Hammer Springs Timaru Wool Jacket - Windproof Membrane (For Men)

Closeouts. Warm wool is reinforced with nylon and a windproof membrane to defeat wind and moisture in this Timaru jacket from Hammer Springs.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by Paul1184 from NY on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Really liked this jacket. It was cut large with nice long arms so plenty of room. This does make it a little bit bulky as a mid layer under your waterproof jacket but can do it, just.
    I love the deep zippered pockets, almost impossible to lose your wallet. Although bulky this is a relatively thin jacket so good into late fall. Looks very smart and worth every penny spent. For someone who is done with following the flock in polar fleece the New Zealand wool is a nice change.
  • Reviewed by Picky Hiker from NC on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I like the substantial nature of the jacket, but it does not look too ski slopes for office wear. My fella looks great in it! I would highly recommend both the tailoring of the brand and the nice navy hue.
  • Reviewed by Ro Dog from Bloomington, IL. on Thursday, April 04, 2013
    This jacket has out performed North Face, Colombia etc. windstopper is great and if you have read, other reviews of mine you know that I am hard to please on most winter days I will wear this jacket instead of a goose down, so a five stars rating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick Francis from Columbia, MO on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    This is a stylish practical coat that is warm and windproof. The length is excellent (I'm 6'2") and wear 44L i.e. not too short. The jacket fabric is a little stiff, probably, due to the windproof membrane but seems to be loosening up. The quality of the jacket is top notch. Great for walking the dog or other casual wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nashville walker from nashville, TN on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    bad fit and sleeves too long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mn from nashville, TN on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Will send jacket(s) back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes lover from Maryland on Friday, June 29, 2012
    Great material but could be tailored better. It's wide at the bottom and ok in the chest. Arms are ok. It would look better if it was less baggy and more trim fitting.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pdxjx from Portland, Oregon on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    NW Bike Commuting. I love these wool jackets, Great Product for an Amazing price ([$]with discount).
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bufguy from Buffalo, NY on Monday, April 09, 2012
    I like the look and style...very simple. Great for work or casual. It does run a little too big in the chest. I am 6', 175lbs and bought a large. The sleeve length is fine, but was hoping for a more athletic fit.
    Other than that, it seems very nice.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woolie from Lafayette,Ca on Wednesday, April 04, 2012
    I love this coat but it didn't fit. I needed a slender fit. This coat on my 6'2" 175 frame with 32 inch waist didn't work. To wide at the waist.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.