Haglofs Observe Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. For those who prefer to participate instead of just watch, Haglofs Observe Gore-Tex® trail shoes offer all-weather trail performance. The ripstop textile upper provides waterproof breathable protection, and an Asics® High Abrasion Resistance rubber outsole delivers durable traction on any trail surface.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Loved the shoes - but a bit too short. I am a very true size 9.5, so I ordered a 7.5 in UK sizes. My toes hit the front of the shoe right away. I am so disappointed, as the larger sizes are gone. I bought these to replace some Asolo approach shoes. The toe is much lower in the front of the Asolo's so I end up with planter fascitis when I wear them........
  • Reviewed by TLUF from Colorado on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    I wore them for the first time last weekend and used some Superfeet insoles. They were stable and able to handle loose rocks as well as softer dirt. I like them better than my more expensive Scarpa hiking boots. However, I had to exchange them for a bigger size (a full size larger) but they feel a little too wide. Perhaps buying a larger insole will help? There were no instructions for the "custom fit" insole that comes with the shoe. (you heat them and then what?) The black and red shoe looks very stylish. I like that they have a Goretex liner too! They were purchased to replace a pair of Northface hikers bought in 2008. These hikers are far superior to the Northface model.
  • Reviewed by naturalista from Colorado on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    I tried and returned other shoes. Ideally, I was wanting Gore-Tex, but most of the shoes looked pretty clunky for mostly indoor wear. I didn't want a hiking boot, or even a mid-height hiking shoe. The Sierra Trading rep suggested these on the phone. I 'd seen them, thinking my size wasn't available. I didn't notice that it was UK sizing, and 5.5 UK was 7.5 US - just what I needed.

    Wearing them around the house with my own orthotics (I haven't gotten to 'baking' the insoles that come with the shoe and mold to your feet), I was surprised how they felt like they were hugging and cushioning my feet. No cramping of toes (the toe box is ample for me and I'm sensitive to the slightest rubbing on the toes). I have spent a few days wearing them all day at work, and they performed well.

    Only a few minor things I'd change: the rounded shoelaces seem to some undone quickly and the length is too short to accommodate double-tying them. I can live with that, because these are awesome shoes.
  • Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Seattle on Friday, November 22, 2013
    ***Please note these shoes are sold in UK sizes, not US. Unfortunately I did not realize this when ordering the first time, but the good news is that a smaller size was available. I am a US size 8 and so I am a UK size 6.

    The shoes come with insoles that when heated up mold to your feet. The sole is very sturdy and gripping and the top is waterproof when getting rained on, or quickly stepping through puddles.

    I wanted to order a pair of these for my mother, but unfortunately it appears they no longer have her size.
  • Reviewed by H from Washington on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    Have not worn these outside yet...but around the house...so comfy. Blue is quite brilliant! I was looking for something with some color and these fit the bill. Seem to be made very well. Excited to use outside. Gave 4 stars only because I haven't worn outside or for an extended amount of time yet. For me, these fit true to size.
  • Reviewed by Neo from San Francisco Bay area on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Nice durability, and in Tiffany blue too! Interesting they selected to use an Asics sole? Great fit (be sure to order the correct size (hint: they size listed is UK and you have to do the conversion to get your correct size)? Goretex a big plus! Form fitting insert is the best!
  • Reviewed by ski utah from Utah on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    These are so comfy. The insoles are designed to mold exactly to your feet. You take the insoles out of the shoes, heat them up in the oven to about 150 degrees F, put them back in the shoes, and stand in them for a couple minutes. WOW! The color is rich and beautiful.
  • Reviewed by Picky Penny from Chesterton, Indiana on Monday, June 10, 2013
    Shoes felt good right out of the box, good arch support. OMG! Warmed the foot beds to mold to my feet & jez Louise! Nirvana! Anyone with difficulty finding footwear will love these shoes. Haven't tested the integrity of the gortex yet;but,comfort alone gained these babies 5 stars. sizing info was misleading on the web page. I wear 6.5 womens US, clicked on it. When they came they were size 8.5. They didn't mention it would be UK sizing, 2 sizes smaller than what ur usual # is.
  • Reviewed by Crossword Carole from Webster, NY on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I wanted a comfortable, waterproof shoe for an upcoming trip to western Norway. These felt great right our of the box. The color is a bit "out there", but I have succeeded in planning my trip wardrobe around it.
  • Reviewed by Crossword Carole from Webster, NY on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    I was looking for a comfortable and waterproof hiking shoe for an upcoming trip to the west coast of Norway. These were comfortable right out of the box. They are perfect... except given the choice, I would have selected a less "out there" color.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.