Haglofs Astral II Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Haglofs' Astral II jacket is the perfect companion for climbers and trekkers who encounter an unexpected storm. The 40 denier double ripstop shell has a mesh lining to wick moisture and Gore-Tex® two-layer waterproof breathable protection.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John G. from Bellingham, WA on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I recently bought this jacket after living a full year in NW Washington. So far it has been excellent! Breath-ability was one of my biggest concerns with buying a rain jacket. It has proven itself to be one of best I've ever owned!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zeke from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I also have the O R Mentor. This jacket is a little heavier but it is very functional. The Mentor has larger pit zips. Recently we had rain/snow temps in 30s and with a polartec 200 jacket as a base layer I was warm and dry. The lining of the jacket is a very comfortable soft type material. The pit zips cover a good area measured 15". I used it on a few mile practice back pack walk with 30lb pack and saw no issues. Kept me dry in the recent rain. Size wise I can wear a extra large or large and because of my need for layering I got the extra large. I think it might run.about a half size smaller. I am 5'9". 170. Medium build. The sleeves go past my hand but not excessively so. My wife thinks this a great looking jacket. The hood is large and in a heavy downpour should provide good coverage. The neck region provides good coverage, so it's easy to get good wind protection. If I was only wearing this with no base layer large would be ok but with another jacket underneath then the x large is better. I like my coats looser, to give me more base options. As soon as I got this I could tell this was a high quality jacket. Remember the zipper is euro so it's backwards compared to typical US right hand zipping.
  • Reviewed by SC from San Jose on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Beautiful craftmanship and very high quality. I ordered this in L hoping it would fit me as I'm measure 40-41 at the chest. While everything about the jacket is super nice, the arm is a bit long. However, I can fit a fleece underneath and layer up. It's still a bit longer than I would like. Unfortunately there's no more M size otherwise I would have exchanged for it. I'm 5'6 170 for reference.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seamus from Frederick, MD on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    top notch materials. The coat is not very long and the side pockets are placed a bit high for me which made it uncomfortable to walk with my hands in the pockets so I sent it back. Return process could not be easier (unless they came and picked up the item from your house). I found the sizing chart on Haglofs site very helpful in choosing the correct size (for me that was an XXL for a 42 to 44 inch chest measurement)
  • Reviewed by Mrsato from Bentonville, AR on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    This jacket has awesome features. The XL size fit great and I wear a 42R suit. I returned this item because the jacket has a European zipper and it is reversed. The zipper is very small and impossible to operate with gloves on. Great jacket, but just too frustrating to deal with all season.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ixnorp from Central USA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Quality of construction seems to be very good. Couldn't use it however, as it is greatly undersized. I normally wear an XL, but as my XL North Face Gore-Tex parka fits closely, I wanted something a bit larger to use when I need to layer a thick Mtn. Hardware down jacket underneath. I purchased the XXL Astral, but could not even wear it. It fits smaller than my XL NF shell. Obviously not every piece of clothing from every manufacturer will be sized the same, but this is a huge size discrepancy when compared to the great majority of other clothing manufacturers. Further, when there is a size discrepancy this great, it is ridiculous that STP would not mention it their website listing. I have now wasted the money that it will take to send it back. Believe me, I would not have ordered it if I had known that an XXL actually fits like most other manufacturers L.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tzar Igor from CA on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I have not yet had a chance to test it in the rain. The jacket appears to be very well thought out and well made. Ample well placed pockets. The shell fabric is on the lighter side (I hope that it does not wear out when worn with a day pack). The jacket has a tailored fit .. that is, it is not baggy. It is true to size but don't expect to wear multiple bulky layers underneath (it fits fine with one fleece jacket underneath). I chose the "Amazon Green" color .. it is a bit loud and a bit garish with contrasting yellow zippers .. but, I guess I am tired of blending in when in a crowd, so I'll will live with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Colorado on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    The jacket is a well made garment. Classy. It is, however, way small and it would have been nice to know that ahead of time so one could buy the next size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zach from Iowa on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    First off, the jacket is beautiful. I bought the green, and it's visually wonderful. Functionally, and more importantly, it's fantastic. It's a great medium weight jacket (not really for hot or very cold weather). Perfect for my spring and fall activities, or would work well with layers in the winter. The pit zips are great though, and super big, so you can vent out some steam pretty easily. Pockets are great, with three outside and a few inside. It's a great fit, and actually fitted, as opposed to a straight barrel jacket. Certainly wins for function and form. I would wholeheartedly recommend this jacket, especially at the closeout price. I couldn't be happier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Florida on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    I absolutely love this jacket. It is the perfect weight and the construction is top-notch. When ordering I would suggest that you order one size up since it does run a bit on the small size. Well worth the money.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #