Haglofs Eryx Windstopper® Soft Shell Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. For extreme alpinists, Haglofs' Eryx Windstopper® pants are fully featured mountaineering pants made of durable Gore Windstopper® woven stretch soft shell fabric with a DWR finish, battling ferocious winds and shedding moisture without a hitch.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ben W from California on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I've owned these for a few years now. They are my staple for backcountry skiing and alpine climbing. Anything in snow and aerobic I wear these pants.
  • Reviewed by meritlane from LA. CA on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I am limited with most gear by the length of my legs. I have a 35" inseam so most gear that fits will be too short. something around ankle height. So when I see something in a long length I grab it. These fit me great. I bought the large long. I usually wear a 33 or 34 waist in jeans. In a addition to the fit, the features of these Eryx are top notch. The seat seems a little thin for tough duty but time will tell. If they hold up while begin that stretchy and flexible they'll be my favorite piece of gear. I think I'd better order a 2nd pair while I can....
  • Reviewed by Paulyboy from Chelmsford MA on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    Just received this today. It's a gift for my son who is 6'8 and around 200lbs. I noted the reviews and ordered an XL
    PLEASE NOTE: these run small. I wear a 36-38" waist and this XL is like a 36". So you will need to size up at least one size If you
    normally fit a large (but snug) then order an XL. if you usually go XL, say at 38-39" waist, go to a 2XL. The size chart on the Sierra website for this pant says the XL IS a 40-42" waist! No way! XL is a perfect 36" so be advised.
    Other the the size issue, these seem great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roberto from Hawaii on Friday, September 26, 2014
    This is a premium windstopper soft shell from Haglof's. The craftsmanship and material are absolute top of the line. They will handle almost any extreme condition you encounter. The only issue is the sizing. They run small in the waist.... Probably 2 sizes. I guessed right and for the great STP prices, they were a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Goat from Alabama on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Fits just right with that little room to spare for base layers. Did order size Large, as I am 6' 185 waist 32-33. Well made and excellent stiching, large vent zips on outer thigh with easy to use-find zippers. All pockets are small but to have mess linings. The thigh vents do not have a mess lining so they can open very wide. Heading to Rainier again for an ealy season climb, these should handle it well.
  • Reviewed by adali from CA on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Waist length and cost just seem not very prominent
  • Reviewed by JohnL from Bellingham, WA on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Even though I wear a size 36 normally, the size L didn't come close, and I had to go to an XXL to get a waist fit. Then I noticed the length was way long! It seems, according to Haglof"s web site, that as the waist size goes up, so does the "short" length. So, once one gets the waist correct, the length is way too long. Too bad, because they seem to be well made.
  • Reviewed by Jeremy from Anchorage on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I wear a 38 in pretty much everything. I ordered the L (36-38) first thinking even if they're they'd have enough stretch to be OK. I couldn't get them past my knees. Returned for a XL (40-42) and still too small. They seem like a 36. Pants seem really great and I'd try to go for the XXL's but I don't want to pay the shipping for a lottery ticket.
  • Reviewed by Crazy Buffalo from Denver, CO on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I am a size 38 waist but even a 3X was to small. These are very well made otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from NEPA on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Great fitting pair of pants. For years I have looked for the right pair of outdoor weather resistant pants. It' completely fills the bill and goes great with their Gore Tex jackets.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.