Dakota Grizzly Belted Cargo Pants - Convertible (For Men)

Closeouts. Grizzly designed these belted cargo pants to be versatile performers in the backcountry, with a convertible design that lets you go from pants to shorts and durable nylon that protects as you hike through the rough stuff.

Average Rating based on 182 reviews 3.445054 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19
  • 1-10 of 182 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mk from chicago on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thomas from Kentucky on Sunday, September 13, 2015
    These pants are comfortable, move well, have deep pockets and seem to be "tough" (although I have not been in deep brush with them yet). The belt is too narrow to match the belt loop, it feels more like a rope than a supportive "hiking" belt. The belt issue keeps my rating from being a five.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by klr from Washington on Sunday, September 13, 2015
    Great pair of light weighty convertible pants. Sizing is good. If I had a complaint it would be that the zip off legs are not labeled with tags as to being the Left side or the Right side. Doesn't seem like much until you are in a hurry and trying to get the darn things zipped back on.
  • Reviewed by Nelson from Upstate New York on Sunday, September 6, 2015
    Medium had about 3-4 extra inches on me- I'm an exact 32. I should have read the reviews (although at least one person said they ran small- not my experience. Also frustrated with STP's policy on returns- it's gotten much worse. They even make you pay to return defective merchandise (some boots I bought). And their website has always in my experience been slow or sloooooooooooow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gayle from OR on Saturday, September 5, 2015
    Had to return because they ran small--couldn't re-order because they didn't have the right color in the next size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JeffS from Wherever the hiking is on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    I have a thing for zip off leg hiking pants and have multiple pairs from Columbia, North Face, Gramicci, Kuhl, White Sierra and now Dakota. For me, Columbia can't be beat and when I compare the quality vs price of these Dakota's with the Columbia pants they only rate 3 stars.

    Fit is baggy as most people have mentioned. I find these run a tad small compared to other brands. The leg bottoms are more like bell bottoms and I thing they did this so you could get them off over boots rather than add a zipper.

    Fabric weight is light and the pants are comfortable but I would take them on a hike that involved bushwacking. The added belt is not robust enough for me and I felt the buckle was a pain to use so I removed it. Don't buy these pants just for the added belt.

    What I hate the most about these pants is the pockets. They made the pockets a big baggy box with a little velcro closure. Place a wallet or phone in one and they sag down so far that the closure flap wont reach the velcro to secure it so one handed closure of the pocket is a pain to say the least.

    The look is okay but again, not a fan of the big baggy leg bottoms, looks better as shorts. Haven't used them yet in the rain so not sure how fast they'd dry but given their light weight I would imagine probably pretty fast.

    For the Sierra Trading post price with coupon these pants are worth the price. Stitching seemed to be good quality but materials are medium grade. The leg zips are fairly small so they don't chafe but then they're not the easiest to re-zip the legs back on.

    If Kuhl made their stretchy pants in a Zip-Off leg pant they would be my go to pants. Columbia can't be beet in this product category but if you're not looking for hi wear and performance these Dakota's will do fine.
  • Reviewed by wolfpa from AZ on Monday, August 3, 2015
    We bought 2 pair of these pants - 1 Small/Long, 1Med/Long. The general construction is OK. Not the cleanest stitching. The fabric weight is on the light side and has a soft hand. I'm 6ft, 175lbs and generally wear 33W/34Inseam pants. The Med cargo pants are a little big in the waist and a little short in the legs (pretty much as expected). The surprise was with the sizing of the small/Long pants. The waist of the small pants is nearly the same as the Mediums - maybe 1inch smaller (we'd hoped for a smaller waist to fit our son). The leg length (when overlaid on top of each other) is a good 2inches shorter than the Mediums. They're a bit like MC Hammer pants on our boy. ... not gonna work!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling Duo from Wisconsin on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    My husband recently wore these on our trip to Alaska and I couldn't get him to take them off! He used them for hiking, kayaking and lounging around. The pants are comfortable, quick dry when needed and the option to zip them off for shorts when the weather got hot was perfect. He also really liked the variety of pockets...some with zips, some with velcro, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DWZ from Pittsburgh on Monday, July 6, 2015
    Great fit, comfortable for hiking. And quick delivery!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandeye400 from Atlanta on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    These are a great comfortable pant with plenty of pockets. They also have a removable belt, which is a nice addition.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19
  • 1-10 of 182 reviews