Haglofs Shale Soft Shell Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Hike or climb comfortably in the lightweight, water-resistant, breathable stretch fabric of Haglofs Shale soft shell pants.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seattle Scrambler from Seattle, Washington on Sunday, July 6, 2014
    These beautifully sewn and reinforced pants are lighter than the REI Endeavor pants, which is their close American cousin. The 32 inch length caused me to need to have them altered 1 1/2 inches to fit, which I was willing to do, since the pants and material are definitely worth the trouble. Like most European clothing, the assumption is that you are HWP and the fit is snug, though comfortable. It also stretches, so there is not a feeling of being bound. These are probably the best hiking pants I own and seem to be able to get through brush without threads coming out. I consider these to be a summer-weight pant, also appropriate for rock climbing.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    Great for high activity such as jogging, etc. I use them in the colder fall weather (L-long) and winter with tights underneath (XL-Long) to jog with 2 dogs. Have purchased multiple times and they are great pants with nice fit for me at 6'2" 180 lbs 36/33 pant normally (no issues jogging in them or bending over to pick up dog business). They have just the right amount of breathability (i.e. don't totally block the wind as they are pretty thin material and are more breathable then your waterproofed pants would be) for what I am looking for. Nice, deep waist pockets. No leg zips, etc. which makes them very lightweight. They wash great and can be tumble dried on low.
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    Once you understand that EURO XXL is US 40" waist, you're good to go on these. Very lightweight strtchy fabric; wore in LasVegas and Mojave desert and were fine, except for black color.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Great for light wear to jog in.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Friday, April 5, 2013
    Bought to use for jogging with dogs, perfect lightweight nylon and not too tight, not too loose fit on me (Large Long at 6'2" 180lbs cyclist). Already bought a 2nd pair as I really like Haglofs stuff for the slim fit and high quality. I will reiterate that these are a slim fit especially up top (thighs and waist) and some people may not like a tighter fit, especially if you just want to wear these around town/lounge around in them. The fabric is extremely light, which is what I wanted for jogging while wearing cycling shorts/tights underneath in the cooler months (I hit the bike after the dogs get their exercise). Pretty straightforward in terms of design with two front pockets that are pretty deep down to mid-thigh. No elastic in the waist, which I prefer but others may not, but the fabric does stretch. It has belt loops for a belt as well. Not all that many other Haglofs pant options in the Large Long size but these have worked out well.
  • Reviewed by RIbiker from New England on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    Don't expect insulation as these are very light soft shells. Good for hiking and maybe some light scrambling. They feel nice and durable but with enough stretch for good freedom of motion. 34-5 in waist, but got a large long despite its 36 in waist because fit in the seat was better for me. Still fits fine with or without belt and long was just right for my 34-5 inch inseam as well. Can't wait to get them on the trail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larry from CA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I use these pants mostly to go skiing on sunny windless days. Even with a little breeze going though, I've noticed these actually keep the wind at bay pretty well. Obviously these pants don't have a whole lot of insulation, but it'll keep your legs warm when you're working hard. What I really like about them is that they're tough. It's not quite schoeller fleece I think, but its kind of a cross between spandex and schoeller.
  • Reviewed by Gabicus from West Virginia on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I'm 6'2" 180lbs. .the size M Long fit me like a glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnowMountainsRiversGuy from Jackson, WY on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Overall, was disappointed in the fit and quality of these and will probably be returning. Wanted a pair of thicker, durable "soft shell" type pants for hunting and cool-weather hiking. These feel almost like a pair of dress pants for office wear. They are also far too short for me in the let and at least two inches too big at the waist, made for shorter/stockier people. If that's you, maybe these will work. Haglof's is supposed to make good stuff, but this didn't impress me, even at a greatly discounted STP price. Sorry.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.