Hanwag Puro Low Trail Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Hanwag's Puro Low trail shoes expand your wearing options with a design that wears easily around town, but also contains trail-ready features. The waxed nubuck upper has minimal exposed stitching for rough trails, and the lightweight Waypoint outsole provides exceptional traction and lateral support.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tc from san leon texas on Friday, April 17, 2015
    First I really like Hanwag boots/shoes, so after reading other reviews decided to buy these 1/2 size small (STP did not have my size) and found them to be a true fit = I had to return as they were 1/2 size to small. That said, they looked well made and if STP had them in my size I would buy them! Gave four stars since I never wore them.
  • Reviewed by Tc from San Leon on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    A really nice looking low cut shoe. I wanted to keep these but wear a UK 9 (US 10) and only available in UK 8.5 and since description stated "runs large order 1/2 size smaller" I tried the UK 8.5 - Did not fit just to tight, so I'm returning. If , however, You can get this shoe in Your size I'd recommend buying it. It looks great and seems to be solidly built. Also the bottom is padded. Have a pair of Hanwag boots I bought on STP that I love, and as You know STP prices CAN NOT be beat anywhere period. Lastly STP gives You truly no hassle returns You just have to cover shipping back cost and return promptly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy goat from Redding, Ca on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    I've worn the shoes 3 times. The last time was an all day excursion in
    the pickup. I experienced no foot fatigue. Great comfort. Does well
    in rough back country as well as downtown. Walking on uneven ground,
    with small broken rocks, no problem. Good ankle support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeterC from Orange County, CA on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Great all-day boots. I forget I have them on. This is one well made boot. I normally wear a US 12, and found the UK 12 (US 13-13 1/2) fit very well without the boot looking too long. Shoelaces do need to be upgraded, but overall, this is an excellent, stylish boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sallen10 from Kirksville, MO on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    Well constructed shoe. Be vareful to order correctly as they are listed with UK size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pgod from Melbourne, Australia on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    This is my 2nd review of this shoe. I loved my first pair so much I have bought 2 more pairs. It is so hard to get beautifully made shoes these days and these Hanwag's really fit the bill. Initially I thought they were not a wide fit but after wearing them for a month I have been surprised how they mould to your foot shape. The sole has very good grip and the inner leather is the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a shoe. Made in Europe, you really cannot go wrong!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie from Brockport, NY on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    very comfortable, attractive and practical shoes- hiking, casual wear. UK size 11 fits my size US 12 feet very well (had to send back the UK 12- too big even with thick hiking socks).
    • Best Uses: Casual Cold Weather wear, Hiking
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Quality Body Arch Soul
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kfstennis from Greensboro, NC on Friday, November 9, 2012
    These are very comfortable and great for rain, light snow, ice, etc. I don't really hike much so cannot comment there. Love these shoes for casual wear on weekends, holidays even might pass muster on casual Fridays. I did (though skeptically) order 1/2 size down as suggested. Perfect fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Pros: Look Great, Very Comfortable, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick the Name from NY, NY on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Slightly confusing trying to equate European size to US size
    • Best Uses: City walking, Trail hiking, Trecking
    • Cons: none at this time
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good performance, Great Fit, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Canton, GA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    I rarely write product reviews but was so impressed with these shoes I wanted to share my thoughts. This is the first pair of Hanwag shoes I've owned. They are an excellent value (after coupon) and exceeded my expectations in terms of quality, fit, and comfort. Fully leather lined, resoleable, and made in Europe (says Germany/UK on label inside shoe). I expect to wear these for years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Dress, Light hiking, Walking
    • Pros: Comfort, Made in Europe, Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #