Haglofs Lava 90 Duffel Bag

Closeouts. No matter the gear, no matter the destination, Haglofs' Lava 90 duffel bag is well-prepared for the journey, with extremely durable and water-repellent construction that offers two ways to carry thanks to the removable, adjustable shoulder straps.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ski in YNP from Yellowstone Nat'l Park on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Got the 50 first in purple and I am in love. The very first time I used it was on a motorcycle trip where I was in a massive rainstorm to the point where there were actual puddles on the bag. A few items got slightly damp that were right next to the zipper. I found this to be no big deal for exactly how wet the bag had been all day. I was pleased!
    I decided to order the 90 in red which is also beautiful. This is now large enough to hold all of my motorcycle camping equipment and my cloths also.
    I like that the zipper is "U" shaped to easily dig into and look into the bag compared to right down the middle.
    It also has one simple pocket on the top flap that zips. You can put a small amount of item in here that would otherwise get lost in this cavernous bag.
    In other words- just get it- you will love it! Sierra will be the best price on a bag this nice!
  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    This duffle bag is well made and looks like it would hold up in all kinds of conditions. The durable, water repellant fabric makes it heavier than most other bags of the same size, so if weight is a consideration and you don't need the water repellant properties, you may want to consider another duffle bag. If you do need something water repellant, it's a great value.
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from California on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Really nice, heavyweight, waterproof material. Well made. Even though it is big it is not as large as expected. Shoulder straps are a great feature.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the hiker from CA on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    Just received the Lava 90 and was immediately impressed by quality of construction. On my first trip, I was pleased with the ease of access to the large main compartment, the smooth operation of the zippers and apparent durability of the bag. Also really liked the multiple carry options, especially the back pack style shoulder straps, which allow you to carry a very heavy/bulky load with reasonable comfort.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Gal from Seattle, WA on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Ordered both the 90 and the 50. Haven't used them yet, but they are exactly what I wanted: heavy duty, waterproof, and with adjustable double shoulder straps so that they can be carried like a packpack--a feature not all that common for larger duffle bags. There is a separate single strap for carrying it over one shoulder. That works well for short carries or a light load, but the backpack arrangement will be really nice for longer distances, heavier loads, or when both hands are needed to be free.
  • Reviewed by hakan balaban from istanbul on Friday, May 10, 2013
    I am plannig to use this bag in my motorcycle journeys I really wonder how the yellow color will get after 30 days of direct sun light :)
  • Reviewed by cc from nc on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Same design as the blackhole just a much better price. construction looks just as burly. The 90L is big.Could hold all your climbing gear plus sleeping bags and tent pretty easy. 60L might be better for a large carry on. back pack style shoulder straps and hand strap. there is no long shoulder sling on this duffel which is fine by me because with it fully loaded i would much rather have that weight on both shoulder like a back pack.
  • Reviewed by Laura the adventurer from NH on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    This bag is a bit smaller than I would like, but it's incredibly durable. I've used it to carry my ski gear, bike gear, etc., and it works great.
  • Reviewed by psdr from New York on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    putting 4p tent, 2 sleeping bags, 2 sleeping matts, and 2 cots, and it still has some more space. it's nice to have those removable shoulder straps. very happy so far.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.