Hanwag Yukon Hiking Boots - Nubuck (For Men)

Closeouts. A highly durable boot that doesn't skimp out on the comfort, Hanwag's Yukon hiking boots are lined with exceptionally soft leather, and the tough nubuck upper has reduced seams for fewer pressure points and less snagging by trail debris.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bruce from the Rocks from Alberta on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    and excellent purchase. Just took these new boots out of the box and went for a 6 hr stroll in the Superstition Mts. Performed great. No hot spots, comfortable, grippy on rock, stable on downs, support for all day. I currently have 4 pairs of Hanwags: a pair of low shoes (2x resoled), a pair of light high top hikers, and another pair of Yukons. I am leaving these here in AZ to use in the winter. I use my boots in all weather and conditions. they always perform. Best boots I have ever owned.
  • Reviewed by Bruce from the Rocks from Alberta on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Hanwag boots (heavy hiking boots, light hikers and low walking shoes) are the best boots I have ever owned. I bought my first pair 15 years ago and have owned 6 pairs of Hanwags since. One pair did not fair well with a 7 day trip where we were in salt water, one pair had to be given away when my feet changed, the rest I still own, including my newest pair, that I just bought on Sierra because they were such a great deal.

    I wear the low walking shoes all the time in place of runners. They are on their 3rd sole but the uppers are still in great conditions. I have replaced soles and laces but never the inners on my boots.

    I have put every pair on straight out of the box and gone hiking. Never a blister nor a hot spot. I do about 1500k per year on Rocky mountain trails and Arizona deserts. I will never give up my Hanwags, ever. full stop.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jh11850 from Springfield, MO on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Love the all leather materials. Breathes very well and is a comfortable fit. Even though it is a full hiking boot is not heavy and clunky feeling. Been on a few short hikes and I love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billygoat from La Conner, Wa on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    These boots are very well made, with attention to detail in the stitching, high quality eyelets and a custom sole by Vibram. The fit is excellent as far as Euro to US sizing, (my foot requires a med width boot) the heavy leather build provides excellent ankle support and the supple leather interior is very comfortable. I have yet to break them in, but I look forward to doing so and as far as break in time I've heard they take a good week of use before they loosen up and start conforming to your range of motion. I only Gave the Boots 4 stars for now as I have yet to put them through the paces.
  • Reviewed by Daveinjax from Jacksonville , Fl. on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I have 10 1/2 hours over four hikes in them now and couldn't be happier with them. I cross a small stream four times on my workout trail and the waterproof has held. Good toe box and fit well. I will be putting a new insole in them for a little more cushion. After I write this I am ordering a second pair to put away. For the price STP is selling them for they are a deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teddy from NSB, Fl. on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    GoreTex is like wearing 1/2 plastic bag on your foot, you overheat, the boot cannot breath as fast as your feet sweat. A full leather boot, and here is the secret, a leather lined boot, is not only comfortable conforming to your foot but will breath. Add a top quality exterior leather and it will be waterproof. This boot has it all. The textile lining of the tongue is my only concern, however the boot is so well made and thought out that I am willing to live with this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Bishop, CA on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Im a field biologist and hunter/backpacker. I put about 70 miles a month on my boots. Tried Alico-durable but clunky. Tried Cabelas hunting boot, durable but uncomfortable. Tried Zamberlan, comfortable but only lasted 9 months. Just got these so we will see but they look like they will do the trick, especially for the price. Stiff for about a week and now extremely comfortable. Appear very well made and very light. I am so convinced these will hold up I already bought the second pair, waiting in the box. Hope fully that box will be opened in three years.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-7 of 7 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.