Customer Reviews Of:
Haiku Handlebar Tote Bag - Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Versatility like you've never seen it before, Haiku's Handlebar tote bag features a built-in, super-protective tablet sleeve, multiple pockets with ample space and long-lasting heavy-duty hardware.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emelle from New England on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    This orange bag with purple trim is going to be my daily carry-all. I like that the short handles can be removed in addition to the cross-body strap, so that the bag can be used either way.
    This bag will hold my reader, phone, wallet, checkbook, water bottle, and protein bars - who could ask for anything more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by User from Here on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    The size and changeable straps make this useful for everyday. The bag is constructed very well, with durable materials and hardware. It's a little heavy, but that is the trade off for having a durable product.
  • Reviewed by Bookish Queen from Birmingham on Monday, May 18, 2015
    I can't believe how nice this bag really is. I love that it is made from water bottles and will wipe clean with a damp cloth and dish soap, and that the fabric is really durable. The colors are bright and I do not expect this material will fade at all. I got the Blue Profusion pattern, which looks sophisticated without being another boring black bag. The size is more of a large purse than work tote, but the ipad/tablet sleeve is a great addition and would be useful as a zippered pocket even if you were not using it for tech devices. Tthere is one other zip pocket plus a couple of cell phone sized slip pockets, as well as a key leash. The bag has a tab and snap closure. The band and velcro attachments for attaching to a bike basket will probably be useful for attachment to a wheeled suitcase handle for travel, or may even be good for attachment to a stroller or a walker but the velcro tabs can be removed completely as well. I bought this as a gift for my mother in law, who travels quite a lot and she loves that it is large enough for ipad, essentials, and she still has room to carry bottled water and snacks as well in a separate compartment.. The crossbody strap in addition to carry handles offers a lot of versatility as well. I highly recommend, I am now a fan of this brand!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by candace from seattle on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    This little tote is super handy, I can see everything and the zipper pouch in the middle is great for a small computer or your phone and wallet. The attachable staps give it multiple options for carrying.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyndi from wisconsin on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Had one of these bags. Had to have another. Perfect for my office comute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyndi from wisconsin on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Had one of these bags. Had to have another. Perfect for my office comute.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnitaG from Eastern MA on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    This bag is cute; nice fabric - but I thought it was a bit heavy even before putting anything into it. I'm 55+ and more sensitive to carrying heavy loads than I used to be. Might have kept it if I was 20 years younger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayakchica from California on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    Good looking bag, big enough to hold essentials without carrying around a huge bag. I use it as a brief case. For me the biggest drawback it that it doesn't close, everything is exposed as with a tote bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ohio nurse from Ohio on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    First purchase of a Haiku bag & it won't be my last! Good size--not too big , but small enough to feel comfortable. Holds a lot & I love all the extra inside pockets. The main compartment has a sturdy zippered center section which is safe for a Kindle or IPad. The inside fabric is a bright orange to match the print! I went with the print because it is beautiful, colorful and won't show oil or smudges! The fabric is substantial and the handbag is well-constructed and sturdy! I haven't found a con to it, yet. Both handles are made of fabric, but are well made & strong. The hardware(holding the handles on) are thick metal and will prove to be ample when in use. All in all, a great handbag at a great price. And thanks to Sierra Traders for carrying these bags at fantastic prices.Oh, by the way. There are no outside pockets ,but I found this to be a plus ,since the inside is so roomy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunnySD from Kansas on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Love the construction and the color on this bag. Lots of pockets, too. The only thing I would change is the shoulder strap which I would have preferred a 1/2" wider, especially when I've filled it to capacity with all the stuff that tends to accumulate. Otherwise, a great bag.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2