Hanwag Banks Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. From packed trails to scree-filled slopes, Hanwag Banks hiking boots keep your feet supported and your footing secure. The durable Cordura® and leather upper has Gore-Tex® waterproof protection, and a rubber toe cap offers added impact protection.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Laura from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    Returning these boots due to sizing issues. I always buy hiking boots a 1/2 larger to account for thicker socks(typically wear 9.5 in street shoes, so purchased the UK size 7.5 for a US size 10). These squeezed my toes as soon as I put them on and seem to run a little narrow. I have never had problems with narrow width before in a shoe, my foot runs pretty standard to a 9.5. Ordered a UK size 8, hope this makes a difference since other than the sizing issues, this boots seem well made and durable. They are a little bulkier/heavier than what I am used to, but will hopefully offer firmer support for my ankles. Will update with another review if the size 8 works out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mad kitten from wisconsin on Monday, June 15, 2015
    originally ordered size 7.5 UK (US10), was too a pinch too small. Reordered 8UK and fit was perfect. Instant comfort-very happy feet. Have been worn through rainstorms and hiking through marshy lowlands- feet stayed warm and dry. I think they will be great in winter seeing how warm they are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deserthiker26 from Arizona on Monday, April 27, 2015
    This seemed like a very well made boot and not too heavy. Unfortunately I could not get it to fit my foot properly. I tried two different sizes. The toe box is nice, the boot very solid, the arch seemed off to me, with both sizes I couldn't get the arch to fall in line with my arch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farm Girl from Ohio on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    I'm not a hiker but wanted a nice boot to give my feet support while working around the farm. I read the reviews that said this boot runs big. I normally wear an 8.5 so I ordered an 8. Waaay too big! Returned them for 7.5 and they were still a fingers width too long. I probably could actually take a size 7 but figured the extra room might be taken up with my orthodics and thick socks. First wearing was for about 2 hours walking, climbing ladders, etc. and they felt good (and my feet are pretty picky). Kept my feet dry in the creek even. Overall a nice looking boot and pretty comfy first wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunlover from Milwaukee on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I think I will end up giving them 5 stars but I can tell they will need to be broken in a bit. So far, a few 4 mile trail walks in pretty cold Wisconsin temps has been great. Good tread, comfortable and well made!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barefootcyclist from Wyoming on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Warm enough for hiking in snow, wish the boot had gaiter loops. Extremely comfortable for a hiking boot. Left boot is obviously a 2nd and has a slightly misaligned toe cap that wasn't well attached, but some cement glue fixed it as I neededthee boots (no time to return them and wait for new ones).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oak Parker from Illinois on Monday, October 27, 2014
    just a little snug for me in the toes. I'm not a size wide, but can have trouble with some shoes being too snug in the toes. I was disappointed they didn't work out for me because they are a very nice boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laciclista from CT on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    A bit heavy & it takes some breaking in, but a very well made hiker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsey Happy Camper from Oklahoma on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I recently went on a camping trip to Robbers Cave, OK and they were the perfect boot for the job. It dipped down into the 40s in the evening and my feet were warm and cozy. The breathable aspect was a definite plus. No damp boots in the morning!! Climbing the large boulders was easy with these grippers! You will need to break these in if you are to take a long hike. I hiked about 4 miles in them and was mildly sore the next day where the boots cover my ankles. I was still pleased with the protection for my ankles! But break them in if you are going on a more serious hike. Bought women's UK 6 and I wear 8-8 1/2 USA. Had a good fit with room for bulkier socks, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovinglifeinthemountains from Colorado on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Really loved the looks and comfort of these waterproof boots. However, I had to return them because they were tight across the forefoot area. Other reviews said the boot had a wide toe box (which they did), but the widest part of my foot is below the base of my toes.
    If they would have fit, I definitely would give them 5 stars. I did order a size up as I always do for hiking boots. Wished they would have fit!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #