Hanwag Banks Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. From packed trails to scree-filled slopes, Hanwag Banks hiking boots keep your feet supported and your footing secure. The durable Cordura® and leather upper has Gore-Tex® waterproof protection, and a rubber toe cap offers added impact protection.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farm Girl from Ohio on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    I'm not a hiker but wanted a nice boot to give my feet support while working around the farm. I read the reviews that said this boot runs big. I normally wear an 8.5 so I ordered an 8. Waaay too big! Returned them for 7.5 and they were still a fingers width too long. I probably could actually take a size 7 but figured the extra room might be taken up with my orthodics and thick socks. First wearing was for about 2 hours walking, climbing ladders, etc. and they felt good (and my feet are pretty picky). Kept my feet dry in the creek even. Overall a nice looking boot and pretty comfy first wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunlover from Milwaukee on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I think I will end up giving them 5 stars but I can tell they will need to be broken in a bit. So far, a few 4 mile trail walks in pretty cold Wisconsin temps has been great. Good tread, comfortable and well made!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barefootcyclist from Wyoming on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Warm enough for hiking in snow, wish the boot had gaiter loops. Extremely comfortable for a hiking boot. Left boot is obviously a 2nd and has a slightly misaligned toe cap that wasn't well attached, but some cement glue fixed it as I neededthee boots (no time to return them and wait for new ones).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oak Parker from Illinois on Monday, October 27, 2014
    just a little snug for me in the toes. I'm not a size wide, but can have trouble with some shoes being too snug in the toes. I was disappointed they didn't work out for me because they are a very nice boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laciclista from CT on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    A bit heavy & it takes some breaking in, but a very well made hiker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsey Happy Camper from Oklahoma on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I recently went on a camping trip to Robbers Cave, OK and they were the perfect boot for the job. It dipped down into the 40s in the evening and my feet were warm and cozy. The breathable aspect was a definite plus. No damp boots in the morning!! Climbing the large boulders was easy with these grippers! You will need to break these in if you are to take a long hike. I hiked about 4 miles in them and was mildly sore the next day where the boots cover my ankles. I was still pleased with the protection for my ankles! But break them in if you are going on a more serious hike. Bought women's UK 6 and I wear 8-8 1/2 USA. Had a good fit with room for bulkier socks, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovinglifeinthemountains from Colorado on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Really loved the looks and comfort of these waterproof boots. However, I had to return them because they were tight across the forefoot area. Other reviews said the boot had a wide toe box (which they did), but the widest part of my foot is below the base of my toes.
    If they would have fit, I definitely would give them 5 stars. I did order a size up as I always do for hiking boots. Wished they would have fit!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terry from east coast on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    great fit very comfortable true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HerzigElf from Massachusetts on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I love these boots.

    I've only taken them on a few short hikes so far, but they are extremely well-made and offer the extra ankle support I was looking for. I recently twisted my ankle so I wanted a durable boot that would not perpetuate my injury and had the potential to go on longer hikes once I rebuild my strength. They will take some breaking in as the top edge of the ankles is a bit stiff but wearing a cushioned sock is helping with that.

    I normally wear a US 7 shoe, but based on reviews ordered the UK size 5 which is equivalent to a 7.5. These fit perfectly and have enough wiggle room in the toes. I wanted a shoe with a roomier toe box and plenty of support so I would not be sliding down into the toe box. These are great on the downhill and my feet stay rooted in place. On the laces, there is one hook that reaches farther back than the rest, and this really helps with getting a snug and firm fit around the ankle.

    The arch support inside was surprisingly comfortable and high enough that I can get away without wearing my orthodics.

    I chose the color "Aeshe" and I love it in person.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val from Michigan from Topinabee on Monday, June 16, 2014
    The boot was very well made. but they were a little stiff and tight in the toe box with my orthotic in place. I was experiencing pain after 3 miles.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.