Haiku by Sharon Eisenhauer makes bags and wallets in the most useful shapes and sizes to carry your everyday essentials. The designs of Haiku bags and wallets are simple and uncomplicated, utilizing colorful stitching as accents. Sharon Eisenhauer and Haiku as a company are mindful of the environment and make decisions that are socially and environmentally informed. All Haiku bags and wallets are created using a fabric that is made from post-consumer, recycled beverage bottles.
Average Rating based on 197 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 197 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clothespin from texas on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    This is my after diaper bag bag. It has great pockets on the inside- perfect for my wallet and the other is big enough for a thin wipe container and diaper behind it! The bottom of the purse is wide enough too - gives great room for snacks or books or...

    The only thing I miss is the key fob on the inside. Not that I ever use it for keys but I have a little zipper pouch that I hooked to one in my diaper bag - kept it from getting lost. However, the very generous sized inside zippered pouch area works well, too.

    I also wish the short strap had clips to take it on and off like the longer strap. And have thought of taking it to a shoe repair shop to have them added... But, the short strap fits comfortably over my shoulder so I put the long strap in a drawer and likely won't use it. And the d-rings for the long straps work great to hook car keys onto, also. Not their intended use I'm sure but one that I very much appreciate.

    the orange color was a bit - orange. That said, I'm a mommy right now so functionality trumps color... And the fabric seems very durable and washable! Critical with little ones. And really, the orange is pretty. I just can't wear it with my orange shirt!

    For the price (with deal flyer coupon - $35) it was a great buy. I might find a more subtle bag for future use but this is great for now and looks to last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by taratooley from Loveland, CO on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Great little wallet - I use it as my purse. Fits my phone and a small lipstick.

    Looked a long time for this little gem. Glad to have found it.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ohio Nurse from Ohio on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    First purchase of a Haiku bag & it won't be my last! Good size--not too big , but small enough to feel comfortable. Holds a lot & I love all the extra inside pockets. The main compartment has a sturdy zippered center section which is safe for a Kindle or IPad. The inside fabric is a bright orange to match the print! I went with the print because it is beautiful, colorful and won't show oil or smudges! The fabric is substantial and the handbag is well-constructed and sturdy! I haven't found a con to it, yet. Both handles are made of fabric, but are well made & strong. The hardware(holding the handles on) are thick metal and will prove to be ample when in use. All in all, a great handbag at a great price. And thanks to Sierra Traders for carrying these bags at fantastic prices.Oh, by the way. There are no outside pockets ,but I found this to be a plus ,since the inside is so roomy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frandelia from Indiana on Monday, July 14, 2014
    I had been looking for a wallet that would hold everything, fit into a purse, and that had a wrist strap. This wallet is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SPS from Colorado on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    Husband said it made me look like a college student, that it was a compliment, but I didn't appreciate it. Still, it fits the bill for what I need--something to hold my papers and other misc. purse stuff between the house and the office. It's well padded with durable fabric and zippers, with bright green lining so I can I can easily see what I threw in there. The strap is a bit cheesy, but allows the bag to hug my side when thrown over my head, to free up my hands while juggling coffee, keys and whatever else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate S from Washington, DC on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I wanted to like this backpack. I liked the design on front (in black). But the backpack is too heavy and doesn't expand enough. I returned it,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florida Wanderer from Florida on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    Perfect size for iPad mini, phone, glasses, keys, etc. Plus with all the different pockets and storage locations, it is easy to keep everything separate (and easy to find). Bag construction seems like it will hold up well for everyday use. I really like having a zipper on the main compartment, so that loose items don't fall out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pin from OH on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    bought the smaller size and I loved it, so I bought the larger one when I need to carry more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacy from Tucson on Monday, June 16, 2014
    This is the cutest wallet ever! I absolutely LOVE the green fabric peeking our from the inside. On the more practical side, there are tons of slots for cards, great zipper pocket for change and the outside zipper is very smooth and works very well. I just throw in my cell, snap my keys onto the wristlet and head out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarita from Indianapolis on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    This Haiku bag is fabulous. I love the bright orange outside and the happy lime green pattern inside. It truly is large enough to carry everything I might need or want, with pockets to separate out things I want to find quickly. If I could change anything it would be to have a couple of smaller zipped pockets instead of having all the pockets running the length of the bag. But that's a small thing. I can't believe the great price I paid for such a sturdy AND environmentally friendly bag!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 197 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;