Habitat by Commonwealth Home Fashions is well-known for producing stylish, durable curtains and drapes at an outstanding price point. Habitat curtains and drapes are an easy solution for refreshing the look of any room, and Habitat’s insulated curtains can help lower energy usage in summer and winter. Of course, Habitat panels and curtains do more than help you save money, they also look great. Window treatments from Habitat add texture, depth and a finished quality that really brings the decorative scheme of a room together. ... Learn more about HabitatFor high quality home decor at a great price, be sure to keep Habitat by Commonwealth Home Fashions in mind. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-30 of 429 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BargainGal from California on Monday, May 4, 2015
    I confess, I am a curtain "hoarder" and you can't beat these wide and long curtains for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yolo from Eugene OR on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    A prior review is correct, in that there is a gap where light comes in due to the stitching of the embroidery. That can make them look a little more cheap than you might like, but it also may not be completely noticeable once hung up. I am keeping them because the fabric is luxurious and the embroidery is gorgeous, they are a steal for the price besides the noted downside, and I am betting that nobody will ever notice (or care). If you are looking for the highest quality possible however, you might look elsewhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marceedee from Spokane, Wa on Friday, April 17, 2015
    Very nice looking curtains. True to size. I have not washed them. They are not lined.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from California on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Bought these for our screened-in gazebo and they are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen Jen from Chicago on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    These are not the cute lacy curtains I was expects. More like cheap polyester--very stiff. The price is great if you don't want a true lace-like product.
  • Reviewed by sicat1 from illinois on Sunday, March 29, 2015
    They are very nice light filtering curtains. The fabric has a nice sheen to it. They look great over the window. I am considering ordering more for another room. Quality is very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from MN on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Liked it so much I bought more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 76 Chevy Truck from California on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    I had to replace my sheers that were getting a bit tattered. These are great for a good price. I would definitely recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 76 Chevy Truck from California on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    Needed to replace my sheers that were getting a bit tattered. These look great and we're a great deal. I would definitely recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Chicago on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I needed nice, inexpensive curtains, and these are perfect. Sheer enough to let light in, but not completely see-through from the outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodsy from Oregon on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    I was unsure about ordering these because there were two extremes in previous reviews. I decided since returns are so easy with Sierra Trading that I would take a chance. They are lovely. I lived in London for over ten years and had a friend who managed a curtain and drapery shop. These are every bit up to their standard. If you are looking for something light and airy for your windows you will love these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ret. oper. eng. from Indiana on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    Quality curtains look nice after hanging for a few days to remove wrinkles from packing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd T from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    When curtains arrived, a friend who is in the drapery and fabric business happened to be at my house. When I showed her the curtains and told her what I paid for them she was shocked that I could get such quality products for such a low price. She said "the fabric alone would have cost 3x as much".
    I am obviously very pleased with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marti from east coast on Monday, February 23, 2015
    These lace curtains are a great deal for the price. They're quite sheer and will require a blind, but really dress up the Windows.
  • Reviewed by Jane from Southern California on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I live in a beautiful community with an entire wall of windows that look out on a canal. Our little corner happens to be designed a bit poorly so that all the houses practically face each other. This was fine before but now my elderly neighbors are dying one by one and here come the real estate agents and their enthusiastic victims. The last house took 8 months to sell. Now that the second neighbor has just passed away, before it all begins again, I've got these curtains up and they're perfect. They let in most of the light but provide a hazy appearance from outside. No more looking up from my breakfast to a bunch of curious faces. Felt a bit like being a zoo animal, found myself tempted to scratch under my arms and bare my teeth. I'll still need my heavy curtains for the winter but these went up so easily, that I couldn't be happier. Yes there are some threads dangling and I strongly suggest you trim the tags off if the tops will have window behind them, but what do people expect for this price? I don't live in the Taj Mahal. My husband's a hobby mechanic with boats, motorcycles and cars to fix. We have a dog and two sons living at home still. With a coupon, I got 6 packages for $60 and covered the entire window and then some.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loadsofcats from CT on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    I bought these, in white, for work, to block some of the afternoon sun that the blinds don't catch. These curtains are bright, almost luminous, and are the perfect length, too.
  • Reviewed by BeccaJ from Illinois on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I knew I was taking a chance when ordering these curtains however who can argue with the prices. Or so I thought! The packages are stained and look like they have been sitting in a warehouse for the last thirty years when they went out of style. They appear to be some sort of leftovers repackaged together. The hooks appear to be a random collection scrapped off the factory floor as I have three different kinds and sizes in one package of hooks. The website says there is one package left. Don't waste your money!
  • Reviewed by mtnester from Ohio on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    Thrilled with these! Sent back another pair of curtains that were nice but in daylight did not look as brown as I desired. These are PERFECT for a bedroom! Substantial weight and pressed nicely! Very well made, and a beautiful shade of brown!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by madisongardener from madison WI on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    This is a nice curtain and a great price, blocks the light well and super easy to put up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kit from Champaign, Il on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I bought this pair to use in my bedroom for spring and summer. They are well made and will compliment my bedroom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from Portland OR on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Lovely sheen, right weight. Very classy Keepers!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Springs from Kentucky on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    I needed a visual barrier between my upstairs clothes pole (a proverbial 10 foot pole) and the downstairs living room. I chose these curtains because they provide the visual barrier while allowing airflow. They are long enough to hang from the open-ceiling rafters upstairs. I'm glad I found these at the astounding STP price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suripacamama from Idaho on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Overall I'm happy with my purchase. The color was a little brighter than I would expect from "Sage" but they look fine and meet my needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura's Yaking from PA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    This is a great price on these sheers. They are the perfect weight and the pattern is just right. Thanks for another great deal Sierra Trading Post!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from Portland OR on Monday, January 12, 2015
    After a few times trying to get new sheer curtains these are the kippers! Very pleased
  • Reviewed by Lola from Florida on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    I purchased two sets of the Santander Flip Curtains. One set was 84" in length and the other set was 90" in length even though all of the packaging for each panel had the same SKU number and was marked 42"x84" One set had the back tabs on both ends of the curtain, so I could change the location of the flowers when hung from the rod. The other set had the back tabs on one end only.

    Despite the craftsmanship, the flowers on the panels are stunning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NNJWoman from New Jersey on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Bright, airy and great look!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermonter from Vermont on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    I like these valances because they are very pretty while not blocking the view out my windows. In the daytime I like to see the sunshine & trees, at night we shut out the cold with the cellular shades which these match nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from nyc on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    I ordered 2 different curtains for side windows. These are the ones being returned. Not bad, just basic, thick cotton curtains. Heavy feeling and looking. The blue is a dark dusty blue. They just did not appeal to me. The construction seemed solid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neko from Michigan on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    easy to install, stylish curtains. we have short windows so we doubled them up lengthwise, and they could still be darker for our bedroom.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-30 of 429 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;