Customer Reviews Of:
Hanwag Banks Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. A boot designed for mild-to-moderate terrains, Hanwag's Banks Gore-Tex® hiking boots take you comfortably through lengthy treks and muddy streams with a Gore-Tex® waterproofing system, Air-Pulse System airflow technology and lightweight, flexible sole unit.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.611111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick L from Jamestown, CA on Monday, May 8, 2017
    A little stiff and snug in the toe box. I've only had these boots about a week and they are breaking in fine. The toe box is narrow, there is little flex i the sole, and the ankle cuff is stiff on my Achilles tendon if I double knot the laces. I think they will break in fine but at this point they fit more like ski boots and need some loosening up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ekaterina Puffini from Islas Malvinas on Monday, April 3, 2017
    This is my second pair of boots of this sort. I wore the first pair of boots in the mountains near Madrid (Spain) recently. They performed very well. They held the rock going up a traverse along a ridge, gave good footing cutting thru a thicket, and did well on a gravel road. Very comfortable. It was dry so I didn't have a chance to check the waterproofing but I presume that is ok.
  • Reviewed by Tribulation Exodus from Pleasanton, CA on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    I bought these and sent them back went with the La Sportiva Thunder III hiking boots for $30 less, and man, the quality difference is off the scale. Seriously consider those before hitting the buy button on these. These are not worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donggil from Seoul on Friday, November 25, 2016
    The quality is very good, the price is very satisfactory, and the delivery is very fast.
    The size is also very good fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corey from Virginia from Virginia on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    This is my 3rd pair of Hanwag boots and I'm a huge fan as they fit real well and the support in the boot is excellent. But, these, that are now made in China are not that great. STP did not offer any discount, the leather is that cheap almost fake leather and the boots are a light to mid weight hiker. Truly disappointed, but needed the boots and kept them because they fit. The support is adequate. But for $140 bucks it would be great if the boots were worth it and lasted for more then 6 months which is what I expect from these.
  • Reviewed by dochtml from mpls on Friday, November 7, 2014
    I like the boots but I was disapointed that the color displayed on the web site doesn't match the boot color.
    They are not green with brown trim but more of a single green color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smokykoko from Harrisburg, PA on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    I really liked the boot but the fit was not good for me. The length and width are correct for the sizing but the tox box volume is kind of tight. If you have a pointy type toes on your foot vs. a boxy type foot you will have no problem with this boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarge from new york on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    These ooots are lighter and have a much more flexible sole then the Dakota. This is fine with me because I wear them as an every day work boot and the Dakota as a heavy duty work/hiking boot. The medium is equal to an E and the length is fine with a pair of work sock. If I were to wear extra thick socks I would order 1/2 size longer.
  • Reviewed by parrotmom from michigan on Sunday, October 5, 2014
    Really comfortable right out of the box; just wore them around for a few days to get my feet and the boots used to each other. Gave them quite a workout on the Bruce Trail in August and am just back from wearing them for 5 days in Canada. That trip involved clambering around on steep/rocky terrain and dealing with flooding campsites and trails after torrential rains. They performed beautifully, and I think these boots are one of the best purchases I've ever made. They appear to be very well made, so I'm anticipating many more years of excellent performance out of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atom from E TN on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    Nice quality boot. Sizing and fit is a little different that I'm use to but over quality and def there. It did take about a day to break in. No complaints there. I would buy them again if they weren't closeouts!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4