Customer Reviews Of:
Haiku Bucket Shoulder Bag - Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Adjustable to your lifestyle, Haiku's Bucket shoulder bag is a perfectly sized purse with multiple pockets and two removable straps -- one short and one long -- for the perfect travel companion.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Geek from Arizona on Tuesday, May 2, 2017
    I love the color, cute pattern, and it's the perfect size. However, I didn't realize the short strap is not entirely removable. One side is fixed, so you basically have to leave it on when you add the long strap. Now you're wearing it cross-body with an extra (short) strap hanging off. Outside pockets are good size. The inside pockets and lining seem a little saggy, but it's a nice capacity for carrying a wallet, a couple of pairs of glasses, a little makeup bag and still have room for "Atlas Shrugged" or "Infinite Jest." :-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oma Outdoors from Arizona on Thursday, April 6, 2017
    I love this brand, and this particular bag does not disappoint. Lots of pockets , some of them zip. Plenty of space for just about everything in a medium sized bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Saturday, February 25, 2017
    A great bag, which if not filled with stuff will lie flattish, but expands at the bottom quite a bit. I got the only color, a bright blue, which is pretty, but a drawback in that it won't coordinate with much of anything!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from CT on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    Got this for my mom at the holidays. I originally got the apple green...she didn't care for the color but loved the handbag. I exchanged for the blue and she is very happy. Loves all the pockets and the extra strap to wear as a crossbag...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by River Rat from MI on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    This is a nice bag - lots of pockets. The fabric attracted lint so I gently passed a dryer sheet over the fabric and problem solved.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry the diabetic from florida on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    Room for all the essentials, deep, long strap excellent for cross body. All you could ask for
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poodlegal from Cali on Friday, December 16, 2016
    Love the light colored lining-no purse should suffer from th "black hole" syndrome-this one proves that! Great well made purse,but it overwhelmed my petite frame.If you are larger than an 11 year old,this purse should suit you well!
  • Reviewed by Heather from North Carolina on Friday, December 9, 2016
    The picture advertised looks like the Haiku black and plum bucket bag, however, I received the black one. The design is different on the front, the black has the Haiku rock shape and a feather, the one I thought I was buying should have had a 3 leaf pattern with the plum colored zippers. I have several Haiku bags ALL either black and juniper or black and plum because the front pattern is the same. The pattern on the bag I received matches the black and cranberry design. The material was not the usual material, it seemed more like cotton on the front and back, which lint/fur stuck to. I am thinking this may be an older version of the Haiku bag.

    I have contacted Sierra Trading Post to confirm I received the correct bag they have stocked or if not then I would be willing to buy the color advertised. They asked for a picture then told me it looked green in the picture. I pointed out the front design. I have not heard back from them yet.

    The review of the bag itself: This is my 8th Haiku bag. The size is perfect for everything you need to carry. The short strap is perfect for tucking right under your arm. I do recommend the Haiku brand, I absolutely love their material and the fact it's made out of recycled plastic bottles. I no longer trust Sierra Trading Post and will buy my bags directly through Haiku to make sure I am going to get what is being advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Paula from Delaware on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    I previously purchased the blue purse in this group and liked it so much, I decided to get the black one also. It is just the right size, has a good number of zippered sections and is made from recycled materials. What's not to like???
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by left ranch from Sierra foothills on Saturday, November 5, 2016
    Perfect size, well designed. I'm using without the shoulder strap for right now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Iowa on Thursday, August 11, 2016
    This is a great purse. Plenty of pockets to tuck things away in. Beautiful color (I got the blue one). Made from recycled materials. The only thing that would make if perfect is if it had a pocket on the outside side for my flip phone. Go ahead - buy it - you will like it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Morgan from California on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    I'm very pleased with the Bucket bag. I need a big bag (glasses, large wallet, small makeup bag, a few meds like eye drops, pepper spray on key chain - it adds up). This bag doesn't look hulky, but has the depth to hold a lot. It's sturdy, and the fabric feels like it will last. And the interior being a contrasting, light color is so helpful!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Paula from Delaware on Wednesday, May 11, 2016
    I prefer fabric bags over leather, and this is perfect. It is large enough without being huge and has plenty of zippered pockets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val from Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    It's been a while since I've fallen in love with a bag so quickly! I absolutely love this bag! It's spacious but doesn't LOOK spacious and truly - it's a bucket! I can cram a lot of stuff in here and it just doesn't look like it. Doesn't hold an full-sized iPad but I'm sure a Kindle or a mini-iPad would fit fine. As others have written, the longer strap is skinny but I still use it as a cross-body bag and it's fine. I LOVE the tangerine colour.
  • Reviewed by Cubicle dweller from Washington, DC on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    At first I really didn't like the shape of this bag, but after the first use I fell in love with it, and now it's my go-to purse. The two external pockets are a great way to organize things I need immediate access to (cell phone, bus pass), and the embroidery on one side helps me set up a what-goes-where system that I can stick with. The two inner slip pockets are nice & big, unlike with many other bags I've owned, and the inner zipper pocket is roomy as well (even though I only use it for tiny things like earrings). The hook/latches on the handle double as a key fob. The inner chamber is nice & big (sometimes seemingly bottomless; I can fit Kindle, lunch, water bottle and have room left). The color is awesome, and the cross-body strap is handy (though I agree that if I were designing the bag, I would have made the strap wider). And as a bonus, this fits perfectly in the front basket of a Capital Bikeshare bike!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aquagirl from Auburn, CA on Friday, June 6, 2014
    I have been looking high and low for an orange purse. I love that it has two different straps depending on my needs. It seems to be bottomless ready to hold extra stuff if needed. The lining is beautiful and has received compliments. There are ample pockets but not too many that I lose stuff. It's a fun purse, and I am glad I found it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont LT from Vermont on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    Love this bag! Color is amazing!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Idaho on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I love this bag, fits everything. Just wish the cross body strap was a bit wider.
  • Sort by: