Haglofs Eryx Windstopper® Soft Shell Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. For extreme alpinists, Haglofs' Eryx Windstopper® pants are fully featured mountaineering pants made of durable Gore Windstopper® woven stretch soft shell fabric with a DWR finish, battling ferocious winds and shedding moisture without a hitch.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Goat from Alabama on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Fits just right with that little room to spare for base layers. Did order size Large, as I am 6' 185 waist 32-33. Well made and excellent stiching, large vent zips on outer thigh with easy to use-find zippers. All pockets are small but to have mess linings. The thigh vents do not have a mess lining so they can open very wide. Heading to Rainier again for an ealy season climb, these should handle it well.
  • Reviewed by adali from CA on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Waist length and cost just seem not very prominent
  • Reviewed by JohnL from Bellingham, WA on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Even though I wear a size 36 normally, the size L didn't come close, and I had to go to an XXL to get a waist fit. Then I noticed the length was way long! It seems, according to Haglof"s web site, that as the waist size goes up, so does the "short" length. So, once one gets the waist correct, the length is way too long. Too bad, because they seem to be well made.
  • Reviewed by Jeremy from Anchorage on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I wear a 38 in pretty much everything. I ordered the L (36-38) first thinking even if they're they'd have enough stretch to be OK. I couldn't get them past my knees. Returned for a XL (40-42) and still too small. They seem like a 36. Pants seem really great and I'd try to go for the XXL's but I don't want to pay the shipping for a lottery ticket.
  • Reviewed by Crazy Buffalo from Denver, CO on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I am a size 38 waist but even a 3X was to small. These are very well made otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from NEPA on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Great fitting pair of pants. For years I have looked for the right pair of outdoor weather resistant pants. It' completely fills the bill and goes great with their Gore Tex jackets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robiewan from Evergreen CO on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Excellent quality. Stretch, wind resistance, water resistance, breathable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by asterix from Santa Cruz Mtns on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Really great product. Haglofs makes super high quality gear. Sierra Trading Post deals are incredible!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.