Dakota Grizzly Kenyon Quick-Dry Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Perfect for fishing, backpacking and camping, the Kenyon shirt from Grizzly features Tech Threads fabric for moisture-wicking, breathable and quick-dry performance.

Average Rating based on 103 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 11 »
  • 21-30 of 103 reviews
  • Reviewed by Traveling Light from Michigan on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    I bought this shirt to use while traveling to Europe. We follow Rick Steves' philosophy of packing light (almost minimalist) and look for quality travel clothes that we can rinse out and will dry overnight. This shirt meets all my needs for that and it looks good too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anita Bannita from Tempe, Az on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    The product will be used for outdoor recreational activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dancing bear from OVERSEAS POSTING on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    GREAT POCKETS AND LOGO
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Marc W from Oregon on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Perfect fit, high quality. I ordered another one.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Michigan on Monday, October 01, 2012
    i use this shirt for hiking in the Rockies. It is airy, dries quickly, and keeps the sun off. Everything you would want at high altitudes. It fits true to size so it easily accommodates a capilene layer underneath, has a great venting system, the sleeves roll up & attach. I hadn't tried this brand before, but will stick with it now that I've tried it out.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NVH from Thousand Islands area NNY on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    Wanted a shirt for boating that would protect from the sun and dry quickly. Good looking shirt and seems well made. Expect it will fit the bill.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Colorado Kurt from Grand Junction, CO on Friday, September 14, 2012
    This review applies to the LARGE size. I am an average guy with broad shoulders. My chest measures 39 and waist is 33, but my shoulders measure 46. I don't know if that's big, but I know the MEDIUM size of this shirt looks great but is a little tight in the shoulders. I tried it but found it slightly too restrictive for comfortable hiking and outdoor use.

    So I tried the LARGE. Before washing, it hung past my shoulders and looked like a tent. But it was not restrictive! And the point is to have ventilation in hot weather, right?

    After washing it twice, however, the shoulders now fit almost perfectly, which is curious to me because I thought nylon didn't shrink? I washed in lukewarm and dried in low heat. Anyway, I'm quite happy with the LARGE now that it fits better, although it is still a little large in the waist.

    (By the way, the "sizing" in these shirts makes them very stiff and uncomfortable out of the box, so be sure to wash them--which may pose a return problem, I realize, but must be done.)

    As for the shirt:

    PRO
    --keeps sun off
    --has strap to button rolled up sleeves
    --has zipper pocket and velcro-pockets
    --has armpit zippers
    --back shoulders are vented to the sides
    --looks nicer than most of my shirts!
    --dries quickly

    CON
    --the button holes for the sleeve straps are IMPOSSIBLE to use! Way too tight. Snaps are what's needed. I removed the buttons and had velcro sewn in place. Yes, it puts a piece of velcro on my shoulder, but it's WAY more functional.
    --hiking in the sunny but dry heat of Colorado's desert, the shirt felt tacky against my skin: not nearly as comfortable as cotton or polyester. It did, however, dry quickly.
    --the sleeves are long, although I expected a LARGE to do that. (The MEDIUM sleeves are also slightly long for me.) It's not a big deal to me, however, although I like to leave the sleeves unbuttoned and now I have to roll them back.
    --the vented back is rather useless while wearing a pack and merely adds another layer of fabric.

    I have not had a problem with buttons coming loose after several washings and wearings. (REI makes a nylon shirt with colored snaps--really handy. Wish others would do that.)

    I am keeping both the MEDIUM and LARGE shirts. The MEDIUM looks quite stylish and may do okay for winter wear. The LARGE is much more practical and still looks good, I think (but then, I am the anti-fashionista.).
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Slate Run, PA on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Love the shirt to fly fish in, I also wear it to work in a high-end fly fishing shop. The shirt always looks great and feels so comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Fly Fishing, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Absolutely None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Perfect To Fish In, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DL from maryland on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    I bought this shirt for kayaking, but will use it for a lot more. The sizing runs on the lower number of the range. I wear a 44 and the large is 42-44 and it actually ran like a close fit 42, I gave this to my wife and got the xl, it fits like a 45 which is a bit loose but with the vents for air flow, loose is better for my uses. in general a very nice shirt.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zavala Zadventure from Wichita, KS on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    This is a very nice looking shirt. It's best use is on cooler days as it feels stuffy on a hot day. The buttons are difficult to get through the holes but once that is accomplished it is quite nice.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Buttons don't fit through
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 11 »
  • 21-30 of 103 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.