Hanwag Badile Low Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Rugged, lightweight and waterproof breathable Hanwag Badile Low Gore-Tex® trail shoes are perfect for hiking and approach, with a full rubber rand and a high-friction climbing zone in the front of the high-traction Vibram® outsole.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by jGold from Illinois on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    This shoe is well made, comfortable, and attractive. I am very pleased with the craftsmanship, As noted in other reviews, this manufacturer uses a different sizing chart. I normally wear a US size 8 in a boot or gym shoe when wearing thick socks. With this shoe, I ordered a size 6.5 and it fits perfectly. It also has enough room for adding a shoe bed or insole. It has standard arch support, and is very lightweight. An additional insole may add comfort during periods of long wear.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Fan from Boulder Colorado on Wednesday, January 8, 2014
    I ordered four pair of hiking shoes to make sure I got one that was just right. These are the ones. I'm grateful for the reviews about the sizing because they were spot on. I wear a 9 or 9 1/2 and I ordered a 7 which is perfect. (Depending on which conversion chart you use that's a 38-40 Euro size.) In the photo they look a bit wide but I have a long narrow foot and they're an excellent fit both with thin socks and slightly thicker ones. The shoes are very sturdy and durable. The color is called "plum" but it's nearly black. Given the original price these shoes are a steal. Be sure to order much smaller than you think you should!
  • Reviewed by classic with a twist from Minnesota on Friday, December 6, 2013
    This boot is relatively lightweight, and stylish enough to wear around town during an ice storm or blizzard. The arch support is excellent . The toe box is not as voluminous as some boots with a more bulbous toe.
  • Reviewed by wheaten from Arizona on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    I wore these boots walking around for the day. No need to break them in they are comfortable. I have a special situation, rheumatoid arthritis, and due to this I will be buying some insole foot liners. I did have pain in my feet the next day after wearing them. There is not much of any cushioning in the boot and therefore, I will buy the insoles. The appearance the construction of the boots is excellent.
  • Reviewed by Deborah the Hiker from New York on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Excellent, well-constructed hiking shoe; however, sizing is incorrect:
    This low ankle hiking boot is an excellent hiking shoe. It is well-constructed, lightweight and quite comfortable.
    However, the official sizing is incorrrect.
    I wear a true size nine (medium). I originally ordered a size 9 in this shoe, but, when trying it on, the shoe seemed at least 1 size too large (size 10 to be more exact).
    I reordered a size 8 1/2, which is still a bit too large, but decided to keep it, since a thick pair of socks works fine.
  • Reviewed by Shelley from Oregon on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    The construction of these shoes is really high quality, and they are light weight. They are destine to really get a lot of miles all the way through winter.
  • Reviewed by Sanford Sue from Sanford, MI on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Great, rugged hiking shoes - bought these for hiking in the Redwood National Forest. I wore them at home on daily walks and never got a blister. However, I did not follow the guide on shoe size since someone else mentioned in their review that the size chart doesn't work. I checked my other shoes that had the European equivalent and used that to select my size.
  • Reviewed by MSPSHOP from Minnesota on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    You can tell these were made well, but the sizing on the website is WAY OFF! It says the UK 8 is a women's US 9, but if you look online for the conversion, a UK 6 is a US 9. The UK size 8 I recieved says it is a Euro 42. US size 9 is a SOLID 40 Euro sizing, so this shoe is for sure two sizes too big and hard to tell how they actually run without ordering the 6 and 7. I don't really want to deal with all of the exchanging since the trip I needed them for is soon. I'm bummed, since these appear to be really sturdy without having the full hiking boot. Also, the footbed is a stock footbed and is loose with intent to put in your own footbed.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.