Hardy Uniqua Fly Fishing Rod - 4-Piece, 9’ 4-6wt

Closeouts. Hardy's most affordable rod, the Uniqua fly fishing rod offers top-tier performance at a great value. Easy loading, sharp recovery blanks are complemented by a premium AAAA cork handle, Fuji strip guides and chrome snake intermediate guides.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by MC from Colorado on Friday, August 2, 2013
    This is my travel rod and so far it works well. Looks well built and feels light.
  • Reviewed by billD from Denmark on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    This rod lives up to its rep but the service from Sierra is poor. They did not charge the postage ... you'd think that was part of the deal bearing in mind they post everything! The ncludsion of postage meant I could have got it cheaper here in Denmark!! Not quite the deal I thought.
  • Reviewed by Living on the Breeches! from Pennsylvania on Monday, May 6, 2013
    The quality of this rod is exceptional! I have fished high end rods costing 3 times the price and in my estimation, the Hardy is every bit as good as any of my other rods. I think with some more use, it will become my favorite. Off to a good start on my native/wild trout limestone streams in central PA where I live.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Trout Stalker from Lakeland, FL on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Despite the modest price, this rod lives up to the Hardy name. Beautifully finished with a quality cork grip, even the rod tube and sleeve say "Quality." The rod casts nicely--not like a $700 Hardy, but then I didn't pay anywhere near $700 for it! Bought this rod as a travel rod, and I'm 100% satisfied. Price to value is unsurpassed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Angola, in on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Sierra Trading Post's Hardy Uniqua rods are high quality and affordably priced. I fish for Steelhead, Salmon and Brown trout 40 to 50 days a year on the Michigan trout streams. After using a Hardy Uniqua 10ft 8wt Chuck and Ducking for salmon this fall I bought 5 other Hardy rods in various lengths and wt's. These are high quality, light, strong, long casting rods, that out perform the top selling brands.
    Thanks Sierra Trading Post for having these available at affordable prices!
  • Reviewed by Ron from Idaho Falls on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    I have fished for many years and have used sage, loomis and criox rods. This is the finest rod I have ever owned. Anyone who knows how to fish will love the hardy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJ from Apalachacola, FL on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    purchased this rod after reading the terrible review here (Hardy does not make junk). I spent a week trout fishing on the Hiwassee and Taccoa rivers without any problems with this rod.

    Do not hesitate to get this rod, you won't be disappointed!

    The other reviewer should of returned his rod for the same rod.
    • Best Uses: Trout
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Accurate, Great Distance
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jab from Powder Springs,Ga. on Friday, March 23, 2012
    The rod broke within 45 minutes of useage when a #4 Weight nipped the rod tip on a forward cast.

    Sierra Trading Post's customer service is unbelievable.What Professionals.I have already purchased another rod because of them.
    • Cons: Poor quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #