GSI Outdoors Gourmet Cutlery Set - Stacking, Lexan® Polycarbonate Resin

Closeouts. The GSI Outdoors gourmet stacking cutlery set nests together to take up less space. It's also made of virtually unbreakable Lexan® polycarbonate resin.

Average Rating based on 64 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
  • Reviewed by Elisabethe from Washington on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    This seems to be a decent cutlery set. We'll decide after the summer camping season on how well it holds up.
  • Reviewed by MovieLou from Nevada on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    I always throw a couple of these sets in my luggage when I travel. It's easy to have a picnic anywhere in the world. The stackable design takes up less room but be warned that it's difficult to get the utensils to snap back into place once you take them apart -- sort of like trying to refold a map after you open it. Other than that, they are high quality and work great. Even the knife is plenty sharp for cutting bread, cheese and more.
  • Reviewed by DuyanDreamer from Bloomingdale, OH on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Lightweight, durable, practical. No complaints! I'm a missionary on a very tight budget so I research items at length before each purchase to ensure I'm getting the best price for the little cash I have. I am not disappointed with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hippie Cow Farm from Minnesota on Monday, January 07, 2013
    Just buy them. Light weight, not bulky, nests together, clean up great. Need I say more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leatherstocking from Virginia Blue Ridge on Friday, January 04, 2013
    Strong, durable, lightweight - won't break unless you you burn it. I keep them in vehicle emergency kits, backpacks, etc. I have one in my laptop case on business trips. Many hotels have a refrig and microwave and this gives me utensils which have never been confiscated by TSA like any other useful cutlery. It's inexpensive so I don't worry if I lose it and light enough to carry two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Camper from Seattle, WA on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    The set is compact and lightweight. It uses a friction slot to nest the three pieces together. However, after only a few uses, the spoon no longer reliably connects to the fork. Examining the slot doesn't reveal any damage to keep it from working. It would continue to stay nested if you use a rubber band to hold it together, but what's the point of that?
    I bought this to keep in my desk at work for home lunches, and it works great for that. I'd consider taking it on a backpacking trip because it is light weight, but the fact it doesn't stay together would probably keep me from taking it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nodnyc from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    Brought two sets on a cross-country road trip and was so happy to have a full set at the ready throughout the drive. Used them a lot, washed and snapped them back together regularly. Definitely sturdy; I feel I'll have these for years to come. Love them!
  • Reviewed by The Weekender from MN on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    When the whole point of you're clever "nesting" design is that the cutlery stays together, they ought to stay together. As other reviewers have noted, these don't; they come apart at the slightest provocation. If you just want lexan cutlery for a great price, these will do fine, just make sure you have a place to keep them loose.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Clean
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Las Vegas Lou from Las Vegas NV on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Oh wow, this was EXACTLY what I was searching for! I travel a lot and I love to make my own picnic with local food from local markets. When traveling in Europe, it's difficult to find disposable serveware and on many occasions, I've resorted to eating food with my fingers. This set is awesome and is not only great to use when camping! I throw these sets in my luggage and take them overseas. They are durable and lightweight and don't take up much luggage space. I recently used this set for several picnics in Napa Valley wine country. Perfect and environmentally friendly. Buy them, you won't be disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Picnic
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Lafayette, LA on Monday, October 01, 2012
    No more stainless steel for me! This cutlery is ixpneensive and should provide a couple of good seasons use. It's so light you may forget to weigh it.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Bicycle touring, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.