Haglofs Talus Windstopper® Soft Shell Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. The Haglofs Talus jacket is ready to meet the demands of hardcore alpine pursuits. This mobile soft shell boasts a Gore Windstopper® membrane for maximum wind resistance, breathability and moisture-shedding performance.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by semmla from Forest Hills, New York on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Excellent Jacket. Well made. I like the fact that the hood can be removed.
    Light but sturdy. One gripe I have with it is a zipper. Seems a little fragile.
    Takes time to get used to. Breathes well. If cold, you need a good layering.
    I bought it for hiking and it is good for that. I also use it in the City when
    the weather is appropriate. Would be excellent to take it skiing.
    And it made in Estonia by Swedish Company - not China.
    Not cheap but worthy.
  • Reviewed by bb from China on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    good
  • Reviewed by DZWELCH from Big Bend NP TX on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I had to return this, too narrow at the hips. I'm too big to buy women's hiking clothes. Seemed well made.
  • Reviewed by Nepal 93 from Michigan on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    Nice Jacket, just way to big for a size L. Arms were so long, an Orang Utan could were that.
  • Reviewed by JR from CA on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Nicely made and styled. Oversized a bit as L fits like an XL. The zipper has tiny teeth which become misaligned very easy. Zipper got it 3 stars instead of 5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Appealsman from Ann Arbor, MI on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Love the Blue color I chose. Have received a lot of compliments both regarding color and style. We'll see how it holds up in the appropriate weather but for now, it's done everything advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marielord from Quebec Canada on Monday, December 3, 2012
    The zipper is hard to use, it's working..but you have to "fight" with it for a moment..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted from Santa Rosa, CA on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Older technology jacket.... membrane vs true softshell style. Can see the membrane on the inside. It seems primitive by today's standards with all the new fabrics that are out now.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JGB from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    Nice Jacket, simple. Decently breathable, but not fantastically so. Fits large, I'm 6'1", small-ish torso (long arms), and the medium was way too big, could fit severaly layers underneath. Traded for a small and am happy. Very windproof, great layer when it fits.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob Outdoors from KY on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Would buy again!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.