Haglofs Lizard Soft Shell Jacket - Pullover (For Men)

Closeouts. A versatile choice for the active man, Haglofs' Lizard pullover adapts to changing weather with FlexAble four-way stretch soft shell fabric that provides protection against wind and rain, and provides exceptional breathable, moisture-wicking performance.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by jricks from pvb on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    Waterproof! Not resistant...not wicking..waterproof period.
  • Reviewed by rose623 from New York on Monday, January 27, 2014
    and i buy it ,as a gift for my husband and my husband saw it ,he kissed me and he was very happy and i consider it is suitable in winter and especially in New York,it is a city which often have wind and rain , and it is suitable in any occasion for example in office , in outdoor ,it is a functional clothes this is why i bought it ,and because my husband is a postman and work in the outside ,and a protection against wind and rain is most important for him and its quality is very great and it have the function of breathable and oisture-wicking performance,and most important it washed easily and i am a housewife and alleviate my quantity of work
  • Reviewed by Ddub from North Texas on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I have the dark green one and the color is very saturated and rich. This is a well made soft shell pullover. Fairly thin and a little stretchy, the arm gussets are great. I have long arms and can reach them straight out and straight up without the cuffs coming up to my elbows or the bottom riding up. It apperas to be fairly wind resistant and water repellent, not proof, so the breathability (in a good way) is noticed as well.

    One note about fit, I am 6'2", 215 lbs and normally wear a L for a snug fit and XL for a looser, more comfortable fit. I ordered the XL and did send it back for a XXL. The XL fit perfectly if I were only wearing one thin layer for a base layer. If you want the option of wearing a thicker sweater or sweatshirt underneath, or more than one base layer, I would recommend ordering one size larger than you would normally.
  • Reviewed by offspinner from USA on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    Just bought it so I don't know how well it'll do when I jog in it, but I'm 6"2 185 and a large fits with just enough room for a thin base layer underneath. With a thin baselayer the freedom of movement is excellent, the cut is great and the colours are unique. Like the previous reviewer said, if you wear multiple baselayers or it they're thick then get the XL. It only has the 1 breast pocket.
  • Reviewed by JP from New England on Friday, March 1, 2013
    I purchased this pullover as I was interested in Haglofs products and quality. So far I've used it XC skiing in New England 3 times and could not be happier. I obtained a size "large" and it feels true to size. If you tend to wear bulky layers below the shell, go one size larger. The 4-way stretch is a great attribute of this garment, and makes for no twited or rumplied garments beneath the shell. Although there's no adjustment at the cuffs, the elasticity is fina, and I felt no intrusion of snow/ice/temperature. I think the only two improvments which could be made would include a small rear pocket for a car key, ID, etc. Also, a hooded version could come in handy. In the 2 times its been snowing while I've used this, a hood would have definitely helped. As far as moisture-wicking ability, in each outing I built up quite a sweat, and it seemed the wicking capability was robust, as there did not appear to be any residue on the garment after each activity. Highly recommended, and I'll be on the lookout for more Haglofs products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jmac54 from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I bought this looking for a pullover that would be functionable and durable. It is both and the finish is very nice. I also like it because it is not bulky and the articulated arms and flexible fabric through the shoulders makes it very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by WALLEYE CAPTAIN from CHICAGO on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    VERY ATTRACTIVE PULLOVER,AND YOU CAN TELL THE QUALITY WHEN YOU PUT IT ON.USUALLY WEAR AN XL AND RETURNED IT FOR XXL.FIT AND LENGTH ARE PERFECT.HURRY ON THESE,I CANT FIND EM ANYWHERE ELSE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by speedo from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I bought this to wear while walking and hiking. I now wear it while just doing things around the house. Adding a base layer under this extends the versatility. I will be purchasing more.
  • Reviewed by Dandy like a Dandelion from New York on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    I bought two of these pullover windbreakers for my husband; I got one in emerald/oxide green and another in oxy blue/strato blue – beautiful and vibrant colors (blue looks even better than on my monitor), and they will be very practical come spring and summer (colours, being lighter, won't be absorbing too much heat). They'll be great for golfing, walking, kayking, etc. The fabric is very nice, it's light and stretches easily in all directions (we have not tested its water repelling capabilities yet – but it should work as well as other Haglofs products do, always high-end). Regarding the size: my husband is 6.0', measures 37" in chest and has a sleeve length of 33" – I bought him these pullovers in size M and they fit him fine (including the sleeves – not too short). Great pullovers, highly recommended.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.