Haglofs Schist Soft Shell Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Haglofs' Schist soft shell pants are designed for adventure with their technical design, nylon-spandex blended fabric and highly abrasion- and water-resistant DWR finish.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Genelief from Texas on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    The Haglofs Schist pants, size M, Reg, fit perfectly for a man 6'2" at 170 lbs, 32 waist x 34 inseam. Purchased for a comfortable "dress pant" for casual work. The seaming, construction, and fit are all flawless. Some pants made with this stretchy material pucker and pull, but these don't!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chinacat51 from Ohio on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I should have paid attention to the other review. Yes I am 6 foot tall and size 38. Yes I had to replace the large with an XXL. Also the inseam could fit an NBA player. But the pants are of good quality, are breathable - so winter use is questionable. So once I get the pants hemmed to shorten the length, Haglofs may be a good pair of hiking pants for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gear junky from San Francisco on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    I have a similar pair of pants and use these for summer and winter hiking and climbing.
    Great fabric because it is warm in windy conditions and breaths and cools in the heat.
    A perfect 2nd skin for alpine activities.

    Unfortunately, they were too big so I returned. The reinforced knee was a bit too much fabric but not a major issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 0' to 5280' from Colorado on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I'm 6'2" 195lb waist size 34-36", inseam 33-34" depending on the cut of the pants. I ordered this pant in XL/Reg based on other reviewers and the fit was perfect. I also ordered the Haglofs Mid Fjell pant in XL/Reg . The material is a thin soft shell that should not be too hot for summer backpacking/camping trips as your night time or cool weather pant. I was planning on picking my favorite of the two styles and returning one but kept both due to the excellent fit and construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 0' to 5280' from Colorado on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I'm 6'2" 195lb waist size 34-36", inseam 33-34" depending on the cut of the pants. I ordered this in Large/Reg and the waist was too tight. Returned for the XL/Reg and the fit is perfect. The material is a thin soft shell that should not be too hot for summer backpacking/camping trips as your night time or cool weather pant.
  • Reviewed by Tom from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Excellent construction but it runs really small. XL fit like tights on me at 6', 220lbs, 38" waist. Exchanged for XXL. Who cares what the label says, right?
  • Reviewed by KR Kim from NJ on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    A good stretch
  • Reviewed by MrTurophile from Puget Sound on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Most comfortable pants I've ever worn. Tempted to wear them where hiking pants would not be appropriate.
  • Reviewed by JC from Falls Church, VA on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Ive been looking for a pair of pants that are similar to the fabric that schoeller uses in their dryskin line, and these pants seem to fit the bill. Im not sure if theyre wind resistant. They are like a lighter, slightly more thin fabric than in my pants with the schoeller 3xDry fabric. Nothing about these pants that I dont like.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #