Customer Reviews Of:
Hanwag Pradera Trail Shoes - Cocona® Lined (For Men)

Closeouts. Form meets function in Hanwag's Pradera trail shoes. The moisture-wicking Cocona® lining and lugged rubber outsole offer excellent trail performance, and the nubuck and suede upper offers a stylish look for post-hike relaxation or travel.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I was surprised that even when laced tight they are a little loose in the heel. I'm not sure I would trust these for serious rock climbing but they are comfortable for walking.
  • Reviewed by AndyMac from DC area on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    For me, sneaker replacement on winter weekends and something I will have no problem wearing to the office on casual Fridays. Very comfortable. Refer to previous comments on size for US. 1/2 size more worked perfect for me and I got these in a slightly different size than a pair of Hanwag boots I also purchased on STP. As to the quality, recommend checking out Hanwag's website. As with others, I'm a new big fan. Thanks STP.
  • Reviewed by Romulus from Ft. Walton, FL on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    These are extraordinarily comfortable. I have worn many shoes and these are just about the most comfortable I've ever had on my feet. I also like that while you could take a light hike, they look much nicer than most shoes that meet that need. My one word of caution -- Sierra Trading Post lists the European size (which is in the 40s) and the UK size, but not the US size. The UK size seems like the US size, but it's not. For example, if memory serves, the UK-9 is supposed to be the same as the US-9.5. But then, on top of all that, as other reviewers have noted, you need to convert to a half-size bigger than your normal US size. This sounds confusing, but it simply meant that for me, who normally wears a 9.5, I chose the UK-9, which is equivalent to the US-10. Or you can convert from the European-size; there are more conversion charts for that, including on the STP website.
  • Reviewed by The Outlawyer from 11 on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Well made, well sewn and well designed. The Alpine people used to call this kind of shoe the Klettershue. They call them light hikers or approach shoes now. But by any other name, this is a fine shoe at a very reasonable price. Comfortable from the first moment, they stayed on for ten hours the first day and I forgot I had them on. I am a shoe guy. And these are at the very top. Sizing is thus: I wear a size 9 street shoe and these are an 10 in Hanwag nomeclature. Oh... And very good support with sufficient padding.
  • Reviewed by mason20 from Massachusetts on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    Well made and comfortable. Follow sizing guidelines and get the correct size. Seems to be made of quality materials.
  • Reviewed by Steego from No. Calif. on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    I love these shoes! I normally wear size 11-D. I ordered these in size 10 1/2 UK and they fit well. Great arch support. They are nice enough to wear to the office and comfortable for day hikes.
  • Reviewed by Joe Finocchi from Columbus, Ohio on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    These shoes seem to be very well made and nicely supportive. I normally wear a 9 1/2 with medium thick socks, but followed a previous reviewer's suggestion to order up a half size. I was concerned that a size 10 might be too big, but they are spot on.
  • Reviewed by John from Southwest Wisconsin. on Saturday, July 6, 2013
    Just what I needed, this shoe fits my foot like a glove offering excellent support and traction. The padded tongue helps my nerve damaged foot tolerate the daily wear and tear. Order 1/2 size larger for a proper fit, in my opinion this shoe fits like a Mephisto. I am a new fan of Hanwag!
  • Sort by: