Customer Reviews Of:
Haglofs Stroll Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. A light hiker with outstanding support and a foot-conforming fit, Haglofs Stroll hiking boots combine Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection with a SOLE heat-moldable insole for outstanding performance on- or off-trail.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.909090 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bjt from Cincinnati on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    These boots are so comfortable and fit really well. I like the fact that the insoles can be molded to your feet. I have no problem wearing them for 10 hours or more at a time. The only reason I did not give them a 5 star rating is because I had occasion to wear them in direct sunlight, in 90+ degree heat with no benefit of shade, standing in one place for a long period of time my feet became excessively hot and felt like they were burning. If the boots had not been black, I'm sure there would have been no problem. Since this experience, I just change to a lighter color of boot if I'm going to be standing in the sun for any length of time and then I switch back later in the day. I really do prefer these boots to any others that I own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bjt from Cincinnati on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    They took some getting used to because I have never worn boot that are cut this high. I needed a higher boot cut because I have a sprained ankle and these really give me the extra support that I was hoping for.
  • Reviewed by NYC from New York on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    The shoes are true to size. I ordered UK 6.5( US 8.5), fit me very well. The shoes are really too stiff and hurting my ankles all the time. The tongues cannot stay at the right place. I guess this style has the design defects, not a good choice at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deborah from Rockville, MD on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I actually purchased these boots for work, which involves a great deal of hiking. They are very comfortable, supportive, and so far have held up well. I loved the "custom fit" molding you can do by heating the soles, although they were difficult to get in and out of the shoe to heat up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mwhiker from Illinois on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Still early in the break-in but my wife said they are very comfortable and an excellent pair of boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ira from Evergreen, Colorado on Friday, July 25, 2014
    great boot
  • Reviewed by JMtnMama from E.N. New Mexico on Friday, January 31, 2014
    I have worn my Haglofs since the day they arrived on my doorstep! When first ordering, I read the reviews, and found they were sized UK, after using the size chart, I ordered a 5.5 UK size (7.5 US) shoe size the fit is good. They are nice looking boots, they are stable, and have a wide toe box.

    At first, the boots were very stiff, my ankle has been rebuilt twice, so I need a really comfortable shoe. After wearing, the first few days the stiffness gradually wore off, no blisters, no chafing, no sore spots! I finally found a boot I could wear to work inside and out, I have NO problems after 8-10+ hours on my feet. Most importantly the sole did not leave black marks on the floor when wet. I have not worn these boots on the mountain yet, but expect them to be fine.

    I did use the Heated Sole, and was impressed how well it worked/fit, although after a couple of days it didn't seem cushiony enough for my needs, so I put my orthotic insole in instead. So far so good, these boots seem to be very well made, waterproof (have not submerged I water completely), definitely worth the money I spent on them. Right now I am wearing wool socks because of the cold, and my feet stay warm. I've wasted too much money on shoes that do not live up to their name, but I am hoping to get many more days of good use out of these, if you are looking for a sturdy, comfortable, Multi-use shoe, I would highly recommend these boots.
  • Reviewed by ladydid from New Jersey on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    I bought my regular size - 8 and they were tremendous - I didn't bother to try a smaller size because I doubted I could figure out what size I really needed. I returned them and bought a different pair of hiking boots though I couldn't find black boots. Please get more black ladies hiking boots.
  • Reviewed by jpmrn from Keene Valley, NY on Friday, November 1, 2013
    .These are fantastic hiking boots. I love the insole that can be heated and form fitted to your foot. They run try to size and have a large toe box so my toes weren't squeezed as in other boots. The sole is not Vibram but appears to be an equivalent.
  • Reviewed by Iva from Taos, NM on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    It is; Merrell - UK 5and1/5 = US 8 and Sierra's sizing the Haglofs - UK 6 = US 8. And Sierra is right.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2