Customer Reviews Of:
Haiku Jaunt 2 Handbag - Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. A deep, slim purse that's perfect for dashing out the door for adventures, Haiku's Jaunt 2 handbag offers multiple pockets with ample storage space and a long adjustable strap for over-the-shoulder style or hands-free versatility.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.312500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Kris from Europe on Monday, June 22, 2015
    I rarely do reviews, but this purse is worth the time. I bought this bag in indigo. I'm used to hobo style bags and I carry enough stuff to be a scout master/Mary Poppins. I needed a bag to use while traveling throughout Europe. I needed a bag that carried all that I needed for me and my small family. This bag fits the bill. It is compact,yet holds everything that I want! That's because it has all kinds of compartments. It's well designed. It's the little bag that could
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tatyana from San Francisco on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    Too stiff, too bright. Just not what I was looking for..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sllew from Minnesota on Friday, April 17, 2015
    This crossbody bag had lots of compartments but main compartment zipper stuck way out over the edge. When I tried to tuck it down the side the zipper would not open up completely. Also the material used for the bag was not that great. Disappointed with zipper and fabric so returned the bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daphne from Missouri on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    I love this handbag. It's the perfect size for all my carry alongs and the the orange color is bright and happy. There are a number of different compartments so all my stuff stays organized. The fact that's it's from recycled materials is also a plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shanny from Maine on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    I bought one earlier this year during a great sale at Sierra and was so impressed I puck as ed 2 more. Some of the nicest fabric I have seen and guess what!? Fabric is from Gotham Textile Co. and all fabric is recycled bottles. Beautiful fabric!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shanny from Maine on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    Here is another company I love reading about. This is an american company, gotham textiles, that makes this fabric out of recycled plastic bottles. I love looking at the lining of these bags as much is the outside. This is an extremely well made bad with fabulous pocket and straps. I bought 3 of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaunty from NC on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    I purchased the black bag. It is deep (not too deep) and slim as described. Don't plan to carry more than one or two bulky items. The pockets are great: front flap pocket has a weak magnetic closure that is good for keeping things handy-just reach in the pocket; flat open back pocket is good for sliding in papers or other flat objects; the small vertical zip pocket on the back is not big enough to get my hand in-I can access with finger length only; inside there is a zipped pocket the width of the bag and similar sized slip in pocket with velcro at top middle to close; the zip pocket above the outside flap pocket is small but handy with the extra security of the zipper. There are so many pockets that you may no longer need a separate pouch/cosmetic bag to carry small things like chapstick or mints as the pockets replace the pouch and things fit in the purse better without the pouch. The depth of the purse helps keep things where you put them and I haven't felt like anything was going to fall out. No problems with the strap-I carry it across body; no problems with the zipper(s). I've been using it 2-3 weeks. Lighter colored interior lining makes it easier to see things inside.
  • Reviewed by jenika from virginia on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I got it in the blue-purple color. the quality is excellent and unmatched. with lots of pockets. and the interior has a pretty pattern that is bright so it's easy to see what is inside. the only drawbacks are that the shoulder strap is too slick and a little thin so it falls off my shoulders and would be great if I could adjust it just about 1-inch shorter but i'm at the max.
  • Reviewed by jenika from virginia on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I got it in the blue-purple color. the quality is excellent and unmatched. with lots of pockets. and the interior has a pretty pattern that is bright so it's easy to see what is inside. the only drawbacks are that the shoulder strap is too slick and a little thin so it falls off my shoulders and would be great if I could adjust it just about 1-inch shoulder but i'm at the max.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gvm from Santa Cruz, CA on Monday, March 30, 2015
    Bought this is black, it has gold/yellow trim. Nice lightweight bag with lots of compartments for storage. I like the strap, it can be adjusted to wear over shoulder or across the body. Everything has its own place: keys, glasses, smartphone, wallet, brush, headache meds, sunscreen, plus so much more could be added. Plus it feels very sturdy, I'd recommend this!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2