Hanwag Saponi Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. A stellar lightweight trekking boot, Hanwag's Saponi GTX has a waterproof breathable leather upper that's soft enough for a comfortable approach. Underneath, a stiff Vibram® Nemo outsole is solid enough for trips into the high alpine.

Average Rating based on 0 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mark MD from Nashville on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I have never had a pair of hiking boots that I liked and they have always been uncomfortable, especially around the ankle. I have an odd shaped foot which is somewhat narrow and a fairly high arch. All that being said, these boots fit and feel great. I did replace the insoles which were a little flimsy, but other than that, they have great support, a really grippy sole, and I have never been uncomfortable in them. Believe it or not, I have left them on for hours after getting back from a hike because they are that comfortable. Had never heard of the brand before, but I would definitely but Hanwag again. As far as sizing, they seem a little bigger than most. I usually wear a 10.5-11 in hiking boots and went with the 10.5 and they are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HiHo from Crater Lake, Oregon on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    Looking at the boots they were everything I wanted, light weight well made, good soles, but then I put them on. The insoles were non-existent. Without going out and buying new insoles there was no way these boots would cushion my feet for the hiking I had envisioned. Because of the lack of quality insole my feet slipped around inside the boot even though the toe box was the right size an d over-all the boot fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bor from South on Monday, January 19, 2015
    As described, however I have received other color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hakunamatata from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Nice boots, good quality and very comfortable for long-time wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WyoRon from Wyoming on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    The Hanwag Saponi is a true hiking shoe. The shoe bed is roomy and fit my foot like a glove even with wool socks. The ankle support is firm for the most aggressive side slopes. The material is rugged and the look refined. About the only thing you wouldn't want to do with these on is to sit around on the couch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coffee from Georgia on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    My husband has owned 3 pair of these; he's sold.
  • Reviewed by pnyhkr from Pacific North West on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    Light weight w/ roomy toe box and well finished. I've used this just twice. It can take abuse but not meant for heavy duty backpacking. The midsole is very vulnerable and get cuts easily when you hit sharp rocks or tree roots. Overall its a good hiking boots but I still prefer my Kayland and Asolo's. I end up giving this to my brother and he really loves it compare to his Hi-tec boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coffee from Georgia on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    My husband had a pair of these before. He's very picky about shoes, so when he wanted another pair, I knew they were a good find.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Nashville, TN on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    I wore these on a three day hiking trip to Grand South Fork in Tennessee.

    We hiked almost 25 miles. They held up, I only got blisters on the back of my heels and nowhere else (which is a good thing).

    They're definitely waterproof, I was walking through mud all day, and the only liquid that got into my socks was sweat.
  • Reviewed by Cold on the coast from West Coast Canada on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Initially these were really comfortable and I rated them high. However, after a few months my feet began to hurt but only with these boots! Examined and found that the sole curved up on the outside and thus the ball of the foot took all the weight & pounding. Granted I hike a lot but the sole should not change its shape!! Very disapointing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #