Customer Reviews Of:
Haiku by Sharon Eisenhauer Metropolitan Shoulder Bag - Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to mimic its namesake Japanese style of poetry, Haiku by Sharon Eisenhauer's Metropolitan shoulder bag is simple and concise -- perfectly designed to tote essentials without extraneous detail.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reluctant Traveler from Colorado on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    Husband said it made me look like a college student, that it was a compliment, but I didn't appreciate it. Still, it fits the bill for what I need--something to hold my papers and other misc. purse stuff between the house and the office. It's well padded with durable fabric and zippers, with bright green lining so I can I can easily see what I threw in there. The strap is a bit cheesy, but allows the bag to hug my side when thrown over my head, to free up my hands while juggling coffee, keys and whatever else.
  • Reviewed by adobe goddess from NM on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Love this bag. My ipad in its protective defender series case fits great. I really like this when I carry my ipad places. Another great haiku product.
  • Reviewed by Katherine the Librarian from Minnesota on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Excellent bag: cute, great size, perfect number of pockets (some with zippers, some without), sturdy construction. My only reservation is one mentioned by other buyers - the shoulder strap is a little on the flimsy side. But this small flaw would not have prevented me from buying the bag.
  • Reviewed by Quality Nerd from Washington on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I love this bag and unfortunately I had to return it because it was 1/2" too narrow to fit my new lap top and too big to be comfortable for my netbook which I take on trips. It is really beautiful and well made. I was bummed that I had to be realistic about it not meeting my needs.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Lady from Connecticut on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I was looking for a large bag that was also light. I found it in the Haiku bag. The only problem is the shoulder strap, which is made of flimsy, slippery ribbon. It repeatedly slides off the shoulder. I stitched a patch of non-stick material to it, but it's not very attractive this way.
  • Reviewed by montana girl from Montana on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    The red color is awesome, the outside pockets are very handy. The size is a little smaller than a messenger bag and holds lots of stuff. The carrying handles aren't very fashionable but will be great for carrying if the bag is heavy. My only compliant is that the strap is a nylon ribbon material rather than a webbing and SQUEEKS, that's right, it squeeks, when it rubs on the rings connecting it to the bag. My plan is to change it out with a tougher material since I like the bag so much.
  • Reviewed by Denise Sheepdog Mom from Ohio on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    This bag is high quality with so many details. It is very large and has lots of places to put things.
  • Reviewed by sewkap from el cerrito, CA on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    I was looking for a bag that was large enough but not huge and could be easily used for travel as well as home. This is the bag. It fits across the body easily and carried all of my collected papers and free samples from a local fair today. I also like the fact that it can be carried like a small briefcase. And it is an excellent buy!
  • Reviewed by Sewmomma from Colorado on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    Overall, I love this bag, however the should strap is a bit short for a comfortable cross body fit.
  • Sort by: