Customer Reviews Of:
Hanes Wide Strap Tank Top - Combed Cotton Jersey (For Women)

Closeouts. In addition to its soft, combed cotton jersey fabric, this Hanes tank top features wide straps that easily hide bra straps in addition to making a great layering piece.

Average Rating based on 145 reviews 3.779310 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
  • Reviewed by Suasn from Massachusetts on Friday, March 8, 2013
    Not sure if this was a second, but it is not shaped right. For some reason the underarm area is huge, on both sides. I can only wear it under another top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenna Jamie from Long Beach,CA on Monday, January 21, 2013
    It is perfect under a blazer/or by itself. I was pleasantly suprised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky Mountain Gal from Colorado on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    These are decent tank tops. I like to wear them under sweaters and see through tops, and you can never have too many white tank tops. They washed up fine, and the ones I dried in the drier seem to have fared as well as the ones I air dried. The fabric is substantial, so they can be worn solo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miss melis from Boston, MA on Friday, December 7, 2012
    I ordered this because I like to wear tank tops under button-downs. Unfortunately, the tank I got in heather gray was MUCH, MUCH too short. I do have a long torso and like my undershirts to run long, but even so, I think this was just cut too short for anything but a midriff top. It barely came to my navel. The straps also felt a bit wide to me, even though I have broad shoulders - they don't have to be 3-4 inches wide to cover most bra straps. It's too bad, because the heavier, stretch fabric is just the kind I like for my undershirts, but the cut is just way off. It's not even worth returning it because the cost of the return shipping would be more than what I paid for it! Guess I can't complain too much about good prices though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dixie Mom from Birmingham, Alabama on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    nice fabric fit off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sukie from Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I'm one of those big busty gals with rounded shoulders. Bra straps wander all over the place on me. So the wide straps of this tank top really do the trick!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by saf from nyc on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    A great deal from Sierra Trading Post. These are nicely made tees. I bought a bunch for the gym and weekend wear they are well made, the colors are lovely and although they are figure flattering they do have enough room to excersize comfortably in them. Yes there is a wider shoulder strap which covers a bra completely, which is not important anymore. It is a versatile tee.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Gymwear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by twoclippedwings from Charlotte, NC on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Received my first order of these tanks and immediately ordered most of the colors available. Super comfortable, nice material. I always dress in layers as I travel constantly so I am always looking for comfortable sleeveless shirts. These fit the bill.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Old Town, ME on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Based on the other reviews, I ordered one size larger than usual and it was the right choice. It fits perfectly around the armholes without being stretched too tightly across my bustline. The color and length are perfect -- I have a long torso but this tank gives me full coverage!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JSO from Mpls on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Good fit, true to size. Great shirt for under sweater or on its own.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15