Customer Reviews Of:
Hanwag Banks Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. From packed trails to scree-filled slopes, Hanwag Banks hiking boots keep your feet supported and your footing secure. The durable Cordura® and leather upper has Gore-Tex® waterproof protection, and a rubber toe cap offers added impact protection.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.478260 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgie from Oregon on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    Instantly comfortable. I chose my usual shoe size 6.5 (US) and the fit was perfect. Beautiful color and light weight. Just what I needed.
  • Reviewed by Woodland Wife from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 13, 2017
    These are exceptional hiking boots! They are to be a gift, but the recipient wears the same size as me, so I slipped them on to see how they fit. Perfect (maybe slightly small). Wear 7.5-8, bought 8. If you're between sizes, order up. I was confused by other reviews and sizing, but confirmed before ordering that the listed sizes are in fact US. The burnt orange color is fun, yet classy. So happy with the quality and style!
  • Reviewed by Nicole A from Indiana on Sunday, December 25, 2016
    I ordered these boots and got the wrong size delivered to me TWICE. The third time I finally received the correct boots that I had originally ordered. It was a hassle. Then I got charged for the extra shipping, even though it was the companies mistake. Wasted my time and my money. Poor customer service. Will never order from here again. But I'm happy with the product itself.
  • Reviewed by Erin from Minnesota on Tuesday, November 1, 2016
    These boots are hands down the best work/hike boot I have worn, and they are so light! Very sturdy on uneven and rough terrain, feet stay dry, and expecting to be warm enough in the MN winter. Great purchase, I am expecting these to last for many years. Sizing runs large. I usually wear a 8 1/2 women's and I ended up buying a 7 which was odd. Worth it to try these on if you get a chance.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corey from Virginia from Virginia on Monday, August 17, 2015
    I really appreciate the quality craftsmanship in these boots. Pretty comfortable right out of the box, but there is a break-in required due to the sole being a bit stiff and geared towards backpacking. Once sinched up they are remarkably waterproof and the folds of the boot around the tongue lay down perfectly. There is nothing bunchy there to cause rubs or soreness. This is my second pair of Hanwag's. Very few boot makers still providing this quality. I ordered a size up for the womens boot and got a perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by Laura from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    Returning these boots due to sizing issues. I always buy hiking boots a 1/2 larger to account for thicker socks(typically wear 9.5 in street shoes, so purchased the UK size 7.5 for a US size 10). These squeezed my toes as soon as I put them on and seem to run a little narrow. I have never had problems with narrow width before in a shoe, my foot runs pretty standard to a 9.5. Ordered a UK size 8, hope this makes a difference since other than the sizing issues, this boots seem well made and durable. They are a little bulkier/heavier than what I am used to, but will hopefully offer firmer support for my ankles. Will update with another review if the size 8 works out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mad kitten from wisconsin on Monday, June 15, 2015
    originally ordered size 7.5 UK (US10), was too a pinch too small. Reordered 8UK and fit was perfect. Instant comfort-very happy feet. Have been worn through rainstorms and hiking through marshy lowlands- feet stayed warm and dry. I think they will be great in winter seeing how warm they are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DesertHiker26 from Arizona on Monday, April 27, 2015
    This seemed like a very well made boot and not too heavy. Unfortunately I could not get it to fit my foot properly. I tried two different sizes. The toe box is nice, the boot very solid, the arch seemed off to me, with both sizes I couldn't get the arch to fall in line with my arch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cb from Ohio on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    I'm not a hiker but wanted a nice boot to give my feet support while working around the farm. I read the reviews that said this boot runs big. I normally wear an 8.5 so I ordered an 8. Waaay too big! Returned them for 7.5 and they were still a fingers width too long. I probably could actually take a size 7 but figured the extra room might be taken up with my orthodics and thick socks. First wearing was for about 2 hours walking, climbing ladders, etc. and they felt good (and my feet are pretty picky). Kept my feet dry in the creek even. Overall a nice looking boot and pretty comfy first wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunlover from Milwaukee on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I think I will end up giving them 5 stars but I can tell they will need to be broken in a bit. So far, a few 4 mile trail walks in pretty cold Wisconsin temps has been great. Good tread, comfortable and well made!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3