Customer Reviews Of:
Dakota Grizzly Belted Cargo Pants - Convertible (For Men)

Closeouts. Grizzly designed these belted cargo pants to be versatile performers in the backcountry, with a convertible design that lets you go from pants to shorts and durable nylon that protects as you hike through the rough stuff.

Average Rating based on 199 reviews 3.427135 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20
  • Reviewed by Troye from North Carolina on Sunday, April 16, 2017
    Way to big. The smalls were way to big for someone with a size 30 waist.
  • Reviewed by Hot Foot Hoolihan from Uruguay on Monday, December 26, 2016
    Medium = 33 X 31, but the legs are really wide. Not slim-fitting like in the photo. Huge balloon pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonathan from New York on Monday, December 19, 2016
    Bought two pairs of these pants for a bat research trip to Cuba. Not only did the seams immediately begin to unravel, the included belt broke on me while in the Havana airport, pretty much the most inconvenient time to have that happen. For $70 apiece, they should at least last a single WEEK. Not worth the $, will not "protect as you hike through the rough stuff". I had bought these on sale, and honestly am questioning whether they are worth the $50 I spent on the pair. Only really valuable for a casual hiker that never leaves a trail.
  • Reviewed by Skinny tall goofy son from D.C. > VT on Friday, December 9, 2016
    These are solid synthetic material pants that are true to size, maybe run a very smell degree larger. Comfortable and functional. Not Cadillac materials and stitching but worth every affordable penny.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mario from Texas on Thursday, November 24, 2016
    The other reviews are correct, they do fit "baggy" or loose. However if youre a bigger guy like me (6'3" and about 225) then they fit pretty good. The shorts arent too short but the length of the pant, with bottom half on, is a little short for me. They are quite comfortablr as they're very light weight and the belt they come with is a nice addition, especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Hiker from North Carolina on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    I wore these pants on a 3 day hike. There was a hole in one of the main pant pockets when I first put them on. The belt buckle broke on the first day. Otherwise they held up well.
  • Reviewed by Andy N. from Idaho on Wednesday, November 9, 2016
    I wore these pants everyday on a homebuilding worksite in which we were carrying brick and mixing concrete for days. These pants were so cool in the hot temperatures - and they were tough! No rips or tears. I also wore mesh/wicking underwear and the combination helped immensely with the heat. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by zeta from Phoenix, AZ on Saturday, October 29, 2016
    I bought a size small, and the legs part were really baggy on the legs. I just don't think it looks good overall by not being sized/cut well. Material-wise is OK. I decided to keep my $45 REI pants even though I was looking for something more economic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Israel on Monday, September 19, 2016
    I'm not super impressed with these - I wish I would have spent more money and gotten something a bit better. I wore them for only a few days and the pockets are beginning to rip at the seams, threads are coming loose, etc. I don't feel confident that they'll hold up in a rugged environment (which I didn't yet take them too). Additionally, the fit is kind of...meh. I'm about 6ft, 145 lbs and they seem like they're made for someone shorter and fatter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woody from Tennessee on Wednesday, September 7, 2016
    Tried on, good fit and appears to be well worth the money.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20