Hanwag Ivalo Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Cold weather on the icy trail can take a lot out of you, but that's not a worry when you're in Hanwag's Ivalo Gore-Tex® hiking boots. Designed to take on wintry conditions, this lightweight, waterproof boot is lined with fleece and features an IceGrip outsole for dependable traction on hard, slippery ice.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by JamesR from California on Monday, October 13, 2014
    I bought these in my regular size of 9-1/2. If I'd believed what the ad says, these would be too big for me. However, they are too small for me and I have no choice but to return these boots. They are nice looking but that is about all I can say about them. Another waste of shipping/return shipping for an item that is NOT AS DESCRIBED.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rf from Kalispell mt on Monday, September 22, 2014
    These shoes were comfortable right out of the box ...very little break in. They are not insulated but seemed nice and warm also. Quality is excellent and would not hesitate buying them again
  • Reviewed by Burro from Ozarks on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    These boots were very comfortable out of the box with no break in necessary. Seemed true to size. However after only about 4 - 6 weeks the stitching started coming apart and the rand started separating from the leather. I thought I had found a perfect boot with great fit, comfort and German manufacturing. However, they are going back. I also ordered a set of Hanweg Bryce, the same is true of sizing and comfort. These are my
    "man about town" shoes so they don't see any significant duty and are holding up fine.
  • Reviewed by Mars1986 from California on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Quality Hiking Boots!!!!! you get more than you pay for.
  • Reviewed by The Chicagoan from Rochester, MN on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    These boots have low profile and could be worn as regular shoes. They are very warm, have amazing traction. The only downside to that is I always track a lot of snow with me in the house. But that is insignificant. I interchange these boots with my Sorel boots and find myself always warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Lightweight, high quality, warm and waterproofed. Absolutely love these boots. Wearing them to work, outside and inside
  • Reviewed by AndyMac from DC on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I was nervous ordering shoes over the internet, site unseen. The review helped me pick out this pair. I wanted a quality product that would work as well in New England as it would for nasty winter days in the DC area. These boots fit great and feel great. I won't be using them for hiking, but for shoveling or walking around when the ground is covered with snow and slush. They are good looking too. STP is one of my new favorites to shop.
  • Reviewed by STP Fan from Pocono Mts on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    These boots are very light and comfortable for regular winter walking. And, as others pointed out, tend to not overheat when wearing them indoors or at mid outside temperatures. They are not as stiff as real mountain climbing boots, but then most of us don't really climb mountains. They are very supportive. Two main feedback points: (1) sizing. I am a 9.5 US for shoes, and by the charts, that should be a 8.5 UK or 43 DE. But the 9.5 UK fit me best (left a little toe wiggle room, yet still ties tight everywhere else. This fit advise is per the Hanwag website, unless really climbing mountains, in which case you don't want toe room. So, order your regular size, not your UK size; (2) I tried two pairs and both had a slight ridge laterally across the insole heel. But that flattened out after just an hour or so of wear. So, don't let that deter you. Another advantage is that despite the insulation and padding, these boots are not as 'chuncky' as I expected. Could wear them any place where casual shoes or sneakers would do. Highly recommended, especially at SPT sales price.
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Monday, November 18, 2013
    great fit, nice look. did not get a chance to try them yet
  • Reviewed by Jeff Case from Battle Creek MI on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    These are probably the most comfortable pair of boots I've ever owned!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.