Haglofs Lizard Soft Shell Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Haglofs Lizard pants are ideal for technical hiking and mountaineering. They're made of lightweight, water-resistant, breathable FlexAble soft shell fabric with four-way stretch for complete freedom of movement.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from New Hampshire on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Loved my jacket, so had to try another Haglofs product. These fit great and very comfy. I wanted red, but only the orange were available in size Large.
    I did try some tops with them and dark grey went real nice with them. Maybe black would work too. Just no other bright color. But like a previous reviewer said, "now I just need the _____ to wear them!" I will....!
  • Reviewed by Brad from New York on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I'm 5' 11" 160 lbs with a 31 waist and indeed the Medium is just a bit too large in the waist for me. The built in belt and stretchy material mostly makes it a non-issue - I just wanted to point out (given the other reviews) that the sizing is right on the money from my standpoint. The Dynamite color is pretty [...] bold - you'll be seen that's for sure. I like them, just not sure I'll be able to get away wearing them other than a snowy or rainy day - I feel like I need an excuse to wear something this crazy bonzai color.
  • Reviewed by Singapooch from Colorado on Friday, November 15, 2013
    The pants looked well constructed, but I had ordered a size XL based on STP's sizing charts. When they arrived, they were accuractely marked as XL but i measured the waist at 34". I have found this to be a persistent problem with STP. I don't expect that all the manufacturers that STP carries conform to the same universal sizes, but I do expect that if STP carries a brand, they will link to their sizing chart so we can order correctly. A complete waste of my time and STP's in processing a return that could have been avoided.
  • Reviewed by offspin from USA on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    I'm 6"2 180 and the other reviewers are right about the tight-ish fit in the seat, although with the stretch of the material I don't really notice it. They fit really well in the waist with a slim fit through the legs. I usually wear a 35" waist and the XL fits me very well. I use these trousers for jogging, for leisure wear around the house, and while travelling - in fact if they didn't have the leg pocket they'd not be out of place at the office, too.
  • Reviewed by Kayak Kristen from Sebastian, Florida on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    I got these pants for my husband for "work"
    He leads multi-day expeditions- kayaking, hiking, biking, etc...
    We only talk a few times during his time out in the field and 2 days ago he was asking me to get him another pair of these pants

    He is living in them, loving them and we will see how they hold up after 22 days of hiking in the Canadian Rockies
    Thank you for having them on sale!
    We will be purchasing a few more pair- now if they came in curvy girl size, I would get them as well.

    I leave soon for a 20 day hiking trip in some amazing canyons and then I will return to Florida to lead kayaking and SUP tours and would love a pair of these for myself. But I have some serious curves and junk in my trunk- wish the manufactures would think about us REAL women who work out in the field as well

  • Reviewed by Peugeot Bob from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, May 24, 2013
    I think these pants are terrific. I got them primarily for spring skiing but end up also wearing them for just hacking around. They are very comfortable and yes they do run a little small but not nearly as much as everyone else says. I'm slim but have a big Jay-Lo butt (6' 178 lbs) and an XL is great, if a little big in the waist; but the belt cinches it in nicely. I usually wear a large, so I guess order up 1 size and enjoy. One caveat: they are not very warm and require a thin long john for skiing.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Friday, April 05, 2013
    Similar to the Shale pants I also bought to use for jogging with dogs. Perfect lightweight nylon and not too tight, not too loose fit on me (Large Long at 6'2" 180lbs cyclist). I really like Haglofs stuff for the slim fit and high quality. I will reiterate that these are a slim fit especially up top (thighs and waist) and some people may not like a tighter fit, especially if you just want to wear these around town/lounge around in them. The fabric is extremely light, which is what I wanted for jogging while wearing cycling shorts/tights underneath in the cooler months (I hit the bike after the dogs get their exercise). These ones have two side pockets as well as an upper thigh pocket. No elastic in the waist, which I prefer but others may not, but the fabric does stretch. This one comes with a belt/belt loops as well. Not all that many other Haglofs pant options in the Large Long size but these have worked out well.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Colorado on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    These pants looked and felt great when they arrived and I thought they were going to work out great. The price was reasonable and with an additional coupon from STP on twitter, the price was great so I jumped on them. I was looking for a pair of pants in the 3XL sizing. This should have been a waist size of 48-50. That's definitely not the case. When I tried these pants on, they were more like 44's or smaller. I shipped them back to STP the next day. If you are thinking about getting these pants either order up a size or order a couple sizes and send back ones the pair that does not work. I was excited about these pants...now it's back to searching.

    On a side note, STP was super quick about processing the refund and the ease of it was great. Return label included in the package, so all you have to do is drop it off at a UPS store.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDW from Elmwood Park, IL on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    They can make good hiking or cross country skiing pants but the fabric is too thin for mountaineering. The sizing is odd. I followed the suggestions posted by the previous reviewers to get the size right. I normally wear size M for pants, but this time I picked XL with short legs. They feel right around my rather thick thighs and legs length is fine, too. They are loose around the waist but the incorporated belt takes care of that problem.
    Final note; Sierra should give the customers more time before it asks them to review a product. A few weeks is often not enough time to put the product to use, let alone review it.
  • Reviewed by D Dave from Aspen, CO on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Ordered size bigger than normal but still way tight in the legs and hips. Don't think that even 2 sizes bigger would fit comfortably.
    Though would be good for maybe cross country skiing or winter biking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.