Hanwag Banks Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. A boot designed for mild-to-moderate terrains, Hanwag's Banks Gore-Tex® hiking boots take you comfortably through lengthy treks and muddy streams with a Gore-Tex® waterproofing system, Air-Pulse System airflow technology and lightweight, flexible sole unit.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by dochtml from mpls on Friday, November 07, 2014
    I like the boots but I was disapointed that the color displayed on the web site doesn't match the boot color.
    They are not green with brown trim but more of a single green color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smokykoko from Harrisburg, PA on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
    I really liked the boot but the fit was not good for me. The length and width are correct for the sizing but the tox box volume is kind of tight. If you have a pointy type toes on your foot vs. a boxy type foot you will have no problem with this boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarge from new york on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    These ooots are lighter and have a much more flexible sole then the Dakota. This is fine with me because I wear them as an every day work boot and the Dakota as a heavy duty work/hiking boot. The medium is equal to an E and the length is fine with a pair of work sock. If I were to wear extra thick socks I would order 1/2 size longer.
  • Reviewed by parrotmom from michigan on Sunday, October 05, 2014
    Really comfortable right out of the box; just wore them around for a few days to get my feet and the boots used to each other. Gave them quite a workout on the Bruce Trail in August and am just back from wearing them for 5 days in Canada. That trip involved clambering around on steep/rocky terrain and dealing with flooding campsites and trails after torrential rains. They performed beautifully, and I think these boots are one of the best purchases I've ever made. They appear to be very well made, so I'm anticipating many more years of excellent performance out of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atom from E TN on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    Nice quality boot. Sizing and fit is a little different that I'm use to but over quality and def there. It did take about a day to break in. No complaints there. I would buy them again if they weren't closeouts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori's Gotta Dance from New Jersey on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Great out of the box. Euro size 9.5 fit my husband perfectly. He wears 9.5 - 10 in shoes, 10 in sneakers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron from Stafford Az on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    I used these boots on a spring turkey hunt in the mountains of Arizona. So far I am very impressed with their performance. Light weight, good traction, good foot support without being to stiff to stock in, true to my shoe size, no break in for moderate hikes and as usual good service from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by Otis from SoCal on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I currently have a pair of the oh-so-common split-sole Vasque Wasatch in UK 9M that fit great. I ordered these in UK 9.5 after reading they run a little small, but my big toe still touches the front of the toe-box. In addition, they are narrow across the ball of the foot and the volume of the shoe is a little tight too. Pulling out the included footbeds and putting in my Superfeet made them uncomfortably snug with regular socks.

    With the Superfeet, they are an almost perfect fit for my son who wears a US 9.5.

    The construction of these boots appears to be excellent. They feel like they would be really comfortable if I went up a size AND they were a little taller and wider in the ball/toe box area. The lacing system is great and even though they were small, the tongue folded flat and I could not feel any pressure points.

    If you have thin, narrow feet and go up a size, I believe these would be an excellent choice. I give 4 stars for quality/comfort/lacing and looks; 1 off for volume/sizing.



  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Oregon on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    My husband thanks me everyday for finding these boots. He says that his feet do not hurt anymore after working all day. They were ready to go right out of the box, definitely NO break in period with these extremely well constructed boots. Hubby said the biggest plus besides being Gortex is they are very light weight. Hubby liked them so much we ordered a second pair. Hubby normally wears a US size 10. The Hanwag boot is UK sizing so I ordered him a 9. The second boot I ordered was a size 9.5 so hubby could where them in winter with thicker socks. I must say the price from STP was an excellent deal as well.
  • Reviewed by VanDuck from Payson, AZ on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    True to size, right out of the box they provided a nice secure fit that was extremely comfortable. Literally, there was no break-in necessary, and they are extremely comfortable. They appear to be very well constructed, offer good support, and my only complaint is that due to the gore-tex membrane they do wear a little warm. But all things considered, I love these boots!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #