Customer Reviews Of:
Haglofs Mid Fjell Pants - UPF 40+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Haglofs' Mid Fjell pants are made of peached Climatic Mid fabric with water- and stain-repelling DWR treatment, built-in UPF 40+, and handy zip side pockets for secure storage.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.923076 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DenverDiver from CO on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Great material and nice looking pants but way too small! I am normally a 12-14, ordered the 42 which was called a 12- I would say more like an 8 or 10. Sadly sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Bets from Colorado on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I have been looking for a new pair of hiking pants & discovered these on STP. I read the reviews & since I normally wear a size 10 (I am 5' 6 1/2" & weigh 130 lbs with a classic build) I ordered a size 12. They were way too big, so I returned them & received the size 10. They fit just right & I can't wait to try them out this summer. I love the side leg pockets, the soft fabric & the cinch around the ankle. I only gave this pant 4 stars because I wish that they zipped off in to shorts & also had zippers at the bottom. But, as I said, I can't wait to hike in them; I think I am going to love them!!!
  • Reviewed by madcaphorse from NYC on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I would love to keep these but they pick up lint like tape, and there is a wierd pucker above my behind that is hard to live with....still deciding if a tailor can fix the problem and whether I will wear them only in the woods where the bears and bunnies wont notice the lint.
  • Reviewed by Coastsider from Northern California coast on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    These are sturdy, flattering, functional slacks. Excellent for any weather, dry quickly. (Well I say any weather but it doesn't snow here.) Wash up perfectly. I am a size 8, I tried their size 38 and 40 based on recommendations of other reviews. The 40 fits very well, waist a lttle bit loose so I wear a cute belt. Plenty of pockets. I am a dog walker and I wear them for work, casual, and hiking. I'm thrilled that I got them for the great STP price plus a markdown for a coupon I had.
  • Reviewed by Bets from Colorado on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I have been looking for new hiking pants for some time & was very interested in these. I read the reviews and ordered a size above what I normally wear (I am 5' 6 1/2", weigh 130 lbs, have a classic build & typically wear a size 10 or 40 European, with a regular length). When the pants arrived they were way too big & I had to exchange them for my typical size. The new pair arrived & they seem to fit well, I love the leg pockets & the feel of the pant. I also like that they fit just a bit below the belly-button so that they are not pressing on my stomach on hikes. I wish that they were zip-off and had zippers on the sides of the legs (thus the 4 stars), but they do have a nice cinch factor around the bottom of the leg, so that, if need be, I could cinch them & pull up the pant leg. I have not hiked in them yet, but feel that I am going to enjoy them.
  • Reviewed by Konig the Hiker from Portland on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    we like haglofs very much, for its quality and its fame.
    the size is fine, and the delivery is fast.
    looking forward to the coming hiking season!
  • Reviewed by alicat from Milton on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    These were wonderfully made and the fabric was what I wanted- strong but light, moving with me. But they didn't fit, as most pants don't, because they were too big in the waist and not big enough in the thighs. Had to send them back. I am more interested in this label now, though.
  • Reviewed by Vicki from New Hampshire on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I've worn these a couple times hiking or just knocking around. They're very comfortable and seem pretty durable. I like the way they look and feel. I initially ordered the Regular length, which normally fits, but had to exchange them for the Short length. The short fits perfectly. Especially at the STP price, these are a great pair of pants.
  • Reviewed by Vox from NC, SD, NM on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Let's talk about size. I know 3 people who have these pants and everyone is in agreement: a 42 apx 12 , 44 is apx 14, a 46 is a 16 etc.. Okay, with that out of the way, these are the most durable pants I've ever owned and they really do regulate temps from hot to cold. It's amazing. I have a new pair and one that I have worn for probably 250 days they've been through the gamut, I've slid down many rocks, ridden horses, been hit by waves...just had a beautifully good time. (They dry quickly. ) all that has happened in that rough treatment is that I lost the zipper pull off a back pocket. My old pair has been washed so many times that they are thinner, and I'm more likely to wear a warmer base layer for cold days. These are thankfully endowed with many deep and secure pockets too. Love 'em!
  • Reviewed by maux from Kansas City on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    I consistently wear a 6 or 8 in pants, so ordered the 8/38 here and they were too tight, much to my dismay! So reordered the 40 and they fit everywhere except the waist line was far too big--like strangely too big, bunching and gapping in weird places in the back. However, everything about these pants was still so much better than any other pair of hiking pants I've tried (length, fit, fabric, pockets, colors) I decided it was worth it to keep the larger size and get them taken in. Thanks to Sierra's constant sales/promo codes, even after the tailoring cost they're still a great deal for the quality.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2