Hanwag Badile Low Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Rugged, lightweight and waterproof breathable Hanwag Badile Low Gore-Tex® trail shoes are perfect for hiking and approach, with a full rubber rand and a high-friction climbing zone in the front of the high-traction Vibram® outsole.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reluctant shopper from NM on Monday, May 11, 2015
    I am rating them with one star because i could never try them. It was recommended to buy a size up, which I did, but they were still too small. Bummed, cause they looked fantastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Washington on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I own a pair of the Hanwag hiking boots which I love to hike in and are very comfortable. I bought these to have some trail shoes so purchased the same size as my boots but found that these were too narrow in the toe box. The length was good. I purchased the 7.5. I wear women's 9.5 US.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slick from California on Monday, November 24, 2014
    The reviews of these shoes convinced me to buy them, and they are great. They do run a bit narrow, so if you have wide feet, I'd avoid. Otherwise, they are perfect.
  • Reviewed by kazue from Hawaii on Saturday, November 01, 2014
    I am NOT a hiker. I travel and walk a lot in cities. However, I have bad feet and plantar fascitis. Therefore, I need good support in order to spend hours on my feet during a vacation. Walking shoes are comfortable but not supportive enough for my needs. When I ordered these (because this was just TOO GOOD A DEAL to ignore), I was hoping that these these shoes would work for a 3 week trip to Japan. I did have to get the toe box stretched to widen it, but once that was done, these shoes were just what the doctor ordered! They really did give me the support I needed for walking and standing for hours on end. No back pain, no heel pain. What a blessing! I will DEFINITELY use this brand again on my next overseas trip.
  • Reviewed by Al from Midlothian, VA on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I love this shoe. After wearing it around the house for a day, I found it very comfortable with good support. Sizing seems to be different for everyone. I wear an 8.5, sometimes a 9, so I ordered the 6.5. It was definitely too small. I asked ST about the sizes and they provided this information:
    6.5- length 10"
    7- length 10 1/4"
    7.5- length 10 1/2"
    I went with the 7.5 and that was perfect.
  • Reviewed by jGold from Illinois on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    This shoe is well made, comfortable, and attractive. I am very pleased with the craftsmanship, As noted in other reviews, this manufacturer uses a different sizing chart. I normally wear a US size 8 in a boot or gym shoe when wearing thick socks. With this shoe, I ordered a size 6.5 and it fits perfectly. It also has enough room for adding a shoe bed or insole. It has standard arch support, and is very lightweight. An additional insole may add comfort during periods of long wear.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Fan from Boulder Colorado on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
    I ordered four pair of hiking shoes to make sure I got one that was just right. These are the ones. I'm grateful for the reviews about the sizing because they were spot on. I wear a 9 or 9 1/2 and I ordered a 7 which is perfect. (Depending on which conversion chart you use that's a 38-40 Euro size.) In the photo they look a bit wide but I have a long narrow foot and they're an excellent fit both with thin socks and slightly thicker ones. The shoes are very sturdy and durable. The color is called "plum" but it's nearly black. Given the original price these shoes are a steal. Be sure to order much smaller than you think you should!
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Gal from Minnesota on Friday, December 06, 2013
    This boot is relatively lightweight, and stylish enough to wear around town during an ice storm or blizzard. The arch support is excellent . The toe box is not as voluminous as some boots with a more bulbous toe.
  • Reviewed by wheaten from Arizona on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    I wore these boots walking around for the day. No need to break them in they are comfortable. I have a special situation, rheumatoid arthritis, and due to this I will be buying some insole foot liners. I did have pain in my feet the next day after wearing them. There is not much of any cushioning in the boot and therefore, I will buy the insoles. The appearance the construction of the boots is excellent.
  • Reviewed by Deborah the Hiker from New York on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Excellent, well-constructed hiking shoe; however, sizing is incorrect:
    This low ankle hiking boot is an excellent hiking shoe. It is well-constructed, lightweight and quite comfortable.
    However, the official sizing is incorrrect.
    I wear a true size nine (medium). I originally ordered a size 9 in this shoe, but, when trying it on, the shoe seemed at least 1 size too large (size 10 to be more exact).
    I reordered a size 8 1/2, which is still a bit too large, but decided to keep it, since a thick pair of socks works fine.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #