Hanwag Saponi Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. A stellar lightweight trekking boot, Hanwag's Saponi GTX has a waterproof breathable leather upper that's soft enough for a comfortable approach. Underneath, a stiff Vibram® Nemo outsole is solid enough for trips into the high alpine.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hakunamatata from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Nice boots, good quality and very comfortable for long-time wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RonDadio from Wyoming on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    The Hanwag Saponi is a true hiking shoe. The shoe bed is roomy and fit my foot like a glove even with wool socks. The ankle support is firm for the most aggressive side slopes. The material is rugged and the look refined. About the only thing you wouldn't want to do with these on is to sit around on the couch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly from Georgia on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    My husband has owned 3 pair of these; he's sold.
  • Reviewed by pnyhkr from Pacific North West on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    Light weight w/ roomy toe box and well finished. I've used this just twice. It can take abuse but not meant for heavy duty backpacking. The midsole is very vulnerable and get cuts easily when you hit sharp rocks or tree roots. Overall its a good hiking boots but I still prefer my Kayland and Asolo's. I end up giving this to my brother and he really loves it compare to his Hi-tec boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly from Georgia on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    My husband had a pair of these before. He's very picky about shoes, so when he wanted another pair, I knew they were a good find.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Nashville, TN on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    I wore these on a three day hiking trip to Grand South Fork in Tennessee.

    We hiked almost 25 miles. They held up, I only got blisters on the back of my heels and nowhere else (which is a good thing).

    They're definitely waterproof, I was walking through mud all day, and the only liquid that got into my socks was sweat.
  • Reviewed by Sophie's Dad from West Coast Canada on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Initially these were really comfortable and I rated them high. However, after a few months my feet began to hurt but only with these boots! Examined and found that the sole curved up on the outside and thus the ball of the foot took all the weight & pounding. Granted I hike a lot but the sole should not change its shape!! Very disapointing.
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rnesselaer, NY on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    This is my second pari of HanWags and I am even more impressed. I first bought the low version of these (same green) and found them extremely well made and firm in their support. Those lace further down the toe and with my E-width, and until they broke in, I found them a bit confining, even while taking care to loosen those bottom lacings. With these, the toe box is a bit wider and the lacing not as confining. They have great firm bed support (ideal with my small orthotic arch support) and they are great right out of the box. Just be careful on sizing: I am a 12E and wear the 11.5 well so it is not the usual full-size-down UK sizing. Also I have recently spotted them on high-end shoe store sites on the west coast....at 3X the STP price. Thx STP.
  • Reviewed by CDenno from CA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Super comfortable right out of the box. I hiked all over Idaho mountains the first week that I had these boots with no issues. Very steep terrain, rocky, icy, and muddy and had no problems. I would recommend these boots.
  • Reviewed by Jim from Nevada on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I wore these twice on two mountain climbs last weekend, and already one of the boots has come unstitched at least two inches.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.