Dakota Grizzly Belted Cargo Pants - Convertible (For Men)

Closeouts. Grizzly designed these belted cargo pants to be versatile performers in the backcountry, with a convertible design that lets you go from pants to shorts and durable nylon that protects as you hike through the rough stuff.

Average Rating based on 164 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 164 reviews
  • Reviewed by Greg C. from NC on Monday, November 17, 2014
    First use, very disappointed, pants area already coming apart. The velcro pocket closures frayed almost immediately; each time I reach into the pocket I pull out threads that tangle with the pocket contents. The belt rolled up and will not flatten back out so is useless and will need replacing. Very poor quality. Spend the extra dollars and buy a name brand pant like Columbia.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsm from Maryland on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    Very light weight dry quick paints,plenty of pockets very easy to convert over to shorts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Plattsburgh on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    This do not look the most durable but they are light weight and look like they will work well. The fit is good and the extra elastic in the waist works well with the belt. Some have said the belt is so cheaply made that they threw it away. It is true it is a bit flimsy but I think it will still work well enough. For the price I find this an excellent buy and even ordered a second pair after the first arrived. I would say the only draw back is that the bottom part of the leg does not have a vertical zipper so I think I will have to take my boot off to get it on or off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by too tall from new englang on Saturday, October 4, 2014
    I purchased these pants in a large long size. I am only 6'3" tall and most long pants fit. These , however , barely reach my ankles. Bummed out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DB Hiker and traveler from Colorado on Monday, September 22, 2014
    The material is just too thin and wears very poorly. With the first wearing the fabric on these pants started balling up and just getting into and out of a safari vehicle they ripped. I would not recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by me from california on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    This was unsatisfying of all my purchases with untidy stitching causing the threads to come out of pocket and sizing also is loose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gabe from Pittsburgh PA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    I got these for my boyfriend he is so tiny in the waste so its always hard to find stuff to fit him. so these were to big on him but they seemed ok but we will be sending them back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SH from New York State on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    Comfortable, many pockets and lightweight pants. Great for travel and hiking. Pants can be washed in a hotel sink since they dry very quickly. The belt is not very good - I just toss it and use one of my own. Be careful with key rings as they can get caught in the mesh pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Mother Lode Country from Sierra Gold Rush Country on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Good pants for outdoor activities. Fit well. Fast ship. Good seller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gonzodog from northern ca. on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    Bought these for my husband for hiking. He loved the fabric, weight and convertibility. Ordered him a med and large as not sure which would fit-and they seemed to fit the same. The were pretty baggy in the hips, but the length was good and the pockets generous-big pluses. Since the fit was not at all snug no issue with the snap closure. My husband is 6' 195lbs- mostly leg so girth is less of an issue.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 164 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.