Hanwag Bryce Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. A perfect blend of lightweight weather protection and stability, Hanwag's Bryce Gore-Tex® hiking boots have a Gore-Tex® waterproofing system and a Vibram® Endurance rubber outsole for unequaled support, traction and control.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.818181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jefferson from VA on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    Excellent quality boot, though the conversion from metric to American sizing didn't quite make it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra trading post addict :) from Lake Tahoe, CA on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    I bought these for my husband for work. We work for a ski resort so he is constantly hiking really steep terrain, climbs lift towers and currently has a painful tendon injury so he really needed a comfortable and sturdy hiking boot. I read all of the great reviews on these boots and decided to buy them for him. I wasn't worried about the sizing issue or buying on line because Sierra Trading Post has such an incredible return policy. My husband is wearing them for the first time today. He said that there really isn't any break in required for him and that the boots are super comfy. I will update my post in a week or two if there is any change in his opinion but for now he is very pleased with the comfort and support of the boots around his ankle injury straight out of the box.

    They do run a little big. He could have gone down an entire size but wants to be able to wear thick socks in the winter since we are in the Sierra Nevada mountains. He ended up sizing down a half size.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Northwest Georgia, Lookout Mountain on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    Guidance on boots states "runs large" order 1/2 size smaller. I wear a U.S. size 8 so ordered 7.5. In fact, 7.5 too small. Returned boots and ordered a size 8.5. Probably could have gone with an 8. Boots fit well with medium cushion sock; might put new insole in boot. Otherwise boots are very comfortable, look good, and are light in weight. Seem to have good support but have not taken a strenuous hiking trip yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Muddy Angel from The Berkshire Mountains of Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    First thing to know is that these boots run big. I wear size 10 everything and the 9.5 fits perfectly right out of the box with a pair of mid-weight hiking socks.
    Secondly, the craftsmanship is supreme and the feel is sturdy but not stiff. I have not taken them out on a long trek yet but despite being brand new, there
    is little to "break in."
    Third, they seem to breath okay for waterproof, which I would expect from the Gore-Tex and from the retail price tag. They are too nice to get wet yet but I assume the promise holds water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    Tried to like these. It has everything it needs to be great quality. Quality materials, however the last is so narrow in the 'medium' width that it hurts.
    Had to Send them back unfortunately.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Shopper from Maryland on Friday, June 6, 2014
    Look, I went ahead and spent a bit more money than I should, but when these came in and I looked at the double stitching, the quality of boot, I am so glad I did. These are well made. I cant wait to try them out. I bought a whole size larger than normal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Germanophile from Waterville on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    I am a big time Hanwag fan, and these babies do NOT disappoint!
  • Reviewed by mike in green from ohio on Friday, January 24, 2014
    this is my second pair of hanwags they are by far the most comfortable boot right out of box. I have AKU and asolo and they don't stand up to hanwag.
    they are true to size I can wear these and my other pair all day, geat on the trails or around town. I would by another pair in a minute I cant say enough good things about them thanks stp for a great deal

  • Reviewed by mike in green from ohio on Friday, January 24, 2014
    this is my second pair of hanwags they are by far the most comfortable boot right out of box. I have AKU and asolo and they don't stand up to hanwag thanks stp for another great deal

  • Reviewed by 8seconds from Oregon on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    I have tried all the top brand boot makers looking for the perfect boot for my foot, Lowa's, Zamberlan, Kenetrek, Asolo, ect. all are well made boots, but they just didn't fit my feet. There always was some issue that would irritate my feet (either the heel would slip or the toe box was too tight). I bought these with low expectations, but have been pleasantly suprised. These are the most comfortable boots I have ever had on my feet. They are lightweight but stable on uneven ground or side hilling. They are not as stiff as some I have tried but give adequate support with a 40lb pack. I can't wait for this years Archery Elk season with my new Hanwag's. I like them so much I bought a second pair. I also found I needed a 1/2 size bigger than I normally wear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #