Haglofs Hail II Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. The multi-functional Hail II jacket from Haglofs features a DWR finish that repels moisture, as well as a highly waterproof breathable and windproof fabric that keeps you dry during gusty, wet days out.

  • Two-layer Proof is wind resistant and waterproof breathable
  • DWR (Durable Water Repellent) finish
  • Zip-off brimmed hood with drawcord for adjustment
  • Two handwarmer pockets
  • Vertical zip chest pocket
  • Two inner pockets
  • Full-zip front with two-way right YKK® zip
  • Full-length wind flap has button and touch-fasten closures
  • Articulated sleeves for free movement
  • Adjustable touch-fasten cuffs
  • Drawcord hem
  • Length: 31" (based on large)
  • Weight: 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • Fabric: Recycled polyester
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • By Haglofs of Sweden
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrandPa from Brooklyn NY on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    It's a wee bit snug but not TOO small, hence the "True to Size" rating. Very nice, very comfortable jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wingdaddy from Detroit on Thursday, October 06, 2011
    Very good outer wear not necessarily for very cold temps. Must be layered.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not for Cold Temps
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Windhorser from Philadelphia on Friday, September 16, 2011
    The fabric is not as breathable or flexible as Gore-Tex but it's close enough, and at the Sierra Trading Post price it's a bargain. Just a few pockets, but they're well-placed and the pcokets inside the coat are deep. The detachable hood is a plus, quite functional. Overall I'm happy with the purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mare from Goleta, CA on Monday, August 22, 2011
    We got this jacket for our son who is at college. It's a pretty good looking rain jacket that easily folds up into a backpack. The hood is detachable and looks good, for a rain hood. Our son likes it, and he's picky.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Colors could be better
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric the green from Palo Alto, ca on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
    This is a very nice jacket. I like that the hood detaches and I think that is very high quality and appears durable. I bought it for my son who is moving to Portland and wanted a high quality raincoat.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Galtazar from Sweden on Friday, July 01, 2011
    I use it when i go to work all year round.
    • Best Uses: Wet or cold or wind
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ivan from Swiss alps on Friday, June 17, 2011
    fine rain jacket - only the sleeves are a bit too long
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from S.Korea on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    it's very fit to me except sleeve. sleeve is long a little bit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robbo from Sydney Australia on Saturday, June 04, 2011
    I love the hood size and design on this jacket and how breathable it is. Haven't washed it yet - but the water just beads and runs off in the rain so it's thumbs up for me.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper is somewhat fiddly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ash from Providence, RI on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    Great jacket for a windy and/or rainy day!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #