Hanwag Ivalo Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Cold weather on the icy trail can take a lot out of you, but that's not a worry when you're in Hanwag's Ivalo Gore-Tex® hiking boots. Designed to take on wintry conditions, this lightweight, waterproof boot is lined with fleece and features an IceGrip outsole for dependable traction on hard, slippery ice.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mars1986 from California on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Quality Hiking Boots!!!!! you get more than you pay for.
  • Reviewed by IP from Rochester, MN on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    These boots have low profile and could be worn as regular shoes. They are very warm, have amazing traction. The only downside to that is I always track a lot of snow with me in the house. But that is insignificant. I interchange these boots with my Sorel boots and find myself always warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Lightweight, high quality, warm and waterproofed. Absolutely love these boots. Wearing them to work, outside and inside
  • Reviewed by AndyMac from DC on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I was nervous ordering shoes over the internet, site unseen. The review helped me pick out this pair. I wanted a quality product that would work as well in New England as it would for nasty winter days in the DC area. These boots fit great and feel great. I won't be using them for hiking, but for shoveling or walking around when the ground is covered with snow and slush. They are good looking too. STP is one of my new favorites to shop.
  • Reviewed by STP Fan from Pocono Mts on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    These boots are very light and comfortable for regular winter walking. And, as others pointed out, tend to not overheat when wearing them indoors or at mid outside temperatures. They are not as stiff as real mountain climbing boots, but then most of us don't really climb mountains. They are very supportive. Two main feedback points: (1) sizing. I am a 9.5 US for shoes, and by the charts, that should be a 8.5 UK or 43 DE. But the 9.5 UK fit me best (left a little toe wiggle room, yet still ties tight everywhere else. This fit advise is per the Hanwag website, unless really climbing mountains, in which case you don't want toe room. So, order your regular size, not your UK size; (2) I tried two pairs and both had a slight ridge laterally across the insole heel. But that flattened out after just an hour or so of wear. So, don't let that deter you. Another advantage is that despite the insulation and padding, these boots are not as 'chuncky' as I expected. Could wear them any place where casual shoes or sneakers would do. Highly recommended, especially at SPT sales price.
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Monday, November 18, 2013
    great fit, nice look. did not get a chance to try them yet
  • Reviewed by Jeff Case from Battle Creek MI on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    These are probably the most comfortable pair of boots I've ever owned!
  • Reviewed by 2labbman from Upper Pennisula of Michigan on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I bought the boot to wear on my job as a patrolman in Michigans Upper Pennisula . I've had the boots for a week and so far am very impressed. Part of my job consists of walking long distances throug the snow. They are incredibly warm, but not so warm that your feet sweat. It's like they have a built in thermostat. So nice to finish a long shift with warm and dry feet. Also, I am impressed with the traction that boots offer on icy surfaces. Most definitely would recommend.
  • Reviewed by mulachabu from Sydney on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    These boots are pretty much exactly as described on the site, light weight and snug fitting. I have not taken them out in the wild as yet but I can say they feel comfortable and I am reasonably sure that they will do the job that they were purchased for, Everest base camp trek.
  • Reviewed by Sam the Cook from Maryland on Friday, July 5, 2013
    A realistic review of boots cannot be done a couple of weeks after you buy them. Only after hiking in the shoes for a while one can have a decent review.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.