GSI Outdoors Ultralight Travel Spoon - Telescoping, Lexan®

Closeouts. The GSI Outdoors ultralight telescoping spoon is perfect for camping, backpacking and travel. Designed to fit easily into your pack or lunch tote.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpinemtngoat from alpine ut on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    lite
  • Reviewed by Mike Jones from MikeJones Town on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Mine broke in the first day of a multiday hiking trip. I had to eat with a straw, if you are looking for something to take hiking invest on something better that will last. This broke on me and left me with a hungry stomach and a headache. Might work if you only need it to use on your break at work.
  • Reviewed by My-tr6 from Ohio on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Great spoon, but hard to clean where handle slides into bowl
  • Reviewed by The Coots (Old & Young) from Ohio on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    Bought several of these as replacement spoons for our GSI cook set. They worked well, as do all GSI products, and served us well on the AT.
  • Reviewed by Buffy from New Hampshire on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    So far, it's OK except I pinched my finger trying to telescope it. It is small but looks best for packed lunches
  • Reviewed by The Weekender from Minnesota on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    I don't think any of the reviewers actually used the spoon. I thought the compact sliding design was clever at first, but food gets caught really easily in the sliding mechanism, and is extremely hard to get out. Prepare to smell your first dinner for the whole trip! I threw mine away.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slogger from Superior National Forest on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    My friends keep admiring them so I just keep passing them on. I've used several camping utensils, and I've gladly settled on these.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steven of the Uintas from Utah on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    First off, sporks are awful. They make a bad spoon, and an even worse fork. But this spoon is tops. I liked my first one so much, I had to get a couple more. I wouldn't recommend digging any cat-holes with it, but under normal use, it should last several years. It's small enough to fit inside my 600ml cup/pot, and very light. Two downsides: it's got some fine little grooves that may prove a pain to clean thoroughly in the field, and it's fairly short when fully extended (read: messy knuckles when eating out of a bag). Also, i saw fit to use an emory board to sand down some "sharper" edges on the handle. Overall: I wouldn't own three if it weren't a good, lightweight, compact, sevicable product. Recommended.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul the OEer from Tallong, Australia on Friday, May 18, 2012
    Bought these for stocking fillers and gift but will be handy on trips. Great having multile colours for different people.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Trips, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Compact, Hot Surface, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AskEmily from Sacramento,CA on Friday, May 18, 2012
    Good for camping, daytrips or just lunches.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.