Haglofs Vertigo Hi Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Men)

Closeouts. Haglofs Vertigo Hi Gore-Tex® hiking boots combine waterproof breathable protection for technical backpacking trips and long approaches with the outstanding support and comfort of SOLE heat-moldable insoles.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coloradopatrick from Denver, Colorado on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    STP continues to wow with great quality at great prices! These Scandinavian beauties were a hit right out of the box. The fit and finish are world class. Made in China is not synonymous with low quality - I'd put these boots up in comparison with any made in Italy or Germany, they're that good. I have 20+ miles now and they are a please to walk in. A slight roll to the sole puts a spring in my step and very light considering the great ankle support and cushioning. I look forward to the path ahead and the journey of a thousand miles. Thanks again for the outstanding bang for the buck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bumpy from Boston on Monday, June 2, 2014
    The uppers chafed my leg a little during break in, otherwise I'd give these boots 5 stars. They are light for high hikers, very sturdy, have quite a lot of rocker so comfortable stride with solid base. Have not used a lot yet, but I think they will be well worth the break-in and become boots I will mourn when they wear out, which from the feel and quality I expect to be a very long time from now. The heat form soles are great, all you need to do is wear the boots (you can accelerate the process by heating them, but you don't need to so I didn't and fit after a couple 2 hour walks is terrific).
  • Reviewed by Scott from TN on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Nice looking boot from a reputable European sporting goods company. I was excited when I opened the box and custom fitted the insole. Began to wear the boots around work and home to prepare for upcoming Ecuadorian trek. As I live in a flat area also wore them on a StairClimber. No problems. Began to take them on some hikes with a full pack and about a mile into each hike I could feel a blister coming up on both heals. Did this hike every other week and every time I added additional padding. I went ahead and took the boots to Ecuador and began with fully healed heels. Blistered up on both after the first day and each additional day they worsened, eventually becoming painful craters. I had to skip one mountain climb.
    My heels must be too narrow for these boots. However, I have never had a blister problem in the past. I would avoid these boots. I would give them zero stars if I could. They ruined my trip.
  • Reviewed by One Smart Cat from El Paso on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Top quality. Unbeatable price
  • Reviewed by nolidg from china on Monday, February 3, 2014
    ??????3000+,stp????800?,??15???,?????
  • Reviewed by Richard from Canada on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Great boots, super light weight. If you are looking for warm boots however, these are not for you.
  • Reviewed by jljohnson from Sandy, UT on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    I must admit I was skeptical about buying a good pair of hiking boots over the internet. However these boots are top quality and the fit was right on. they are true to the sizing mentioned. actually went back in and bought my wife a pair of hagloffs.(different style) and they also worked out great. Took a little time to break them in but they are awsome in the mountatins. the Sole inserts are absolutly wonderful and the foot bed makes all the difference in a good boot. So far So good!! Cant beat the price and the Shipping was great. cant say enough about my purchase.
  • Reviewed by TK from Salt Lake City, UT on Friday, September 6, 2013
    I'd never heard of Haglofs before, but I've owned many, many hiking boots/shoes/etc. The extremely high build quality is apparent right out of the box. All the materials and the stitching inside and out is top notch. The lining on the interior of the boot is as nice as I've ever seen. I'm currently breaking them in by wearing them around town for a few days so I can head to the mountains this weekend. The soles seem sturdy, so I hope they hold up well over rugged terrain. I'll post an update when I have several trips under my belt in the boots. The soles are easy to heat mold and are very comfortable. These boots have made a killer first impression. I originally ordered a 48 since I normally wear a US 13 (which was how the website had them sized), but they fit like a 14 and were too big. The label on the boots said the size 48 is a UK 13, not a US 13. I exchanged them for a 47 (UK 12) and they fit perfectly....just like all my other US 13 shoes.
  • Reviewed by Tavis from Virginia on Friday, May 31, 2013
    These boots are very comfortable and supportive. Even though they are waterproof they are very breathable in hot weather. Out of the box the way the boot would crease at the toes was uncomfortable but after 2 days that went away and they feel great. I wear a size 14 boot and the size 48 fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by SOhshima from New York on Monday, March 18, 2013
    The size of my Saucony Cortana is 10. Not 9.5. Sorry for the misinformation.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.