Customer Reviews Of:
Dakota Grizzly Belted Cargo Pants - Convertible (For Men)

Closeouts. Grizzly designed these belted cargo pants to be versatile performers in the backcountry, with a convertible design that lets you go from pants to shorts and durable nylon that protects as you hike through the rough stuff.

Average Rating based on 191 reviews 3.445026 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Israel on Monday, September 19, 2016
    I'm not super impressed with these - I wish I would have spent more money and gotten something a bit better. I wore them for only a few days and the pockets are beginning to rip at the seams, threads are coming loose, etc. I don't feel confident that they'll hold up in a rugged environment (which I didn't yet take them too). Additionally, the fit is kind of...meh. I'm about 6ft, 145 lbs and they seem like they're made for someone shorter and fatter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woody from Tennessee on Wednesday, September 7, 2016
    Tried on, good fit and appears to be well worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain hiker from Arkansas on Wednesday, August 31, 2016
    Although I will keep the pants, I was a little disappointed them being much "lighter weight" than I anticipated. I have several similar pairs made by Columbia and expected these to be as sturdy, but alas not.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a Christian from Culver City, CA on Thursday, August 18, 2016
    This is the nylon hot pants (pants for hot weather) that cinches around your waist, and because of the thin material, basically hangs down over each leg like a small skirt (at least it feels that way, which is a good thing). It is generously cut (but in no way resembling parachute pants), allowing for bouldering and trekking without binding. One warning. If you wash the pants with the pocket flaps unsecured, the Velcro might find its way during the wash cycle to snag elsewhere - on a part of the pants that you don't want it to snag on. Then, when you pull the flap off, it causes a serious run in the fabric that is visible and is probably compromising the integrity of the pants. This happened to me, and I was pretty bent. But having washed it, I can't return it. This is a strong warning to buyers, to be careful when washing this. Otherwise, its my hot weather go-to pants.
  • Reviewed by a Christian from California on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
    I have a similar product from REI in stone color, was hoping that this offering from Sierra would be similar. Thankfully it is, in the same extremely light weight nylon, but in the earthy color of iguana. Although it is mild here in Southern California's Los Angeles west side, the pants are a relief on hot days, where for me, clamminess/leg sweat is something I would rather avoid. This nylon pants does the trick. As others have indicated, it is quite roomy, but not M.C. Hammer balloon pants roomy. "Extremely relaxed" is how I would put it (although it does nothing for my skinny butt, but that's okay).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the Hiker from San Diego on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    I really like the design of Dakota's Grizzly cargo pants. As a women I usually can't find this style in a woman's designed pant, so I buy a men's small and it usually fits. These pants are very comfortable but are huge in the legs, even for a man. I can fit both of my legs into one pant leg. Too bad, they are awesome pants but cut too large!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bug Gal from Sierra Nevada on Friday, June 3, 2016
    I got these pants for some field work out in the Sierras and so far they've held up. I do sometimes still get scratched by white thorns on my legs thought, even while wearing them as complete pants.
  • Reviewed by Daddio from Indiana on Saturday, April 30, 2016
    Descent quality for the price. However, the inseam length is 32" for regular and only 33" for long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AliceB30 from NC on Tuesday, March 29, 2016
    Very wide legs. Good if you need extra room. My son is 5'10" 145 pounds so they were huge on him...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mk from chicago on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    great
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20