Customer Reviews Of:
Hanwag Badile Low Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Rugged, lightweight and waterproof breathable Hanwag Badile Low Gore-Tex® trail shoes are perfect for hiking and approach, with a full rubber rand and a high-friction climbing zone in the front of the high-traction Vibram® outsole.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.357142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WaveTrekker from Wash DC on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    I bought these Hanwag boots for my wife, after being very impressed with a pair I bought for myself (Yellowstone model), but she found the leather ankle cuff too stiff. I told her to break them in, but she wasn't having it. She mentioned that they felt heavy, and too "clod-hopper-ish". She won't be carrying any more than 10 pounds on her back, so these boots may be overkill for her anyways. I like the cemented sole because the boots can be re-soled. The Vibram tread is awesome & beefy. The leather is good quality, and so is everything else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reluctant shopper from NM on Monday, May 11, 2015
    I am rating them with one star because i could never try them. It was recommended to buy a size up, which I did, but they were still too small. Bummed, cause they looked fantastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Washington on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I own a pair of the Hanwag hiking boots which I love to hike in and are very comfortable. I bought these to have some trail shoes so purchased the same size as my boots but found that these were too narrow in the toe box. The length was good. I purchased the 7.5. I wear women's 9.5 US.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristine from California on Monday, November 24, 2014
    The reviews of these shoes convinced me to buy them, and they are great. They do run a bit narrow, so if you have wide feet, I'd avoid. Otherwise, they are perfect.
  • Reviewed by huladancer from Hawaii on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    I am NOT a hiker. I travel and walk a lot in cities. However, I have bad feet and plantar fascitis. Therefore, I need good support in order to spend hours on my feet during a vacation. Walking shoes are comfortable but not supportive enough for my needs. When I ordered these (because this was just TOO GOOD A DEAL to ignore), I was hoping that these these shoes would work for a 3 week trip to Japan. I did have to get the toe box stretched to widen it, but once that was done, these shoes were just what the doctor ordered! They really did give me the support I needed for walking and standing for hours on end. No back pain, no heel pain. What a blessing! I will DEFINITELY use this brand again on my next overseas trip.
  • Reviewed by Al from Midlothian, VA on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I love this shoe. After wearing it around the house for a day, I found it very comfortable with good support. Sizing seems to be different for everyone. I wear an 8.5, sometimes a 9, so I ordered the 6.5. It was definitely too small. I asked ST about the sizes and they provided this information:
    6.5- length 10"
    7- length 10 1/4"
    7.5- length 10 1/2"
    I went with the 7.5 and that was perfect.
  • Reviewed by Joann the hiker from Illinois on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    This shoe is well made, comfortable, and attractive. I am very pleased with the craftsmanship, As noted in other reviews, this manufacturer uses a different sizing chart. I normally wear a US size 8 in a boot or gym shoe when wearing thick socks. With this shoe, I ordered a size 6.5 and it fits perfectly. It also has enough room for adding a shoe bed or insole. It has standard arch support, and is very lightweight. An additional insole may add comfort during periods of long wear.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Fan from Boulder Colorado on Wednesday, January 8, 2014
    I ordered four pair of hiking shoes to make sure I got one that was just right. These are the ones. I'm grateful for the reviews about the sizing because they were spot on. I wear a 9 or 9 1/2 and I ordered a 7 which is perfect. (Depending on which conversion chart you use that's a 38-40 Euro size.) In the photo they look a bit wide but I have a long narrow foot and they're an excellent fit both with thin socks and slightly thicker ones. The shoes are very sturdy and durable. The color is called "plum" but it's nearly black. Given the original price these shoes are a steal. Be sure to order much smaller than you think you should!
  • Reviewed by jg from Minnesota on Friday, December 6, 2013
    This boot is relatively lightweight, and stylish enough to wear around town during an ice storm or blizzard. The arch support is excellent . The toe box is not as voluminous as some boots with a more bulbous toe.
  • Reviewed by wheaten from Arizona on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    I wore these boots walking around for the day. No need to break them in they are comfortable. I have a special situation, rheumatoid arthritis, and due to this I will be buying some insole foot liners. I did have pain in my feet the next day after wearing them. There is not much of any cushioning in the boot and therefore, I will buy the insoles. The appearance the construction of the boots is excellent.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2