Grizzly Stanton Quick-Dry Water Shorts - Nylon (For Men)

Closeouts. Heading to the river for a little water wading fun? Grizzly has you covered with their Stanton quick-dry water shorts, providing excellent UV protection and moisture-wicking, breathable performance so you stay cool and comfortable all day long.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    Bought these last year for my brother before our annual family yachting trip in the Pacific Northwest. They immediately became his favorite! Bought a different color for him this summer. He says the length is just right, and that they run true to size. The adjustable belt is convenient for when he's bending and doing the constant maintenance that marine vessels require, and having multiple pockets delighted him!
    These pack small and are lightweight. They dry very fast, even in constantly damp conditions that go with being out on the water. On the boat he launders them in a bucket with dish soap and hangs them over a rail, then puts them on again as soon as possible. Figured he couldn't go wrong with a second pair. As a kid, he wore only cutoffs (and a serape) all summer long, and he says these water shorts make him feel just as free to be in or out of the water whenever he wants – no need to change clothes. The only difference is that now he’s “grown up” enough wear Wolverine Water Shoes – also available from STP – to complete his unique summer yachting attire. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by John from South Jersey on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Looks like there should have been a zipper but none installed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camc from New Hampshire on Monday, August 18, 2014
    These are very comfortable all round plus the adjustable waist is a definite plus. They wash well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris M. from Las Vegas on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    These shorts are great & work as stated but are too long for my husband. When he puts stuff in the bottom pockets, it bangs against his knees as he walks.
  • Reviewed by Dessert Rat from Central Oregon on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Nice shorts. Well made and nice and long. Might be too long for some folks, but after so many pairs of shorts that look like short shorts, these are cool.
    Short shorts .... not a good look for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Digs Doublehugh from Virginia on Monday, June 09, 2014
    I bought these to replace some Gramicci quick-dry shorts. They are cut fuller. My waist is ~38, so I ordered XL--they were B-I-G huge. Also, I do not like how shiny the material is--better suited to a basketball team uniform. That aside, they seem well-made and serviceable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from North Carolina on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    good shorts
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Adventure from UT on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Based on previous reviews of how baggy the shorts were I bought size XL, when normally I wear a XXL. I am 6'2", 280 lbs. I am overweight but also quite fit. I wished I would have just gone with the XXL in the first place. The shorts are baggy but I have tree trunks for legs, therefore they fit me just right. I like em for all kinds of activities.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy2Trails from Monterey, CA on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Perfect for backpacking, well-made and good fit.
  • Reviewed by Arcangeadventures from Georgia on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    Ordered a medium due to size chart but they are more like a large. A little to baggy for my taste. stitching is shabby and not as durable as I expected.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #