday, February 26, 2017
    I like it?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bk from mountain west on Friday, February 24, 2017
    lots of features, perfect size, and good quality at a great price! Thanks Sierra Trading!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Fisher from AZ on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
    A great backpack, seems well made, but I haven't been on the trail with it yet. I have a long torso for my height and this packpack feels like it lines up really well on me and put the weight over my hips, not my shoulders (like my current Camelback BP)
  • Reviewed by tjp from MT on Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    nice bright color, I like the narrowness of the pack for female frame.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by summerlove from New England on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    My torso measures about 17 inches but I'm usually more comfortable in a larger pack, so I ordered a medium at first. It was comfortable and held the weight on my hips but I felt like it could be more stable. Also, I'm 5'4" 130 lbs and the waist belt was somewhat large at the smallest settings. I returned it for a small which fits perfectly. I packed up for a four day trip and had more than enough room. When fully loaded, cinching the compression straps effectively stabilizes the pack. It's also perfect for lesser loads because you can use the straps to reign in the extra fabric. I ordered the Gregory Amber 34 thinking the 44 would be too large for day to day uses but they looked essentially the same, with the 44 having the benefit of the added capacity when I need it. I love the smaller pockets on the lid, the hip belt pockets, and that it comes with a rain cover. Overall this pack is awesome!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dams3333 from California on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    I use it for the Gym and Iove it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamasota from Wisconsin on Friday, February 3, 2017
    Love this backpack! I am an over-the-hill hiker and backpacker, and this pack is just right for me. Pinching the connecting hooks on the straps can be a bit of a struggle, but it's worth the overall performance of the pack. I did lots of research before buying the Gregory, and the weight for the price is unbeatable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainCraft from Wa on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    I own (and LOVE) the Amber 44L, so when it was time to replace my very well-loved, yet *elderly*, larger Gregory pack (the oooold Jade) I looked to the 60L Gregory Amber. I wear a size S in the 44L, so ordered a size S in the 60L. Unfortunately, the fit was different. The frame of the pack came up too far behind my neck/head, so I was unable to put my head all the way back to look up, as I would if I was climbing a steep section of rock or hard snow. Darn it! So, I exchanged the size S torso for an XS, with the hopes that I could still swing it & the frame would be a little shorter behind my head. Unfortunately, the XS torso length is very, very short. I measure right at about 16", and the XS in the Amber 60L was easily 2" too short for me in the torso. I do wear the size S torso in the Amber 44L, so I think the 60L frame is just a no-go for my body type. The frame did sit a lot lower, though, so if you have a super short torso & are looking for a larger volume (but lightweight) pack--this may be a keeper for you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NorCal Hier from Ukiah CA on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Light weight nice day pack
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mommy-cakes from ID on Monday, December 26, 2016
    Haven't used it yet, but looks to be a great purchase for my son to use on hiking trips. Gregory makes nice packs, and I'm excited for him to have his own pack that will work while he continues to grow.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 92
;