Haglofs Aero Windstopper® Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. Not even the most unforgiving gusts can get past Haglofs' Aero jacket of breathable Gore Windstopper® fabric! Special construction blocks out 98% of wind, but stays breathable enough to prevent overheating.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by collegiate rower from Boston, MA on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    I love the simplicity of this jacket. It is easy to throw on or off in the middle of crew practice. It has kept me dry and warm, despite the rain and heavy wind we've had this last week. In my experience all the apparel Haglöfs makes is long-lasting and high-quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Crew practice
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Water Resistant, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marina from New York State on Monday, June 20, 2011
    I plan to use this either as my outer layer or as a layer under a raincoat to keep the wind out. Like the light, soft feel of the fabric and the fit, which is loose enough to let me add a layer underneath and snug enough to let me add a layer on top.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from South Jersey from NJ on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    This is the jacket I was looking for. I bought it in the mustard color and love it! Great protection from wind and light rain, it came in handy at a Phillies game last week. The quality is exceptional and by the time I decided to buy it---the price dropped more! Thanks again Sierra!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Great for boating
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the walker from LA, CA on Saturday, April 30, 2011
    i will use this daily on a hiking trip across England. I like the quality of the material and its light weight.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Long-distance walking
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Hills Lucy from Windswept Prairie on Friday, February 18, 2011
    I plan to use this jacket in all weather conditions as an outerlayer in cold weather or as a windbreaker on warmer days. Amazing water repellency to go along with wind stopping capabilities. Love the fit. Awesome piece of technical gear.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Living on the Grt Plains, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from New York on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    Haglofs Aero windstopper is similar in cut and is made from the same fabric as Haglofs Sirocco windstopper, also carried by Sierra. The last one works great protecting from rain (I put it through "ultimate" tests) so this one should do as well. I'm 34-25-36" in chest-waist-hips respectively and size XS is the right size in this jacket for me; I'll be using it as a protection from rain and/or wind in warm weather (not much layering underneath). Between white and yellow, I chose white as I find it easier to coordinate with other colours but, truly, both are attractive and "fun."
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Rainy weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by works outside for a living from Georgia on Monday, December 27, 2010
    I bought this jacket to wear on windy cold days. If you wear a warm fleece or thermal close fitting shirt and put this jacket over it, it will keep you surprisingly warm. It breaks the wind and the hood is quite effective in keeping your head warm.
    It is a bit pricey but well worth it. It is not a rain jacket but will repel a light raindrops effectively.
    • Best Uses: I wear this over a fleece
    • Pros: Very light and functional
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.