Customer Reviews Of:
Haglofs Ridge Trail Shoes - Nubuck (For Men)

Closeouts. Haglofs Ridge trail shoes are designed with help and technology from ASICS to create a comfortable and supportive trail shoe. The IGS® Impact Guidance System helps the foot move in a natural motion and thus reducing muscle fatigue.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.090909 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Blue Beard from USA on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    I really like these shoes. Haglofs is a good brand. I have worn them around 30 to 40 times. They have held up very well, and are still in good shape. They are waterproof and have a mud guard in the front. I usually wear US size 9 and have a wide foot. UK size 9 fits me just right. I find the shoes to be very comfortable. They are light weight but very well made. The shoes are in between a rugged hiking shoe and a more casual hiking shoe. I use a more rugged shoe for long hikes in the mountains (usually a shoe of similar size or of more height made by Hanwag) but the Haglofs would probably work fine even for that purpose. I ordered another pair of the Haglofs at the clearance price. At that price they are a real bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G2 from Livermore, CA on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    I bought these after purchasing another pair of similar shoes from STP. They are both the most comfortable shoes I have owned. They are comfortable walking or standing for long periods on concrete.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MDNMasterski from NC on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    The shoes are slightly narrow. At STP's advice, I ordered the UK size 10 which is US size 10.5. I normally wear a 10 medium. The shoes are plenty long, but a bit tight in width. I can compensate by the way I lace them. They are comfortable and light weight; support is good. The actual shoe looks like a plain black shoe, somewhat dressy, rather than the two-tone black and gray in the picture. I have done a couple of 2 mile walks on sidewalks and they are fine for this; I would guess they would be fine for walking on rougher trails as well. I haven't yet had a chance to use them in the rain, so I can't comment on how waterproof they are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker Johnson from Utah Wasatch Front on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Initial quality of this shoe looks very good. My foot runs on the low volume side so I ordered my regular size 9.5 UK and the fit is just right. I like that the outsole is very well suited for pavement as well as trail use. Not too clunky on the pavement and enough bite on the trail. Looking to put in some long walks with this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    The shoes are comfortable and appear to be high quality. The style was too plain and dressy for me. The stitching in the pictures gave them more uniqueness and style than in real life. I didn't want to look like i was wearing loafers on a hike in the woods...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arturo from asheville nc on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    After two attempts at getting the right size sent to me I gave up and asked for a full refund. Stating in your description to order up in size did not work for me.
    The shoes looked style less -'clunky'.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tarzan from NY on VT border on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I bought these shoes, w/idea that they would be good trail shoes. I was correct on the idea. Site states that they run 1/2 size small, and that's true. I wear 10US normally, so I ordered 9.5UK, which is equvallent to 10US. Definitely still some room, but not enough to send them back. Otherwise, shoe feels great, and functions well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Random Bloke from Down Under on Monday, June 9, 2014
    Good shoes.... as advertised by other reviewers they run a little small I am a US 10.5/ Euro 44.
    I bought the 11 and am totally happy with the fit.
    The instep is a little high and is solid, not for the flat footed mob.
    The nubuck does scuff a bit so if your a neat freak beware
    Good solid shoe that seems like it will wear well and the Asics foot bed/ tread are what I have come to expect
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thorsten from Iowa on Friday, May 9, 2014
    These shoes are very comfortable right out of the box. The sole is made by Asics and it feels like walking on moss. The upper leather is very soft and flexible. They run a little small but if you order your normal US-size you should be fine (these come in EU-size which is normally 1/2 size larger).
  • Reviewed by east coast from AZ on Friday, May 9, 2014
    This is a cushioned walker with a soft sole than is at home on the street and trial. It's clearly not designed solely as a hiking shoe, they made it look good enough for street and causal wear as well. I sized up a full size, in US shoes I'm a 10, bought the equivalent of an 11 in these. Shoes designed by Europeans run narrow in my experience, as this one did. List price is insane for a Chinese made shoe. Still, it's a nice shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2