In 1977, Wayne Gregory founded Gregory Mountain Products in San Diego, Calif. Since designing his first backpack as a Boy Scout at the age of 14, Gregory's soul ambition has been making backpacks. Gregory designs backpacks based on a combination of customer feedback and field research. Gregory always wants to improve upon fit and materials to make a more durable, longer-lasting backpack. The company has pioneered many backpack firsts such as being the first to build backpacks with different frame, harness and waist belt sizes; the first to ... Learn more about Gregory develop a waist belt system that adjusts to fit different hip angles; and the first to create a center-locking bar tack. Because of these innovations, Gregory backpacks have been accredited in a wide range of publications, such as: Backpacker, Alpinist and National Geographic Adventure. ... Less
Average Rating based on 754 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 76 »
  • 1-10 of 754 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bon from China on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    This is a classic backpack,when you have to take over 40pounds,and have a long trip,this backpack will help you a lot ,more comfortable and more gear.It is so great. I am a thin man,the belt is not soft for me,only this is a pity. But it doesn't matter ,just to wear more clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CapitalHiker from DC on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I purchased this pack for long weekend camping trips. It is a little bit heavier than packs of similar size by other brands, but the extra comfort justified the weight for me. I have not tested it in the field, so no comments yet about long-term comfort and durability. The pack is well-designed with user convenience at a premium. Lots of external pockets to keep gear organized. Compression straps from every angle secure the contents tightly against any jostling or shifting. Padding is plentiful and pre-shaped for an excellent female fit. The hinged design for both the hip belt and the arm straps allows for a lot of adjustment. Both the belt and straps are also interchangeable if necessary. I have a "medium" torso length (be sure to measure multiple times to be certain), but I needed the "small" belt and straps. Also, at a superficial level, the bodega blue color is vibrant and stylish.
  • Reviewed by Vlad Panferov from California on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    This is a post-purchase review, I've yet to take this pack to a trail to actually test it. Triconi 60 is the little brother of the Baltoro family: it shares the Gregory AFS Response suspension with models Baltoro 65 and 75, but lacks the side pockets and provides a smaller (not really a lighter) profile. The pack feels really comfortable when loaded, in fact for whatever reason I liked the fit much better than the same sized Baltoro 75 I had a chance to test at a store. It doesn't offer a lot of pockets, besides the ones on the back and the top of the pack, but those two provide a good amount of usable space, about 4-5 liters each. What I liked besides the fit of the pack is the well-positioned and nicely done straps that allow you to attach external hydration packs and various other pieces of gear in a secure way. The inside hydration pack sleeve will fit a 3 l Camelbak type reservoir, but rather tightly (and it pushes into the bottom sleeping bag partition when full; a 2 liter might be a better fit. Since I have a bear canister and a tent that I'd like to keep in the main compartment, there isn't really much space left for the bladder anyway. The slanted water bottle/canteen pocket on the side of the pack fits a 1 liter+ Nalgene (or Gatorade) type bottle very nicely, and is a nice design touch. As expected from Gregory, the quality of the materials is top notch; some people have commented on the buckles being not durable enough - this doesn't seem to be a problem to me, but only time will tell how well these things will hold up. Finally, a comment that the "golden" yellow color in the stock photo is not very accurate, and the actual pack has more of a greenish "mossy" tint. The color may be not to everyone's liking but it sort of grew on me; it was a surprise however when I first took the pack out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Mr. Pack from Colorado on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    Could use a few more clips and straps, but solid pack for the price.
  • Reviewed by Vlad Panferov from California on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    Nice pack, feels substantial and expensive; nice fabrics, and the awesome "Response AFS" suspension system by Gregory would make it comfortable on longer trips (make sure you get a pack that fits you!). The little booklet says "Asia and Europe only" in reference to this model, which may be the reason it's not more popular around here. The color is far from the gold yellow represented in the stock photo, it's more of a greenish-brownish tint. "Electric yellow"? Hmm... I'd rather say "green tea", to be polite. Not really sure this will grow on me... I've tried to include a photo with this review.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cityhill from Boston on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I'm not sure of the purpose of this bag. With a huge logo it does't seem like it would be a travel handbag and it is too small to use as a dog park bag, as was my original intention. I'm sure i'll find a use for it, but think of it as a hendbag size. Good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin Tangberlake from California on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Just enough space to hold all the essentials. Great pack for a day hike or even a summer time one-night excursion. Love the support the product gives.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Asia on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    Lightweight and appears to be durable
  • Reviewed by Ben Rickman from North Carolina on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    I've taken this a couple hundred miles on the A.T. and in coastal/beach environments. It's a beast. Super durable and a great back. I really like the pockets on the waistband, and the accessibility pouches on top and side. I wish it was less weight, but it's a trade off in price and durability I think.
  • Reviewed by JPH from Central AZ on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    No secret to anyone that STP is my favorite store. Just took this out on a 3-day, 2-night in the Grand Canyon and could not be more satisfied. Very pleased with the capacity and the design, including pockets and straps. Very good ride. I like the stretchy side pockets for 1 liter bottles, but I seem to tear holes in these on rocks etc. regardless of the pack (same on a Marmot I have). Maybe could use a little more padding on shoulder straps, but overall these are minor glitches
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 76 »
  • 1-10 of 754 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;