Based in Berkley, California, GU is an innovative sports nutrition company specializing in energy gels, chews, electrolyte tablets and recovery drinks. The original GU Energy Gel was first created in 1991, and GU has continued to perfect their formula for the past two decades, using the latest scientific research and extensive product testing. GU energy gels provide athletes with a special mixture of amino acids to combat muscle fatigue, complex carbohydrates for energy and essential electrolytes. When you need fast, convenien ... Learn more about GUt and great-tasting energy on the move, reach for GU gels and chews. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from Springfield, IL on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    Bought these because for the price, it was worth trying. They are actually quite good and we will buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DEG from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Just because it's a closeout doesn't mean it's acceptable to ship an expired product with disclosing that. I bought/rec'd this product in Jan. 2015. It had expired in July 2014. Very disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountains from PNW mountains on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    When it comes to energy bars & performance enhancement nutrition I'm not that picky when it comes to taste, I just eat it. These lemon flavored chomps have a pretty good taste, not too sweet & they don't get stuck in my teeth. My girlfriend says I'm addicted to them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rolin from Pacific Northwest on Monday, July 14, 2014
    This is a great product for you endurance needs. I'm a road cyclist, my weekly rides this time of year start at a century and go up from there. Last year I tried the Roctane gel and found them to provide a bit of a roller coaster benefit and a bit tough on my stomach. This product provides even all-day (8-12 hours) steady fuel and electrolytes, is easy on the stomach, and no strong flavor that pickles your tongue halfway through your event.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smartblonde from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    I mountain bike and these are easily carried in a backpack. They fuel you without being lay too heavy on your stomach on a hot day. Tasty too!
  • Reviewed by Mia from Salt Lake City on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Super stoked to pick up this stuff on sale. I got tropical fruit which has a nice taste and isn't too sweet. It sits well in the stomach during races and on long rides. Will probably buy more soon while it's still around!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack hiker from California on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Gu chomps work very good in maintaining energy on a long bike ride, as they keep your energy level high. They have no bad test, are easy to eat, and digest well. Would high recommend them .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cristina from jamaica plain MA on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    I used this stuff as I trekked up Kilimanjaro - it gave me great energy (the caffeine in it helps). The down side is the taste - though I got the unflavored gel, it still had a taste - not terribly unpleasant, but not yummers, either. The best way to take this stuff is to squeeze a big gob into your mouth and wash it down with water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go Shockers from Overland Park, KS on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I use this product when running and biking. I take GU 15 mins before my run or bike. As needed after that. GU works well in providing energy for training. GU gel does not upset my stomach. It is a valuable training tool. I highly recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by Preston from Green Bay, WI on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    If you havent used GU before it is a GREAT prodcut for any serious athlete looking to keep your energy level high and sustained during an endurance event. These are normally $1-1.30 at most stores, this is a steal. The flavor sounds boring, but is my favorite, it is not over powering or hard to take down. Just remember to take it with WATER.

    If you havent used this before go buy one locally and try it in your next long run/ride, you'll definetely notice a difference.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;