Haglofs Tropo Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let the name fool you; Haglofs'Tropo jacket isn't made for any tropical venture! When the wind is hard, the air is chilly and you've got to keep moving, Tropo's Gore Windstopper® technology and stretchy, soft shell construction will keep you in your own kind of paradise.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Back country skier from Albuquerque, NM on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    I was unfamilar with the brand name. I am very impressed with the material and fit. I am excited to try it out for skiing this winter. I wish it would have come with a hood. I usually ski will a wool cap and a neck gater so I still think I will be able to get by if caught by bad weather.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowmonkey from Seattle, WA on Monday, May 21, 2012
    This is a great jacket! Being a long limbed individual, I love that the sleeves fit me perfect. I only wish it came with a hood, as I live in misty Seattle.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lola from Corte Madera, CA on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Haven't worn the jacket yet but was pleased with its practical versatility. Is good-looking for its simplicity. The color is different from the many other jackets that line my closet. Being lightweight, the jacket may be worn with a sweater, if needed.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the horse professional from Fremont, NH on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Aside from being and extremely high-quality and well-made garment, the cut and tailoring are very stylish and good-looking too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cool weather active-wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by At home in the outdoors from Northern Minnesota on Monday, May 07, 2012
    Hiking, cross country skiing, casual around town. Love the look and since I'm tall, was excited that the sleeves were plenty long. Jacket is comfortable with enough give for it to move easily.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Denver, CO on Sunday, May 06, 2012
    Walked in the rain. The fabric is a little thin and not very warm. Does keep the rain out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Walking
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela from Southern California on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I really like this jacket but it is not very thick. This jacket works for me here in Southern California but I am not sure if you want to try in Montana.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ssbiebel from commerce township michigan on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    My wife wears this almost every day here in Michigan
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Walks
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Likes the long sleeves, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy type from cola sc on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    Was a gift for my mom. I'm sad I didn't order one for myself :-(. The medium was a little less roomy then I expected (and I'm normally a medium). It seems high quality but I wish I could tell more about it's usage.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Quality, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maria from san jose, ca on Wednesday, July 06, 2011
    Quality to top notch. Overall fit is great EXCEPT the sleeve which is too long, as mentioned by other reviewers. My workaround is to cinch up the sleeve or fold it over.

    Manufacturers listen up - consider making petite versions of these jackets or scale down the length... average women height is 5.4" not 5.11"

    Would rate it 5 stars if it fits perfectly.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.